Dior Miss Dior Cherie [DISCONTINUED]

3.7

769 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/9/2009 3:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my favorite perfume for a while and is still in my top 5. It's sweet, but not so much that it's childish - in fact, one reviewer mentioning "strawberry champagne" hits the nail right on the head.

I wear this and so did my host mother in France (who is in her 60's).

I can see why some people wouldn't like it, but the only negative review I ever got about it in person was from someone who smells like stretch mark cream, so I guess that opinion doesn't hold water too well.

The bottle is exquisite, too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/7/2009 9:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Beautiful. it's a bit sweet (the strawberry) but tones down into a lovely scent. I think this is a very classy scent. I get so many compliments when I wear this! The girls at work always ask me what I am wearing when I have Miss Dior Cherie on. A little goes a LONG way too and it has a great staying power, lasts all day which is uncommon on me. I tire of scents quickly but not this one. A fantastic scent that I will buy until the day I die.


on 4/6/2009 9:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG! This is absoloutley great! I wish i could give it more than 5 lippies because it is definately worth buying. My friend and I both fell in love with the 'leaur' version (one with gardenia and green tea), absoloutley gorgeous scent. I do prefer it more than the pink (strawberry one), however they are both great. I think the leaur in the greenish bottle is more summery and the pink strawberry one is more of a winter scent since it gives a warm feeling. Best creation of Dior XD


on 4/3/2009 11:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

beautiful fragrance, one of my top (8) lol best described as in the same family with chanel chance..this one is a little more unique. of course great quality will re purchase, I am almost out.


on 4/3/2009 12:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have sampled this several times in store as I absolutely love the bottle...but everytime I try it I realize the scent hasn't improved. I find the scent to smell somewhat complex but not in a way I enjoy. I would only purchase the empty bottle to display :-)


on 3/31/2009 12:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Honestly..I'm really not a fan of this fragrance. I do however understand why a lot of people would love it. It's funa nd fuity and has something special about it. HOWEVER lol,It reminds me of a sented candle...and not in a good way. I had a glade air mist thing that smelled exactly like this. The packaging is beautiful so thumbs up for that but thats about all I like about it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2009 4:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Without my asking, my husband picked up a sample of this perfume at Ulta (yeah, he's sweet like that). I am going straight back to buy the biggest bottle it comes in. I haven't found a perfume I've fallen in love with instantaneously since I used to wear Jessica McClintock (the original scent in the bottle with the white lid). I want to wear this for my son's wedding which is taking place in 27 days. Woo hoo! Love the sweet intoxicating strawberry-ish wine. It's perfect, and is definitely 'me'. Excuse me while I stop and sniff my wrists. I'm in love with this stuff.


on 3/28/2009 12:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Miss Dior Cherie to me is strawberry vanilla with a patchouli base. Sweet fruity fragrance that has the added patchouli to keep things grounded. Not bad smelling at all but not my type of fragrance. Cute bottle.


on 3/25/2009 6:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this, HG scent for me. Works beautifully on my skin, it smells like strawberry champagne. This is the only perfume I've repurchased. Makes me feel happy just wearing it! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is incredible! I purchased this about 2 years ago, when it first came out, and absolutely fell in love with it. It has a very nice sweet wine smell to it. The smell is intoxicating (no pun intended). If you're a wine person, you will love this even more. I grew old of the smell after my first bottle and used a couple different perfumes, but this is the only perfume I have repeatedly come back to. And this is quality stuff! Just one spray will last you all day. I pick up my clothes from a few days ago and I can still smell it on there. In fact, the next morning in the shower, I still get little traces of the scent.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1371 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews


Back to Top