Kiehl's • Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(511 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 wailee on 8/7/2003 4:14:00 PM more reviews by wailee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great creamy texture and does not get into eyes. A little is all you need. I find that it is great base for concealer to sit on. Normally with other eye cream, my Lancome concealer looks dry and creasy after an hour. With the avocado eye cream, it stays on nicer. The only draw back is that I do find my eye liner is run a little bit due to the creaminess of the eye cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clover777 on 7/12/2003 4:23:00 PM more reviews by clover777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just got a little tub of this after trying it as a sample. It's very moisturizing and feels cool and soothing going on. It's great for normal to dry skin, either as a eye cream treatment for night or under make up during the day. I love the light greenish yellow color that goes on white then fades to clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 7/7/2003 5:36:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this product is okay for night time use - though to be honest I have used it every night for a month and a half and can't really seen any visible improvement. If I try to use this cream in the morning it just sits on top of my skin and makes my whole eye area look shiney and oily. I would not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dahlgi5956 on 6/27/2003 1:54:00 PM more reviews by dahlgi5956

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great eye cream product because it absorbs instantly into my skin. Also feels very non-greasy and I noticed a suppler texture on the skin underneath my eyes after using this cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rjs521 on 6/26/2003 12:07:00 AM more reviews by rjs521

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Another new love from Kiehl's for me. This is one of the best eye creams i've ever used - perhaps second only to Prada's but a lot more econmical. It's got a thick dense consistency but the trick it to only use drop - and I mean a drop - and dot it around the orbital bone until it sinks it. It's incredibly moisturizing and will not promote puffiness. I can't live without it now. if you are having doubts stop by Kiehl's or any Kiehls counter where they tend to be generous with samples. I highly recommend it for combo skin like mine or dry skin. I can't say for oily skin - you're best off checking with Kiehl's about that. $25 for a tub that will last and last and last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephB on 6/15/2003 10:23:00 AM more reviews by StephB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely eye cream. It's not greasy at all and really smooths and moisturizes the undereye area. It also hasn't given me those little clogged pore bumps under my eyes that I've gotten from other eye creams.

There is a technique to applying it. The only reason I can guess that people don't like the texture is because they're not applying it properly. If you don't do it right, it will sort of "stick" to the skin and not spread out. You are to put some cream on your finger and gently pat it around the eye area. Don't attempt to rub it in at this point. Wait 10-20 seconds and then pat some more. That's all you need to do. It will then sink in. I can wear this under makeup just fine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChelleBelle on 6/2/2003 10:23:00 AM more reviews by ChelleBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

For $25 you get a generous tub of this cream that you only need a small dab to moisturize well. I am on acne skin treatments that dry my eye area severly and this is not only the best moisturizer I have found but it is soothing also. Is absolutely a *HG* now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannong on 4/25/2003 7:23:00 PM more reviews by shannong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this after using a delux sample pochette. It has replaced my former HG daytime eyecream, Astara Botanical Eye Gel. It is more moisturizing and I do have to wait a little longer before putting on my makeup, but that's OK 'cause this stuff is super. It does NOT contribute to my eye allergies, i.e., no add'l puffiness, is a great light-medium weight moisturizer (depends on how heavy handed you are with it), and works very well under makeup, whether that is just foundation or just concealer or both. I highly recommend sampling this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibizamoon on 4/11/2003 1:51:00 PM more reviews by ibizamoon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eye creme I've found so far. Before this, I used Shiseido's. But this one REALLY diminished or got rid of the lines around my eyed and the skin underneath my eyes stays moist even though I only apply it at night (It's even moist when I skip putting it on).
Thicker than the average creme, you have to pat only a bit on the area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 farrahdawn on 4/5/2003 1:10:00 PM more reviews by farrahdawn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my everyday, HG eye product. It is a tad expensive (although not as bad as some brands), but a little goes a long way. A jar of this will last me forever. The trick with this is to rub a small amount between two fingers until it changes consistance, then pat around your eyes (a lot like La Mer recommends). When you do this, it soaks right in. It leaves my skin feeling great (sometimes I have to fight off the urge to use it on my entire face).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products