Kiehl's • Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(494 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 9/22/2002 8:42:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nice, simple eye cream. Nice consistency, and the cream doesn't migrate into the sensitive eye area. Very hydrating, and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumduff on 2/17/2003 4:14:00 PM more reviews by plumduff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my holy grail eye cream. It's thick and moisturizing, but absorbs like magic, so it doesn't leave my eyes looking shiny. Doesn't cause milia either. And I love the fact that it's pistachio-coloured.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gola on 2/12/2003 3:18:00 PM more reviews by gola

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product! I wear it overnite and I wake up with no puffiness under my eyes its also helping with my undereye dark circles. I have tried every cream possible and this is the best. I highly recommend it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suemazrn on 1/11/2003 11:53:00 PM more reviews by suemazrn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eye creme. It's very moisturizing but not greasy and it hasn't caused any break-outs. Also, it's non-irritating, even if I get in on my lashes. Very nice product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 1/11/2003 8:13:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty decent and refreshing eyecream, but nothing spectacular or anything to get excited about, IMHO. I'll keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChillPPP on 12/27/2002 2:54:00 PM more reviews by ChillPPP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have avery dry under eye area and nothing worked for me. I tried them all: La Mer, La Prairie etc... nada. Then I found this product. It is the best... very moisturizing and reasonably priced!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nicki on 12/13/2002 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Nicki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After going through a jar of EL Advanced Reapir Eye Recovery, I decided that it's efficacy was not justified by the steep price. This Kiehls is so wonderful - creamy, moisturizing, but not in the least bit greasy. Definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lciaravi on 12/11/2002 9:29:00 AM more reviews by lciaravi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This eye cream is the best I've ever tried, and I have used many!
The texture of this is unique. It's just thick enough to stay put, but pats on comfortably and really improves the look and tone of the under-eye area. At 42, I do appreciate that help! Ladies, you just have to get this for wintertime eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mashimaru on 11/24/2002 5:25:00 AM more reviews by mashimaru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a straight-forward moisturizing eye cream - doesn't claim to get rid of wrinkles or dark circles. But it does a great job at moisturizing!
This contains avocado oil, and the color of the cream is green, too. If you've ever eaten an avocado, you can guess how this cream feels - dense and rich at first dab, but melts nicely as you pat it on.
It does leave the area a little slick and oily - you have to wait a bit for it to sink in - but once it sinks in, your skin looks supple and soft, not greasy. It's VERY moisturizing, and really makes the area around my eyes feel nice.
This was originally a 4-lipstick review, but I changed it. My eyelid felt itchy after a while. I won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MeditativeRose on 9/27/2002 4:14:00 PM more reviews by MeditativeRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice eye treatment and a little goes a looooong way. I find that if I rub it between my ring fingers before applying it, it goes on a lot more smoothly.


Update: I just discovered that I have an allergy to something in this product, which was what was causing me to have dry, flaky, red, irritated, stinging eyelids. Not using this eye cream and using hydrocortisone cream instead has really fixed the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products