MAC • Powerpoint - Duck • Eyeliner

rated 4.7(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jillipede on 1/14/2007 2:46:00 PM more reviews by Jillipede

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my everyday brown eyeliner. I reach for this very often. The color is just what I wanted, a brown that is not too dark. I am a C2 with blonde hair and green eyes. I wear this with brown mascara and neutral eye shadows. I like that the formula glides on so smoothly with no effort or tugging. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snyder on 12/28/2006 12:38:00 PM more reviews by snyder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the powerpoints, but it took awhile to find the perfect color for me. Bountiful Brown is really nice-but a little too light and Stubborn Brown was too dark. Duck is *perfect*. Not too light and not too dark, great taupe color. Very similar to color as the MAC Eye Pencil in Taupe. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucky27 on 11/12/2006 7:49:00 PM more reviews by lucky27

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am almost finished with my duck and I will repurchase. It's a great basic dark taupe to me and I love it with my neutral eyes (mainly brule & omega). It doesn't smudge and it doesn't irritate my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nell8 on 9/8/2006 4:20:00 AM more reviews by Nell8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am so pleased with this latest addition to my collection of powerpoints. I have a little trouble with brown shades if they have any red in them at all - it makes me look tired and my eyes sore. I have to say this has no red tones - it is a mid brown grey. You could play with this and put it on strongly for a darker look or lightly and/or smudge it a little for a lovely understated daytime look. It suits my blue/grey eyes and is a real no brainer. I can see me reaching for this most days, as it's so neutral. Really glad I bought it. I now won't buy any eye pencils other than powerpoints because I have got so used to not having to touch up my eyes during the day.UPDATE: Still wearing almost everyday!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushingpale on 4/17/2006 4:04:00 AM more reviews by blushingpale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Powerpoints. They are the best pencil liners of all. I've been using Stubborn Brown (a deep black-brown) to line my upper lids for years... but it's a shade too dark for my lower lids. So I was using a Prestige waterproof liner in Suede, a dark brown. Great price and decent staying power, but still a tiny bit dark and very matte. Then I found Duck, and Wow! In the pencil it looks the same dark brown as my drugstore liner, but under my eyes it is a tiny bit lighter or more luminous -- it's matte but not "flat". I would call it a medium/dark brown. On my oily lids even Powerpoint lines sometimes smudge after many hours, but one quick touch-up is all it takes. These liners are worth the higher price tag -- and they last forever. Just make sure you use a good sharpener.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cabogrl on 3/31/2006 6:10:00 PM more reviews by cabogrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This color was just ok for me. I'm leaning more towards the greys, blue power points, so I probably wouldn't order again. Nice subtle color. But power points rock!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahbella1012 on 5/25/2005 1:30:00 PM more reviews by sarahbella1012

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this eyeliner after returning my Fluidline and fell in love. The greyish-taupe color gives me a soft look, similar to that of the Clinique water resistant cake-style liner without all of the mess. Perfect for daytime. I'd go more dramatic for evening. Its staying power is phenomenal. I am a convert and can't wait to try more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DanielleD on 5/19/2005 5:41:00 PM more reviews by DanielleD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! It's very similar to the Powerpoint in Stubborn Brown, but maybe a tad lighter, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 5/6/2005 3:17:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Released May 2005 as part of the Points of Hue collection. Duck is a matte dark brown almost black. It has no shimmer. Stubborn Brown is close but more of a truer chocolate brown while Duck has more of a black brown mix. Nothing very special IMO. For a pencil liner these last better than most, but is nothing compared to gel liners. It will smudge after 5 hours slightly. In the inner rim, evaporates after several hours as well. If you cant wear gel, then i recommend the powerpoint pencils. But this color is rather standard and nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baragon11 on 5/5/2005 2:18:00 PM more reviews by baragon11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The perfect dark brown eye pencil. Lasts and lasts and I love the name! Released as part of the Points of Hue collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products