Too Faced • Shadow Insurance • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1579 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 clarissa90 on 2/10/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this primer on super sale from Ulta back in 2011 since it was only $9. I use this in rotation with LORAC Behind the Scenes Primer. But sometimes I feel that this is more reliable than LORAC since the consistency is easier to spread on the eyes and the packaging is easier to use. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iheartmakeup12 on 2/7/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is really runny and doesn't work on my oily eyelids. My eye shadow creased within one hour of wear! Not cool! I will be returning this product and going back to my trusty Urban Decay Primer Potion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosateh on 2/2/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by rosateh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first ever eye primer and guess I do not need to look further. Makes my eye makeup stands out and last the whole day. The only con I could think of is that it makes it harder to blend the eye shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 1/31/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sensitive eyes and this made my eyelids puffy and irritated/dry. It's too bad because ice heard such good things about this. I guess I just am too sensitive or had a allergic reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 breakupovertea on 1/27/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by breakupovertea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This primer is ok. Definitely not my favorite since certain eye shadow brands crease with it. It doesn't dry out my eyelids like UDPP, which is a plus. If for some reason I couldn't get the NARS primer this would be my backup until I found something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VMV on 1/25/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by VMV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very good primer. It is expensive but it lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bebedejuin on 1/12/2014 2:55:00 AM more reviews by bebedejuin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only eye primer I have ever used, so I cannot compare it to anything, but I like this product a lot. I received a small tube in the Return of Sexy palette and promptly purchased a full size tube.

I don't know if I have oily lids, or if they're just really absorbent, but without Shadow Insurance my eye shadow wears off after about 2 hours. WITH Shadow Insurance, my makeup stays on at least 10-12 hours, usually longer. It provides a smooth base for application and does not alter the color. I don't get any creasing and my eyes look great. This pairs we'll with my Too Faced shadows and any other brands I use. Does not irritate my eyes and a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliengirrl on 1/9/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by aliengirrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

To be honest, I don't really like this. Don't get me wrong it doesn't crease and makes your eyeshadow last all day, but for some reason the way it feels (Very greasy) bugs me. I have a 3 dollar eyeshadow primer that works just as well and doesn't feel greasy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mwuah908 on 1/6/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by mwuah908

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeshadow primer! Keeps my eyeshadows on all day with no creasing and makes them look more vibrant! Great investment because a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lola0116 on 1/4/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by lola0116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this, its so creamy and makes the eyeshadows stand out soo much.With my previous primer my lids creased after an hour or so but with this, applied at 9 am and at 6pm there was absolutely no creasing at all.Its wonderful definitely would repurchase.The price isnt cheap but you only have to use really little product.Just remember to shake well and massage(yeah work those fingers) before application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products