Christian Dior • Miss Dior Cherie • Fragrances

rated 3.7(767 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CuddlyCupcake on 3/23/2009 4:47:00 PM more reviews by CuddlyCupcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first high end perfume <333 I adore the cute bottle, with the little ribbon :) The smell is very classy, but i hate spraying it because i know the perfume will run out :( I have never smelled anything like this before, so i cant describe it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skinobsessed1 on 3/19/2009 5:29:00 PM more reviews by skinobsessed1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this perfume is very different. in a good way. you'll just have to smell it for yourself. i've never smelled anything like it, i can't really compare it to anything, but i love it. it's very sexy (many perfumes try do this but don't accomplish it) and isn't too sweet or musky or anything, it's a perfect blend of scents. my favorite perfumes are narciso rodreiguez, agent provacatuer, juicy coture, prada iris, prada, and john varvatos. They are all 'woody florals' technically, or 'mossy woods' how sephora describes them. if you like any of those i would check this out! ask for a sample first to see how it wears on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CrimsonDeath on 3/18/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by CrimsonDeath

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Seductive, yet comforting. A quick spritz on the neck and you will have men trying to sink their fangs into your skin, and no, i do not read nor associate with Twilight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OrdPsy on 3/18/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by OrdPsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this perfume! for those who like sweet scents they must try this.

Although i do not like to comment on perfumes as they are up to one's tastes, i can assure you i am a very pick person when it comes to perfumes and this one is very feminine and sweet. My bf likes it too :)

i use the eau de toilette though not the parfum

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cookie1986 on 3/16/2009 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Cookie1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I don't own this yet but I keep getting samples from various perfume counters at the mall. I love it! It IS very sweet! But it fits me, I think. I love oriental scents but I really can't pull them off. I know that I work best with white florals or fruity scents. I am happy to have found a sweet and fruity scent that doesn't bore me!
Although this is sweet, its not the kind of sweet that smells like candy or will give you a headache. The sweet comes from fruits while the florals soften and mellow it out!
Notes:
Sicilian Mandarin Essence
Calabrian Bergamot Essence
Egyptian Jasmine Absolute
Indian Tuberose Absolute
Patchouli Essence

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lushionista on 3/12/2009 6:32:00 AM more reviews by lushionista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very very sweet. Like sugar water... which to me, is gross and i dont want to smell like it. The new version, Miss Dior Cherie L'eau is SO SO SOOO much better. Still feminine, but not super super sweet. Just came out so go check that one out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alasindocs on 3/9/2009 10:28:00 AM more reviews by alasindocs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first spritzed this it smelled absolutely heavenly. Femine and sexy in understated sort of way. And for the first hour I loved it, but as it settled down it got more and more just pedestrian jasmine. And stayed that way.
Disappointed.
It smelled like a dozen other fruity floral scents out there, not memorable or remarkable at all.

I wanted more depth and character from this fragrance, the notes sound promising and intriguing. Unfortunately the scent while promising, ends up being very pedestrian.

It gets points for starting off so lovely, and I'm hoping it may have just been a bum tester, because I could have sworn I've tried this before and it stayed truer to it's first spritz.

*EDIT* I spritzed again, first time was definately a bum tester.

This time it was warm and sexy and inviting and delicious and gorgeous and it stayed that way for hours. No funky jasmine overload.

::sigh:: like I NEED more perfume..









    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunnymug on 3/3/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by bunnymug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This ain't your grandma's perfume, lol.

I adore this perfume through and through. It's such a flirtatious, fun, intriguing combination of scents. It works really well with my body chemistry. At first it's a light fruity floral, then it fades to a rich sensuous patchouli-laden musk. There are notes of caramelized popcorn - sounds like something you wouldn't want to wear, but it's not heavy - just enough to add yet another layer of yumminess. It doesn't smell like a "food scent" tho, not at all. Just a really sexy perfume. You kind of have to smell it to believe it, haha.


If you don't like fruity / floral scents, I can see how you'd hate this. If this doesn't work well with your body, I could totally see you hating this, too. Luckily it works for me.


Perfume is so extremely subjective. But if you're looking for a flirty, sexy scent, at least give MDC a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sixhourdrive on 3/2/2009 12:11:00 PM more reviews by sixhourdrive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's such a sweet, feminine smell and I love it! I got it as a gift for Christmas and as soon as I sprayed some on my wrist I fell in love with it. As weird as it sounds, my boyfriend will sometimes sniff me when I spray this perfume on myself. He's really crazy about it! The bottle is so girly and adorable too. Try not to spray a lot of it, though. One or two spritzes is an adequate amount; anything more will be too overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rawrlexi on 2/26/2009 11:00:00 PM more reviews by rawrlexi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume!! Actually, I'm sort of a sucker for anything by Dior but I have to say that besides Dior Addict, this is by far my favorite perfume of theirs. It's fruity, but to me it smells somewhat of Champagne. This doesn't bother me at all but sometimes when I would wear it I would wonder if people thought I was a drunk... Otherwise the smell is magnificent and the scent lingers through-out the day. It hardly took any at all to make me smell awesome and leave me smelling that way all day. I would definitely buy this again, Dior has done a wonderful job, as usual.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Fragrances products