Kiehl's • Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(491 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suemazrn on 1/11/2003 11:53:00 PM more reviews by suemazrn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eye creme. It's very moisturizing but not greasy and it hasn't caused any break-outs. Also, it's non-irritating, even if I get in on my lashes. Very nice product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 1/11/2003 8:13:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty decent and refreshing eyecream, but nothing spectacular or anything to get excited about, IMHO. I'll keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChillPPP on 12/27/2002 2:54:00 PM more reviews by ChillPPP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have avery dry under eye area and nothing worked for me. I tried them all: La Mer, La Prairie etc... nada. Then I found this product. It is the best... very moisturizing and reasonably priced!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nicki on 12/13/2002 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Nicki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After going through a jar of EL Advanced Reapir Eye Recovery, I decided that it's efficacy was not justified by the steep price. This Kiehls is so wonderful - creamy, moisturizing, but not in the least bit greasy. Definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lciaravi on 12/11/2002 9:29:00 AM more reviews by lciaravi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This eye cream is the best I've ever tried, and I have used many!
The texture of this is unique. It's just thick enough to stay put, but pats on comfortably and really improves the look and tone of the under-eye area. At 42, I do appreciate that help! Ladies, you just have to get this for wintertime eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mashimaru on 11/24/2002 5:25:00 AM more reviews by mashimaru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a straight-forward moisturizing eye cream - doesn't claim to get rid of wrinkles or dark circles. But it does a great job at moisturizing!
This contains avocado oil, and the color of the cream is green, too. If you've ever eaten an avocado, you can guess how this cream feels - dense and rich at first dab, but melts nicely as you pat it on.
It does leave the area a little slick and oily - you have to wait a bit for it to sink in - but once it sinks in, your skin looks supple and soft, not greasy. It's VERY moisturizing, and really makes the area around my eyes feel nice.
This was originally a 4-lipstick review, but I changed it. My eyelid felt itchy after a while. I won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MeditativeRose on 9/27/2002 4:14:00 PM more reviews by MeditativeRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice eye treatment and a little goes a looooong way. I find that if I rub it between my ring fingers before applying it, it goes on a lot more smoothly.


Update: I just discovered that I have an allergy to something in this product, which was what was causing me to have dry, flaky, red, irritated, stinging eyelids. Not using this eye cream and using hydrocortisone cream instead has really fixed the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEVERLYS on 9/10/2002 2:17:00 AM more reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the full-sized product and got a sample of this which I tried out first. I'm glad I did, because this was kind of.. redundant. It felt weird applying - the cream dissolved to this weird slippery liquid. It just didn't look like it did anything at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandy60181 on 8/23/2002 11:57:00 AM more reviews by sandy60181

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This creaming eye treatement is exclusively made from avacado and natural indredient. i have been using this product for almost a moneth. And think this eye cream really give your dry skin around the eyes a great mositure and healthy glow. Even the size of jar looks quit small, but trust me it will last you for years. Just use ur index finger to get a tiny portion from the jar then slighlty tab around ur eyes area. (use the index fingure to reduce the pressure on ur eyes)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephB on 8/12/2002 1:06:00 PM more reviews by StephB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My sister gave this to me as part of a Kiehl's gift she had put together. I'm 27 and have started noticing some small fine lines under my eye area.

The consistency is really strange. It feels really watery and sort of "sticks" to the places when you put it on. I don't even know how to explain the consistency. I find that when I pat it on my eye area and let it set for a minute, then blend it into the skin, it warms up and sinks in a lot better than just trying to apply and blend it all at once (like normal eye creams).

A little goes a long way with this product. I've been using it for a week now. My fine lines seem to be nicely plumped up after application. Concealer/makeup applies quite nicely over it as well. I use a bit more at night and less during the day. You can really customize this product by how much you put on. If you apply a bit more, your under eye area will appear sort of wet looking - this is fine at night b/c I like super-moisturization then. During the day, simply apply a bit less and it will blend in.

Overall, I like this eye cream. It's more moisturizing than many others I've tried and is one of the only ones that's actually made my little fine lines almost disappear (while wearing it).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products