Kiehl's • Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(505 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ChelleBelle on 6/2/2003 10:23:00 AM more reviews by ChelleBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

For $25 you get a generous tub of this cream that you only need a small dab to moisturize well. I am on acne skin treatments that dry my eye area severly and this is not only the best moisturizer I have found but it is soothing also. Is absolutely a *HG* now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannong on 4/25/2003 7:23:00 PM more reviews by shannong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this after using a delux sample pochette. It has replaced my former HG daytime eyecream, Astara Botanical Eye Gel. It is more moisturizing and I do have to wait a little longer before putting on my makeup, but that's OK 'cause this stuff is super. It does NOT contribute to my eye allergies, i.e., no add'l puffiness, is a great light-medium weight moisturizer (depends on how heavy handed you are with it), and works very well under makeup, whether that is just foundation or just concealer or both. I highly recommend sampling this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibizamoon on 4/11/2003 1:51:00 PM more reviews by ibizamoon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eye creme I've found so far. Before this, I used Shiseido's. But this one REALLY diminished or got rid of the lines around my eyed and the skin underneath my eyes stays moist even though I only apply it at night (It's even moist when I skip putting it on).
Thicker than the average creme, you have to pat only a bit on the area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 farrahdawn on 4/5/2003 1:10:00 PM more reviews by farrahdawn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my everyday, HG eye product. It is a tad expensive (although not as bad as some brands), but a little goes a long way. A jar of this will last me forever. The trick with this is to rub a small amount between two fingers until it changes consistance, then pat around your eyes (a lot like La Mer recommends). When you do this, it soaks right in. It leaves my skin feeling great (sometimes I have to fight off the urge to use it on my entire face).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fungskt on 4/4/2003 8:16:00 PM more reviews by fungskt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I can understand how some of the reviewers would feel strange with the watery texture this eye cream turns into. I experienced the same thing at first - and thought, well at least this isn't greasy and feels really light around my eyes. I don't get ANY grease bumps around my eyes with this cream. Then I realised that the cream turns into the watery texture only when I put it on when my face is damp. So, are we going to wait till our faces dry out before putting it on? Nope, I put on my face moisturizer first and like all products, wait at least 15 secs before layering anything else (in this case the eye cream)on. Works PERFECTLY. I put my concealer on after that. Doesn't dry out all day and keeps my concealer on. I'm on my 3rd jar. Give it a try, and use it right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TanaCat on 4/2/2003 9:00:00 AM more reviews by TanaCat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream, but I only use it at night. It will only allow you to rub the cream into your under eye area so far then it turned into a water~y texture on top. It may seem weird, but the product works. It moisturizes my skin wonderfully and helped take away the dry skin I had between my brows. I highly recommend it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aromagirl35 on 3/28/2003 6:45:00 PM more reviews by aromagirl35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

a really great eye cream if you have unusually dry skin and are sensitive...i've used this for about 4 weeks (at night only...i think it's too rich for daytime) and absolutely love it. no irritation at all. caveat: make sure you look in the mirror when applying and pat on a little - if you put too much on it looks like light green fungus (as my very nice SO pointed out to me the other night).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjshin81 on 3/26/2003 5:55:00 PM more reviews by jjshin81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Thick and emollient, this eye cream moisturizes the delicate under-eye area effortlessly, making any potential fine lines to disappear. However, it doesn't do anything special, and with all the great products out nowadays, I figure I should get my money's worth. I could find a similar product to this anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* appleqn on 3/22/2003 3:24:00 AM more reviews by appleqn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really rich texture, too creamy and doesn't blend in all that well. Feels greasy as well. Would be more suited for mature/dry skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lovedovess on 2/28/2003 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Lovedovess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Keihl's but do not recommend this at all. I like to put my moisturizers on after I get out of the shower and this eye cream does not agree with that routine. I put it on my face and it just sticks there. I literally have to pull the skin around the eye really taught and rub the stuff in really hard...much too hard for what should be used for the eye area. Plus - you really gotta reach into your pocket for it - just not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products