Kiehl's • Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(501 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fungskt on 4/4/2003 8:16:00 PM more reviews by fungskt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I can understand how some of the reviewers would feel strange with the watery texture this eye cream turns into. I experienced the same thing at first - and thought, well at least this isn't greasy and feels really light around my eyes. I don't get ANY grease bumps around my eyes with this cream. Then I realised that the cream turns into the watery texture only when I put it on when my face is damp. So, are we going to wait till our faces dry out before putting it on? Nope, I put on my face moisturizer first and like all products, wait at least 15 secs before layering anything else (in this case the eye cream)on. Works PERFECTLY. I put my concealer on after that. Doesn't dry out all day and keeps my concealer on. I'm on my 3rd jar. Give it a try, and use it right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TanaCat on 4/2/2003 9:00:00 AM more reviews by TanaCat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream, but I only use it at night. It will only allow you to rub the cream into your under eye area so far then it turned into a water~y texture on top. It may seem weird, but the product works. It moisturizes my skin wonderfully and helped take away the dry skin I had between my brows. I highly recommend it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aromagirl35 on 3/28/2003 6:45:00 PM more reviews by aromagirl35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

a really great eye cream if you have unusually dry skin and are sensitive...i've used this for about 4 weeks (at night only...i think it's too rich for daytime) and absolutely love it. no irritation at all. caveat: make sure you look in the mirror when applying and pat on a little - if you put too much on it looks like light green fungus (as my very nice SO pointed out to me the other night).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjshin81 on 3/26/2003 5:55:00 PM more reviews by jjshin81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Thick and emollient, this eye cream moisturizes the delicate under-eye area effortlessly, making any potential fine lines to disappear. However, it doesn't do anything special, and with all the great products out nowadays, I figure I should get my money's worth. I could find a similar product to this anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* appleqn on 3/22/2003 3:24:00 AM more reviews by appleqn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really rich texture, too creamy and doesn't blend in all that well. Feels greasy as well. Would be more suited for mature/dry skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lovedovess on 2/28/2003 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Lovedovess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Keihl's but do not recommend this at all. I like to put my moisturizers on after I get out of the shower and this eye cream does not agree with that routine. I put it on my face and it just sticks there. I literally have to pull the skin around the eye really taught and rub the stuff in really hard...much too hard for what should be used for the eye area. Plus - you really gotta reach into your pocket for it - just not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 1/8/2003 2:28:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nice, simple eye cream. Nice consistency, and the cream doesn't migrate into the sensitive eye area. Very hydrating, and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 9/22/2002 8:42:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nice, simple eye cream. Nice consistency, and the cream doesn't migrate into the sensitive eye area. Very hydrating, and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumduff on 2/17/2003 4:14:00 PM more reviews by plumduff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my holy grail eye cream. It's thick and moisturizing, but absorbs like magic, so it doesn't leave my eyes looking shiny. Doesn't cause milia either. And I love the fact that it's pistachio-coloured.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gola on 2/12/2003 3:18:00 PM more reviews by gola

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product! I wear it overnite and I wake up with no puffiness under my eyes its also helping with my undereye dark circles. I have tried every cream possible and this is the best. I highly recommend it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products