Christian Dior • Miss Dior Cherie • Fragrances

rated 3.7(769 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iheartsu on 5/10/2009 5:00:00 AM more reviews by iheartsu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Cute bottle, lovely smell, doesnt wear off so soon. It didn't give me a headache yet, but that can change anytime, like with any other perfume. Amazing smell though, i LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snugglebunnyjm on 5/3/2009 11:02:00 PM more reviews by snugglebunnyjm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this at first, but after awhile it became too sweet and cloying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* essija on 5/3/2009 4:07:00 PM more reviews by essija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Oh how I cannot get enough of this. This is such a sparkling scent and so very suitable for Spring! I am now lemming a FB of this. Strawberry Champagne as one described is perfect. It's a beautiful mixture and very well put together. I do pick up hints of rose, caramel & popcorn. This is a delight to wear today and would love to have more the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nkruythoff on 4/25/2009 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Smells great. I couldn't get enough of it when I first bought it. Very cute bottle. Gave me a horrible migraine :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyDrew27 on 4/24/2009 1:57:00 PM more reviews by NancyDrew27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think people appreciate how very French this scent is. If you're familiar with the emotional aspect of chypres, then you'll understand how MDC manages to convey so much in such a simplistic manner and with notes that have been blended together so seamlessly that they are almost linear. It has something luxurious; something very Chanel-like about it; most likely just the luxury of something obviously Parisian. What comes to mind when I'm wearing this scent, as other reviewers have described, is strawberries and champagne. If I really focus and look for the popcorn accord in the drydown, I can find it. I know that there is caramel there, as well, but it's too well-blended to pull it out of the composition and identify it. Luca Turin described it as a strawberry-rose-patchouli and I definitely get all three, but as a combination, they're quite cheerful and surprisingly original.


I bought it on a whim after admiring it several times from afar, but not having been entirely captivated by it. After purchasing, it grew on me quite quickly; like the haircut that you thought was too short at first and then realized you adored after a couple of days, or that sweet guy you thought was such a good friend until you realized he was THE ONE. Reaching for the lovely bottle puts a smile on my face and I'd have given it five stars but I haven't yet decided whether or not it's a masterpiece, despite the fact that it was created by master perfumer Christine Nagel (see Guerlain Gourmand Coquin, Delices de Cartier, D&G The One, Narcisso Rodriguez, etc.). This is a great big, in-your-face, smiling sort of a fragrance and it's perfect for chasing away the clouds and setting the mood on a bright and sunny day. This is a loud scent that will most likely wear YOU instead of the opposite and others will take notice of its contagious energy. Boozy and sweet, floral and fresh; it will make you want to skip barefoot along a meadow in a white eyelet dress, gather handfuls of wildflowers, and dance the night away with happy, smiling people!


More than Pink Sugar, more than Angel, more than L de Lolita, this one takes me back to the carefree attitude of my childhood and the thought that the world was just a stage set for falling in love. Sure, it's youthful, but it's also sophisticated and I'd much rather smell like a youngster with class and a beautiful attitude than a snooty old lady whose pretensions keep her from wearing something happy!


UPDATE: After wearing this scent several times, my boyfriend pointed out the prominent pineapple note that is most present during the initial moment after spraying. It slowly fades, but is undeniably there; I can't believe I didn't notice it until it was pointed out to my nose! This just makes it all the more summery and worthwhile in my opinion!

33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* winddancer1323 on 4/21/2009 11:41:00 PM more reviews by winddancer1323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ick. I hate the smell of this perfume. It literally makes me gag. Too bad the battle is so darn cute

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misakiichii on 4/21/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by misakiichii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The bottle is incredibly cute, and the scent is pleasant, too. However, the reason why I rated it a 3 is that it's not distinguishable from other scents - it's just "blah" and "ok". It doesn't really stick out -- it's just not a unique scent to me. It's nice, but stays at nice - not much else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 7954 on 4/21/2009 9:04:00 PM more reviews by 7954

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

WHY ARE THESE RATINGS SO LOW!!!
just go smell it. get in your car, or get on your bicycle, and go smell it.

would buy this till my dying day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DontDropTheSoap on 4/14/2009 10:31:00 PM more reviews by DontDropTheSoap

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this Eau De Parfum. My mom says it smells like roses on me <3 To me, It smells like sugary florals. Its perfect for Spring! I get so many compliments telling me that I smell nice when I wear this. I do a spritz on my neck and a spritz on my hoodie, and I can smell the scent the next day. It is worth the hefty price tag. Will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maclove15 on 4/13/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by maclove15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this perfume about two weeks ago because a lot of people were saying that this perfume is amazing. I like this perfume. I was kind of on the line with this scent at first. When I first got it, I thought it smelled like Strawberry Kool-Aid powder, which is not a good thing to me. But I do like it more now. It definitly smells more fruity and sweet in the bottle, than it does when you spray it on, which is kind of annoying, because it is more floraly when sprayed on thann in the bottle. To me, it is a fruity and sweet and floraly perfume all together. I do like the packaging. Over all, I think it is a really good anytime perfume for any age! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Fragrances products