NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkat85 on 6/29/2002 7:07:00 PM more reviews by kitkat85

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I simply love this blush! It gives me such a nice, glowy look, but it looks soft, not harsh like some blushes. The shimmer is very subtle & just adds to the glowing effect. I wear this just about every day, & I have barely made a dent in the product, so I'm guessing this will last for quite some time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bernadette on 6/25/2002 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Bernadette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is very pretty, I like the subtle sparkles. It's a nice shade of pink with a hint of gold. It goes good on my tan skin and blends nicely. I didn't realize how tiny it was for $20, then again it is NARS. But it's such a pretty color that I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KitCat on 6/24/2002 3:53:00 PM more reviews by KitCat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this blush not too long ago, mainly just to see what all the fuss was about. I'm a PPP, and didn't think that it would suit my skin tones, but I figured--what the heck, right?Well, I absolutely LOVE this blush, especially now that it's summer and I have a (fake) tan and glow on my face. It has a wonderful amount of pigment to it, and I love the little gold sparkles. I do a quick sweep during the day, and layer it on at night to really pick up those sparklies.

On a sidenote, I purchased this with the Heaven eyeshadow duo as well, and the previous poster is 100 correct--they look great together!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LyndseyTart on 6/20/2002 3:20:00 PM more reviews by LyndseyTart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect summertime blush for me. I always pair it with the Nars Heaven eyeshadow duo and they really compliment each other.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bondgirl on 6/17/2002 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Bondgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am naturally quite pale and have pinky cheecks and generally pink undertones and so I never thought that a peachy blush would look good on me, but then I tried it on - and it looked gorgeous - gave me a nice peachy- (slightly tiny pinky)glow! I LOVE the colour - its gorgeous! I generally do not like powder blushes or genrally powdery look products - I prefere a little glow and not matte skin and I was surprised how great it looks on the skin, nicely pigmented and especially when I am tanned which I am most of the time - it gives u the most gorgeous flush!!! Its not expensive and lasts u ages- a total must have for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lockheart on 6/17/2002 3:58:00 AM more reviews by lockheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so much about this blush, I had to go and see what all the fuss was about. Am I glad I did! On me, it gives me a slight flush, with a pretty (and subtle) gold sparkle effect. A really beautiful blush! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 6/16/2002 9:06:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am in the minority but this blush just does not show up on my skin. It's like their isn't enough pigment in the color - I have tried layering it but the only way I have been able to get any color is with mixing this with other blush colors. Either way I don't get the affect that everyone else is raving about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* YolandaMC on 6/13/2002 4:18:00 PM more reviews by YolandaMC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one just because I loved the name, but when I applied this to my cheeks, I loved the color even more. It makes my cheeks looks slightly flushed with a tinge of shimmer. It's one of the few blushes that I wear almost on a daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaisyJane on 5/31/2002 1:13:00 PM more reviews by DaisyJane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! It is the perfect shade for day-time! Looks very natural and I just adore the shimmery specs too! A must have for a NARS fan! I just love the rubbery NARS packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kimbers on 5/28/2002 10:53:00 AM more reviews by kimbers

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product produced a too peachy/pink hue which was not a match for my medium skin. Was expecting a more neutral effect that could be worn for everyday -
alas, too bright for me-

I may try Sin next as the quality and wearability of the product is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products