Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1574 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 VMV on 1/25/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by VMV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very good primer. It is expensive but it lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bebedejuin on 1/12/2014 2:55:00 AM more reviews by bebedejuin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only eye primer I have ever used, so I cannot compare it to anything, but I like this product a lot. I received a small tube in the Return of Sexy palette and promptly purchased a full size tube.

I don't know if I have oily lids, or if they're just really absorbent, but without Shadow Insurance my eye shadow wears off after about 2 hours. WITH Shadow Insurance, my makeup stays on at least 10-12 hours, usually longer. It provides a smooth base for application and does not alter the color. I don't get any creasing and my eyes look great. This pairs we'll with my Too Faced shadows and any other brands I use. Does not irritate my eyes and a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliengirrl on 1/9/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by aliengirrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

To be honest, I don't really like this. Don't get me wrong it doesn't crease and makes your eyeshadow last all day, but for some reason the way it feels (Very greasy) bugs me. I have a 3 dollar eyeshadow primer that works just as well and doesn't feel greasy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mwuah908 on 1/6/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by mwuah908

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeshadow primer! Keeps my eyeshadows on all day with no creasing and makes them look more vibrant! Great investment because a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lola0116 on 1/4/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by lola0116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this, its so creamy and makes the eyeshadows stand out soo much.With my previous primer my lids creased after an hour or so but with this, applied at 9 am and at 6pm there was absolutely no creasing at all.Its wonderful definitely would repurchase.The price isnt cheap but you only have to use really little product.Just remember to shake well and massage(yeah work those fingers) before application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queenofconvenience on 1/4/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by queenofconvenience

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff, my eyeshadow colours just pop over this primer base. The colours stay just as pigmented/intense till the end of the day even in humid summer weather in Singapore. It costs SG$30 for this small tube but a little goes a long way and could last for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deedrajean on 12/30/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

so this stuff makes my eyeshadow crease more? so it totally defeats the purpose of this primer. i dont even have very oily lids but from testing it im positive that my shadow creases more when i use this than without... so im real sad i spent money on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monvai on 12/22/2013 6:12:00 AM more reviews by monvai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Better than UDPP..about 20% longer anti creasing qualities compared to UDPP. I guess enough said?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Markella1 on 12/13/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Markella1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My problem with this primer, is that the eyeshadows "stick" on it so hard that it's VERY difficult for me to blend them after i pack them on! I kinda solve this problem by applying a face powder over the areas where i will be blending(mainly along my crease), before i apply any eyeshadow there. Still, i have to be cautious, especially if i want to blend a very dark eyeshadow!

Other than that, it keeps my eyeshadow from creasing for a reasonable amount of time, and i have very oily and hooded eyelids!

The packaging is cool, easy to use and you literally need the tiniest amount! I would say a sesame seed for each eye, which makes it a pretty good value for money.

The consistency is very creamy, so you don't have to drag your eyelid while applying it, yet it sets pretty matte.

After i run out of this, i'll probably try another brand because, while IT IS a good primer, i can't say its ability to keep my eyeshadows from creasing blows my mind. If i don't find anything better within a similar price point, i'll definitely repurchase!

Definitely, though, the best i've tried so far, including some cheap brands and painterly paintpot from Mac (stay away from painterly if you have really oily eyelids!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Teesabby on 12/13/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Teesabby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried a bunch of different eye primers as I get very oily eyelids. This is one of the worst ones I have tried, even the Elf eye primer works wayyy better than this one. Too expensive and not worth the money :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products