NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5125 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 9/11/2002 8:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ahhhh, perfect. Nothing is better than orgasm, hehehe.



on 9/9/2002 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A large part of this product has to do with the name only. Also, I bought a peach drugstore blush, sprinkled Jane's Goldie Looks (gold shimmer) eyezing on it, and I had the exact same effect- it lasted all day long too, plus, it was more fun mixing my own blush.


on 9/6/2002 5:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good summertime blush - a very shimmery, peachy-pink shade. However, I've gotten more pale, and now it doesn't show up on me very well. I think it's better suited for tanned skin, a la J.Lo.


on 9/5/2002 3:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the blush I use most often. At first when I tried it, I didn't like how bright it was against my pale skin. Then I learned to use a light hand, and now I really like the flushed look it gives me. It is a bit shimmery, sometimes too much for my taste, depending on the occasion, so be careful with that. It's pricey, yes, but I got to this point where I didn't want to agonize over how similar Orgasm Knockoff #294858 was to the real thing, so I took the plunge. (Of course I'm not suggesting that everyone else should do the same, as I love a bargain as much as anyone else!)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

First off I am a fairly pale gold/olive combo skinned gal with bronze untertones, so almost nothing ever looks quite right, or wears well, usually fades, changes color, streaks, etc...At first I wasn't sure about this blush, since my blush brush is fairly crappy, but after aplying it with said crappy brush over Clinique's Almost Makeup in circular motions, I am now a convert to it's mystic powers. I went to an independent movie premiere after using this baby, and i have to say, it wan't my jeans and sweater that had heads turning everywhere i went... I did have to use quite a bit (though it doesn't seem to be making a dent in the container), but be sure to apply after your lipstick so you get the right amount. For a powder, the texture is high quality and satiny and has so far kept me from trying stila cream or tarte blushes. I highly recommend, although i don't know how well it would show up on darker skin tones. I have also tried "sin" and it ranks a close second.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I Love Orgasm(what a fantastic name!) Its a great blush colour. Its peachy pink blush that goes with all my lipsticks, and really adds warmth and a healthy glow to my skin, even when I am sick and pasty, this is my go anywhere blush! I would be lost without it.


on 8/24/2002 2:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never actually bought Orgasm, but everytime I enter Sephora I revisit it due to all of the raves. I guess I just don't have the coloring for it - on me it barely shows up, giving similar results to MAC's sheer shimmer powders (which cost a lot less).


on 8/22/2002 6:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have never used blusher before as I was always scared that I'd get it wrong. I'd heard so much about this and thought I'd swap for it. I've never looked back since - it's amazing - through summer and winter it looks great and you just build up the colour if you want it to be more intense!


on 8/16/2002 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of my favourite blush!
This show beautifully on my face.


on 8/15/2002 11:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

What can I say that hasn't already been said about Orgasm? I'm a MAC C3, and this shows up beautifully on my skin as a gorgeous peachy pink. It's not too warm or too cool. The sparkle isn't noticeable but it gives me a glow. I like a more sheer blush since I naturally have a lot of pink in my cheeks, and this is perfect.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top