Rimmel • Glam Eyes • Mascara

rated 3.5(614 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lilipusion on 3/17/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by lilipusion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this mascara as a birthday present from one of my friends, it also came with the Rimmel kohl pencil- a must have!
The thing that I noticed was how amazingly cute it was! The black and pink case made it seem very girly and *glam* so I loved it at first sight.
I'm not sure about the exact price, but I've heard its around 5-7 $.
Onto the product.. the mascara wand was thinner, and had a little curve in it, so it applies pretty well.
The mascara combined with the wand made my lashes look longer, not so much voluminous. I really do love the mascara, but I bought it because it was supposed to bring volume, which I didn't see in it. That was about the one down fall for this product for me. But I will for sure buy it again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maeshiil on 3/5/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by maeshiil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

No volume whatsoever. If you want spidery lashes, pick this up. If not, don't be sucked in by the cute packaging and nice sounding description.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 awkwardstraw on 3/1/2012 12:36:00 AM more reviews by awkwardstraw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was all excited to use this when i bought it & when i put it on i was soo disappointed. it made my lashes look flimsy & NOT thick AT ALL. they just looked like spider legs

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kiraty on 2/25/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this in the past and must have liked it since I snatched it up when it was 75% off at CVS. This tube was terrible. It was so dry that barely anything came out. My lashes WERE nice and separated, but how can there be clumps when there's practically no product? I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and say it must have been really old, hence the sale price, and I seem to remember liking it before. I wouldn't repurchase though just to find out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 2/21/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara didn't work at all for me! It failed to give me volume and it was a flaky mess! The brush would scratch up my eyes and it would barely even reach the outside corners of my eyes. When I applied it to my bottom lash line, I was left with cakey,smudge lines and I carefully applied it. I only bought the mascara for the cute packaging and the hype. DO NOT be deceived by the ads and the hype! This isn't worth your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicahailey101 on 2/16/2012 9:47:00 PM more reviews by jessicahailey101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this mascara!!! it makes my lashes really long and gives it volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BavLady on 2/13/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by BavLady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the brush-small enough to get even the smallest lashes on my eyes. Felt it was good for long time wear. Really made my lashes look longer. Would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mollypop5 on 2/3/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by mollypop5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like it -- skinny little prickly wand that doesn't clump and separates, good for length building, not as much for volume, and doesn't flake on me. It's easy to grab when I'm in a hurry and need something fool proof -- when I don't have time to stand there and be meticulous about the application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mariett on 2/1/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by mariett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gave a little length, but not volume. Lots of flakes at the end of the day, my eyes feel irritated and red. Not for sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BubblyTea on 1/31/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by BubblyTea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A friend give me this mascara and it was extrememly mediocre for me. The only pro was that it doesnt clump but that's because it doesn't give my lashes any volume. The wand has too little bristles, too flexible, and comes up the tube with too much mascara on it. This mascara also looks horrible on my lower lashes because really little mascara gets on the lower lashes and i have to apply with more force and there's always mascara getting on my face. Although i guess it's good for more of a natural look but definitely will never buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products