Dior Miss Dior Cherie [DISCONTINUED]

3.7

769 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/25/2009 11:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have only swapped for this....I love it to pieces!!!! The aroma is just right for me. I have not had to purchase yet because I use it very carefully to make it last longer.



on 3/25/2009 11:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT!!! At first this smells very sweet but when it dries on me it tones and and is just beautiful. I would suggest giving it an hour on you before you decide you love or hate because I've heard so many people say that when they first put it on they they hated it but then walked around the mall for an hour and had to have it. I'm one of these people too. It's my favorite now.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my first high end perfume <333 I adore the cute bottle, with the little ribbon :) The smell is very classy, but i hate spraying it because i know the perfume will run out :( I have never smelled anything like this before, so i cant describe it


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this perfume is very different. in a good way. you'll just have to smell it for yourself. i've never smelled anything like it, i can't really compare it to anything, but i love it. it's very sexy (many perfumes try do this but don't accomplish it) and isn't too sweet or musky or anything, it's a perfect blend of scents. my favorite perfumes are narciso rodreiguez, agent provacatuer, juicy coture, prada iris, prada, and john varvatos. They are all 'woody florals' technically, or 'mossy woods' how sephora describes them. if you like any of those i would check this out! ask for a sample first to see how it wears on your skin.


on 3/18/2009 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Seductive, yet comforting. A quick spritz on the neck and you will have men trying to sink their fangs into your skin, and no, i do not read nor associate with Twilight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2009 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adore this perfume! for those who like sweet scents they must try this.

Although i do not like to comment on perfumes as they are up to one's tastes, i can assure you i am a very pick person when it comes to perfumes and this one is very feminine and sweet. My bf likes it too :)

i use the eau de toilette though not the parfum


on 3/16/2009 5:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't own this yet but I keep getting samples from various perfume counters at the mall. I love it! It IS very sweet! But it fits me, I think. I love oriental scents but I really can't pull them off. I know that I work best with white florals or fruity scents. I am happy to have found a sweet and fruity scent that doesn't bore me!
Although this is sweet, its not the kind of sweet that smells like candy or will give you a headache. The sweet comes from fruits while the florals soften and mellow it out!
Notes:
Sicilian Mandarin Essence
Calabrian Bergamot Essence
Egyptian Jasmine Absolute
Indian Tuberose Absolute
Patchouli Essence


on 3/12/2009 6:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very very sweet. Like sugar water... which to me, is gross and i dont want to smell like it. The new version, Miss Dior Cherie L'eau is SO SO SOOO much better. Still feminine, but not super super sweet. Just came out so go check that one out!


on 3/9/2009 10:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I first spritzed this it smelled absolutely heavenly. Femine and sexy in understated sort of way. And for the first hour I loved it, but as it settled down it got more and more just pedestrian jasmine. And stayed that way.
Disappointed.
It smelled like a dozen other fruity floral scents out there, not memorable or remarkable at all.

I wanted more depth and character from this fragrance, the notes sound promising and intriguing. Unfortunately the scent while promising, ends up being very pedestrian.

It gets points for starting off so lovely, and I'm hoping it may have just been a bum tester, because I could have sworn I've tried this before and it stayed truer to it's first spritz.

*EDIT* I spritzed again, first time was definately a bum tester.

This time it was warm and sexy and inviting and delicious and gorgeous and it stayed that way for hours. No funky jasmine overload.

::sigh:: like I NEED more perfume..










on 3/3/2009 5:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This ain't your grandma's perfume, lol.

I adore this perfume through and through. It's such a flirtatious, fun, intriguing combination of scents. It works really well with my body chemistry. At first it's a light fruity floral, then it fades to a rich sensuous patchouli-laden musk. There are notes of caramelized popcorn - sounds like something you wouldn't want to wear, but it's not heavy - just enough to add yet another layer of yumminess. It doesn't smell like a "food scent" tho, not at all. Just a really sexy perfume. You kind of have to smell it to believe it, haha.


If you don't like fruity / floral scents, I can see how you'd hate this. If this doesn't work well with your body, I could totally see you hating this, too. Luckily it works for me.


Perfume is so extremely subjective. But if you're looking for a flirty, sexy scent, at least give MDC a try!


Popular Fragrances


Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Si
Si
48 Reviews
Back to Top