Rimmel • Glam'Eyes • Mascara

rated 3.5(618 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 picklegirl on 4/22/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by picklegirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Right into the trash. The dry formula and ridiculous dinky brush made it impossible to even get the product onto my eyelashes. The brush was some sort of floppy silicone with exactly four rows of bristles that were about a millimeter long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jstehr on 4/21/2012 2:34:00 AM more reviews by jstehr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I thought with the design of the brush it would really deliver volume and definition, but it failed miserably. I found that the formula was oddly dry, which is strange for mascara. As a result of the dry formula it caused severe clumping, and didn't help with volume or definition at all. The packaging looks cheap because the pink printing on the tube fades. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ny1916 on 4/10/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by ny1916

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really dry formula creating tons of flakes and clumps. Maybe it was past its expiration date and Duane reade was trying to get rid of it, but regardless, it shouldn't be THAT dry coming out brand new and air tight.

Opt for something else, ladies...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 4/3/2012 12:10:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like a lot of other people, I bought this mascara mainly because of the packaging.

I was looking for a good "regular" mascara for days when I care, but dont care too much. My normal mascara is pretty heavy duty and can be a pain in the behind to take off after a long day.

This isnt the best, or the worst mascara Ive ever used. you definitely have to work at it to get noticeable effects (2-3 coats). Its just a regular mascara. Its black and it makes your lashes a bit more defined. Ill definatley purchase again, because its a good regular mascara to have around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banjos on 3/18/2012 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a dry mascara, somewhat like Maybelline's Full 'n Soft but it does not thicken the lashes as well. Although, I purchased the Blackest Black, it took several coats to get a noticeable effect. Pros: During an extended outdoor painting session in muggy weather, this did not smuge or flake. It is easy to remove, too. Con: Way too subtle for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilipusion on 3/17/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by lilipusion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this mascara as a birthday present from one of my friends, it also came with the Rimmel kohl pencil- a must have!
The thing that I noticed was how amazingly cute it was! The black and pink case made it seem very girly and *glam* so I loved it at first sight.
I'm not sure about the exact price, but I've heard its around 5-7 $.
Onto the product.. the mascara wand was thinner, and had a little curve in it, so it applies pretty well.
The mascara combined with the wand made my lashes look longer, not so much voluminous. I really do love the mascara, but I bought it because it was supposed to bring volume, which I didn't see in it. That was about the one down fall for this product for me. But I will for sure buy it again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maeshiil on 3/5/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by maeshiil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

No volume whatsoever. If you want spidery lashes, pick this up. If not, don't be sucked in by the cute packaging and nice sounding description.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 awkwardstraw on 3/1/2012 12:36:00 AM more reviews by awkwardstraw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was all excited to use this when i bought it & when i put it on i was soo disappointed. it made my lashes look flimsy & NOT thick AT ALL. they just looked like spider legs

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kiraty on 2/25/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this in the past and must have liked it since I snatched it up when it was 75% off at CVS. This tube was terrible. It was so dry that barely anything came out. My lashes WERE nice and separated, but how can there be clumps when there's practically no product? I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and say it must have been really old, hence the sale price, and I seem to remember liking it before. I wouldn't repurchase though just to find out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 2/21/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara didn't work at all for me! It failed to give me volume and it was a flaky mess! The brush would scratch up my eyes and it would barely even reach the outside corners of my eyes. When I applied it to my bottom lash line, I was left with cakey,smudge lines and I carefully applied it. I only bought the mascara for the cute packaging and the hype. DO NOT be deceived by the ads and the hype! This isn't worth your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products