Christian Dior • Miss Dior Cherie • Fragrances

rated 3.7(765 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyDrew27 on 4/24/2009 1:57:00 PM more reviews by NancyDrew27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think people appreciate how very French this scent is. If you're familiar with the emotional aspect of chypres, then you'll understand how MDC manages to convey so much in such a simplistic manner and with notes that have been blended together so seamlessly that they are almost linear. It has something luxurious; something very Chanel-like about it; most likely just the luxury of something obviously Parisian. What comes to mind when I'm wearing this scent, as other reviewers have described, is strawberries and champagne. If I really focus and look for the popcorn accord in the drydown, I can find it. I know that there is caramel there, as well, but it's too well-blended to pull it out of the composition and identify it. Luca Turin described it as a strawberry-rose-patchouli and I definitely get all three, but as a combination, they're quite cheerful and surprisingly original.


I bought it on a whim after admiring it several times from afar, but not having been entirely captivated by it. After purchasing, it grew on me quite quickly; like the haircut that you thought was too short at first and then realized you adored after a couple of days, or that sweet guy you thought was such a good friend until you realized he was THE ONE. Reaching for the lovely bottle puts a smile on my face and I'd have given it five stars but I haven't yet decided whether or not it's a masterpiece, despite the fact that it was created by master perfumer Christine Nagel (see Guerlain Gourmand Coquin, Delices de Cartier, D&G The One, Narcisso Rodriguez, etc.). This is a great big, in-your-face, smiling sort of a fragrance and it's perfect for chasing away the clouds and setting the mood on a bright and sunny day. This is a loud scent that will most likely wear YOU instead of the opposite and others will take notice of its contagious energy. Boozy and sweet, floral and fresh; it will make you want to skip barefoot along a meadow in a white eyelet dress, gather handfuls of wildflowers, and dance the night away with happy, smiling people!


More than Pink Sugar, more than Angel, more than L de Lolita, this one takes me back to the carefree attitude of my childhood and the thought that the world was just a stage set for falling in love. Sure, it's youthful, but it's also sophisticated and I'd much rather smell like a youngster with class and a beautiful attitude than a snooty old lady whose pretensions keep her from wearing something happy!


UPDATE: After wearing this scent several times, my boyfriend pointed out the prominent pineapple note that is most present during the initial moment after spraying. It slowly fades, but is undeniably there; I can't believe I didn't notice it until it was pointed out to my nose! This just makes it all the more summery and worthwhile in my opinion!

33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* winddancer1323 on 4/21/2009 11:41:00 PM more reviews by winddancer1323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ick. I hate the smell of this perfume. It literally makes me gag. Too bad the battle is so darn cute

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misakiichii on 4/21/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by misakiichii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The bottle is incredibly cute, and the scent is pleasant, too. However, the reason why I rated it a 3 is that it's not distinguishable from other scents - it's just "blah" and "ok". It doesn't really stick out -- it's just not a unique scent to me. It's nice, but stays at nice - not much else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 7954 on 4/21/2009 9:04:00 PM more reviews by 7954

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

WHY ARE THESE RATINGS SO LOW!!!
just go smell it. get in your car, or get on your bicycle, and go smell it.

would buy this till my dying day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DontDropTheSoap on 4/14/2009 10:31:00 PM more reviews by DontDropTheSoap

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this Eau De Parfum. My mom says it smells like roses on me <3 To me, It smells like sugary florals. Its perfect for Spring! I get so many compliments telling me that I smell nice when I wear this. I do a spritz on my neck and a spritz on my hoodie, and I can smell the scent the next day. It is worth the hefty price tag. Will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maclove15 on 4/13/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by maclove15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this perfume about two weeks ago because a lot of people were saying that this perfume is amazing. I like this perfume. I was kind of on the line with this scent at first. When I first got it, I thought it smelled like Strawberry Kool-Aid powder, which is not a good thing to me. But I do like it more now. It definitly smells more fruity and sweet in the bottle, than it does when you spray it on, which is kind of annoying, because it is more floraly when sprayed on thann in the bottle. To me, it is a fruity and sweet and floraly perfume all together. I do like the packaging. Over all, I think it is a really good anytime perfume for any age! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* belleepoque on 4/9/2009 3:33:00 PM more reviews by belleepoque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my favorite perfume for a while and is still in my top 5. It's sweet, but not so much that it's childish - in fact, one reviewer mentioning "strawberry champagne" hits the nail right on the head.

I wear this and so did my host mother in France (who is in her 60's).

I can see why some people wouldn't like it, but the only negative review I ever got about it in person was from someone who smells like stretch mark cream, so I guess that opinion doesn't hold water too well.

The bottle is exquisite, too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tan0h0lic on 4/7/2009 9:34:00 PM more reviews by tan0h0lic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful. it's a bit sweet (the strawberry) but tones down into a lovely scent. I think this is a very classy scent. I get so many compliments when I wear this! The girls at work always ask me what I am wearing when I have Miss Dior Cherie on. A little goes a LONG way too and it has a great staying power, lasts all day which is uncommon on me. I tire of scents quickly but not this one. A fantastic scent that I will buy until the day I die.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 s2ylvia on 4/6/2009 9:37:00 AM more reviews by s2ylvia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! This is absoloutley great! I wish i could give it more than 5 lippies because it is definately worth buying. My friend and I both fell in love with the 'leaur' version (one with gardenia and green tea), absoloutley gorgeous scent. I do prefer it more than the pink (strawberry one), however they are both great. I think the leaur in the greenish bottle is more summery and the pink strawberry one is more of a winter scent since it gives a warm feeling. Best creation of Dior XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erynnj on 4/3/2009 11:54:00 PM more reviews by erynnj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

beautiful fragrance, one of my top (8) lol best described as in the same family with chanel chance..this one is a little more unique. of course great quality will re purchase, I am almost out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Fragrances products