CeraVe • Moisturizing Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(358 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lwaldron on 10/26/2013 9:36:00 AM more reviews by lwaldron

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this cream. I have been struggling with redness and flaky skin on my cheeks and have been looking for 2 years for a cream to heal this. I've tried everything from natural oils to expensive creams and nothing worked. I am convinced that my skin barrier was irritated and so no matter what I put on my face, it could not sink in. Makeup looked ridiculous on me because it would accentuate my flaky cheeks. Also, I had issues with other things breaking me out but this does not do that!

After using this cream along with the cerave face wash, my skin is smooth and my redness is greatly reduced! I've had dermatologists tell me I have rosacea but every prescription cream just made it worst. This is the first thing to work. I'm absolutely amazed!

Please try this creme. Like others I am not a fan of the packaging but I do love the price. I also transfer it into a smaller container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 10/26/2013 8:19:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yep, I'm a CeraVe convert. This cream is really something. First of all I want to say that if you use at-home chemical peels at all (like those from MUAC) this cream is wonderful for using afterward. Very soothing and hydrating, I just slather this stuff on post-peel and it really helps the healing process like nothing else I've ever tried.
But I also love this for day-to-day use as well. It's perfect for me as a day cream because it moisturizes my combo-oily skin without making it greasy, it is so hard to find a product that does that! And it doesn't clog my pores or break me out. Jackpot!
And on top of everything else, this is an excellent value for the price- huge 16oz tub for about $15. When this one runs out, I'm buying another one. New staple for me! LOVE!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalepepper on 10/19/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by lalepepper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a recent CeraVe convert and have noticed a considerable difference in my skin with the use of the CeraVe Moisturizing Cream in conjunction with CeraVe's Foaming Cleanser. I have sensitive combination skin with a slightly oily chin and nose area, normal forehead, and dry cheeks. I have struggled with flaking skin on my cheeks and nose for a long time and have always had difficulty finding a moisturizer that effectively moisturizes my entire face without leaving my dry areas parched or my oilier areas oilier. I have always had a high amount of redness on my cheeks, which combined with my flakiness made makeup difficult to apply nicely and evenly. Since using this moisturizer, my skin feels dewy and evenly moisturized all over. My redness has definitely diminished, and my dry areas are almost entirely gone. I do not find my oily areas to be aggravated, and the moisturizer settles into a lovely, soft matte finish all over my face.

Pros: Effective for combination skin, addresses dryness, non-comedogenic, matte finish, plays well with makeup (I use powder foundation), excellent value and accessible purchasing opportunities, long-lasting moisturization, lovely feel on the face, do not need a lot of product, gentle enough for sensitive skin.

Cons: Tub container may be less than desirable for many, especially those with concerns about bacteria transfer, may not work for all skin types, no "try me" size available to my knowledge, many purchasing places may not have generous enough return policies if you don't like it.

I really enjoy this moisturizer and am very surprised how long I overlooked it in lieu of other moisturizers that have never worked well for my entire face. I hope they keep the formula and distribution consistent, as this is definitely my Holy Grail moisturizer. At less than $1 per ounce at full retail and even less at common discounts, this is a phenomenal deal if the formula works for you. I can see this moisturizer working well for a variety of skin types, but wish that it came in smaller packaging for those that aren't sure it will work. Additionally, a pump top would be a lovely addition, even if it increased the cost slightly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimbuhly on 10/19/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by kimbuhly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is absolutely amazing. I have very bad eczema all over my body and around my mouth and it is very unattractive. Just last Friday, I went to the doctors to get my problem fixed because I was so embarrassed with my skin that I did not even want to go to school. The doctor prescribed some eczema lotion but also recommended, instead of using the steroid on my face, using CeraVe on the eczema patches of my face and around my mouth. At first, I was a skeptic because I had been using petroleum jelly around my mouth for 3 years and if I ever tried using anything else, my skin would be too irritated and it would turn very red and dry. However, I decided to try it anyways because it just seemed right. The day after I started using it I was immediately pleased with the results. It has made my face very very soft and I am so happy because now my mouth/skin looks normal and pretty. I am so pleased with this product because it started working in less than a week, which is amazing.
I absolutely recommend this product especially for people with eczema.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Foi on 10/15/2013 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Foi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted so bad to like this, but it was awful. I have dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin, and I really needed a good moisturizer. I heard good things about this, so I was hopeful that it would be my cure. But the moment I put it on, I experienced intense burning :( It hurt and didn't moisturize my skin at all. After that one use my skin is peeling now... waste of money.
So if you have really sensitive skin, maybe look for something more gentle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aqelvis on 10/12/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by aqelvis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Loving this for my skin, and is helping to reduce eczema patches on my ankles! Yay! Once my face heals from having burned it, I will give it a go on it as well, and give an update. I really suggest that if you have dry skin that you give this at try...you will love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matt1syd on 10/11/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by matt1syd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! It's a little too heavy for my face most of the time (although it doesn't cause breakouts when I do use it on my face when it's especially dry), but I use this on my neck twice a day. After I started using benzoyl peroxide my neck got REALLY dry and scaly, and I wasn't even using it on my neck! After using this my neck feels soft and smooth again, and there's no sign of flaky skin at all. This doesn't go well over BP though, it smears it around and it won't absorb at all for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tat2dfaerie on 10/8/2013 9:06:00 AM more reviews by tat2dfaerie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Just purchased this and already fell in love. I use this as my nighttime moisturizer, both on my face and body. It soaks in beautifully and leaves my skin amazingly supple in the morning. The only thing I don't like about this is the packaging- I hate the tub. Since I use it on my face, I worry about contaminating it.

Edit: I broke out from this on my face, but will continue to use on my body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarlaKimbo on 10/7/2013 4:15:00 AM more reviews by KarlaKimbo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My lifesaver!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Got this April of this year and my skin fell in love! Finally years of searching for a good moisturizer this appeared for me to try. I was a bit skeptic at first because everything I tried before (Mary Kay, Sephora, MAC, Philosophy) either wasn't moisturizing enough or broke me out. My skin soaked this is like nothing I have ever felt before. I had dry skin and this made everything better. It is now plump and my makeup goes on beautifully. WOOOHOO! Even without makeup I don't look like a dustball ball anymore. Anyone with dry sensitive skin should give this a try! Price is a bit for drugstore but I'm about 6 months in and I'm barely half way empty.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/5/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this cream after doing TCA peels and I can't tell you how much I love it! I probably use it 20-30 times a day until my face stops peeling and it really makes things soft and supple with no burning. I only use a small amount as I don't want to feel like a grease bomb, but it does the job for me. I highly recommend this if you are doing chemical peels. It seems to get the peel going a lot faster than some other creams I've used (although you never want to "rush" a peel)

I put my SPF 50 on and wait about 20 min. Then I just keep dabbing this on every so often for about 8 hours. I then rinse my face using cool water and my fingers (gently) and start all over again. It's amazing and I love it!

It would be nice if it were in a pump though :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Lotions/ Creams products