NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5150 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 11/25/2002 3:52:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this blush! Had to try it to see what all the fuss was about.

I usually wear tawny-brownie type colors (med. brown hair, highlights, green eyes, fair skin).

This color, Orgasm is awesome! The color is just the right touch for a hint of blush and highlights the cheekbones. It looks very natural on me and even my husband commented on it. Love love it!



on 11/23/2002 10:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

THIS BLUSH IS GREAT! IT MAKES IT LOOKS LIKE YOUR CHEEKS ARE SPARKLING AND IT COMES ON GORGEOUS!!!!


on 11/23/2002 1:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is beautiful, but a bit too peachy for me. I do wear it, but wish it was less peachy, it looks kinda of weird sometimes. Overall, a pretty blush, but too expensive.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is like Jane Blushing Glow only a little less pigmented, and it shows up fine on any skin tone. It gives a pretty flush and has a sheen of gold.


on 11/22/2002 8:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am admittedly a NARS fanatic, but even so, I was still skeptical about all the raves this blush was getting...until I broke down and bought it yesterday! It really is amazing on my light skin. I've tried many NARS blushes and have never been disappointed, but this blush is definitely my fave! It really gives a glow to the cheeks.
Great product!


on 11/20/2002 2:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am going to add to this review by saying this is a wonderful color for light skins. It adds a nice peachy, natural glow. Love the quality too.


on 11/20/2002 5:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

yeah..it's a good blush that makes u glow(the shimmer is quite natural)but it's too peachy for me..i prefer something pinkier.(like sin)too bad.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NARS blushes are definitely high quality, no doubt about it. (although I stil haven't tried Shu or Sue Devitt blushes - both of which have good/maybe even better reputations then NARS!) A lot of people explain orgasm as a peachy pink blush. I find it to be a pink blush w/ gold shimmer. (In the actual compact and on) This is def. a pink blush on me, that gives me a warm flush. The gold shimmer is very pretty and not over the top , just a nice matte sheen of gold at certain angles. I'm very glad I own this blush, because it has def. become a staple blush for me, but I've noticed one application doesn't last me the day. I normally do a quick touch up mid-day w/ this. Although you don't need much to get a nice glow, so I have a feeling I won't need to repurchase this in a loooooooooong time!


on 11/14/2002 7:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff goes on soooooo smooth. That's what I like about NARS blushes. Orgasm is a goldish/pink/peach shimmery blush. I'm not PPP but only one step up and I love this color.


on 11/9/2002 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this blush. It is a peachy-rosy-bronze color with gold flecks in it. You put it on and your skin is infused with a radiant glow. Will work on any skin tone and coloring. Note*- Night: use more and following the line of you cheekbones (brings attention to your eyes). Update: Although a beautiful color, I find it doesn't last very long - at least on my skin which just absorbs makeup - and with all the knock-offs out there, there are cheaper subsitutes.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
Back to Top