CeraVe • Moisturizing Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(357 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rachelanneb on 1/9/2009 10:51:00 AM more reviews by rachelanneb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

HG alert!!! I cannot live without this cream. I use it daily as soon as i get out of the shower and it is the first lotion to keep my skin moisturized in the winter months. and it's pretty inexpensive too. I tried using this on my face and found it didn't work for me that way, but a HG for body cream.

This is the first winter season my skin hasn't developed eczema. Wow!!

PROS:
*super moisturizing....it creates a barrier on your skin. I can feel the cream wash away in the shower the next morning, but it never feels sticky or tacky on my skin, it feels like it sinks in.
*low cost
*light scent, not really noticable to me

CONS:
*packaging- one big tub isn't the most sanitary option

***EDIT*** I'm about to repurchase and still LOVE this! it's a godsend for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Decadence on 1/7/2009 9:05:00 AM more reviews by Decadence

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love how well this moisturizes and how quickly it absorbs, but I truly hate hate hate the packaging. If I could only find a pump that I could screw on in lieu of the lid it comes with, I would be a happy camper! Despite how much I like the cream, the packaging is enough to keep me from purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makemeup25 on 12/18/2008 11:54:00 PM more reviews by makemeup25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for 3 months now. My skin is very dehydrated showing fine lines, saggyness, and enlarged pores (too much harsh treatments) and my derm told me to use this to fix it. It did help get rid of the eczema I begun developing over the summer due to overly dry skin. Somehow, it also got rid of my KP. My skin feels soft, but it still looks disgusting, plus now my cheeks are sooo red. I'm going to stop using this and see if my face will clear within a week. Otherwise, I use this morning & night, I still wake up and my face is SUPER dry. In the morning - ehh it's ok, but I usually have to reapply several times.
UPDATE: I've tried many other moisturizers, but keep going back to this. I've been adding pure rosehip oil in it, and it is now amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ca_sent_beau on 12/8/2008 6:15:00 PM more reviews by ca_sent_beau

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

CeraVe Moisturizing Cream is one of the few cosmetic products that excited me lately. It has a great non-greasy texture that sinks in immediately, does not leave a sticky film and moisturizes really well. It is fragrance free and has a very faint and very pleasant smell (almost every ingredient except water has a self-smell). I am currently using this cream head-to-toe with wonderful results. For the first time in years I have no dry and scaly skin during winter, and mind you I've been always using lotions and creams. Most of them were more expensive than CeraVe (Kiehl's, Clarins, Clinique, Biotherm, Lierac, Dr. Hauschka on the higher end, also Cetaphil, Weleda, Paula's choice) but none of them worked. CeraVe is a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aer on 7/16/2008 10:21:00 AM more reviews by aer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My derm. highly recommended this for me during my last visit. She loves it so much, she actually sells it in her office. I see why. Wow, the first time I used it, I was just stunned at how my sensitive skin felt, and the feeling lasted all day, unlike some, I'll start to get that tight feeling at the end of the day. I love it so much that I use it on arms, legs, and hands every single night. Does not make me look shiny, just smooth, moist and silky. No irritation at all from this. My derm. said she likes this much better than the lotion, because it's not as greasy. Which I thought was odd, since I thought the cream would be more greasy than the lotion, but it really isn't. It's the perfect amount of moisture, and is very soothing. Love this stuff, and will use it for good. No need to switch around to find something better for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maderine on 5/29/2008 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Maderine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my second review of this product. I deleted my first one, as a mere modification of my original review would not do--I had to start all over and really give it the "keyboard-lashing" that it deserves! Now, kvetching aside, I know this stuff is supposed to be great: Paula Begoun gave it a fantastic review on her site, even listing it as a "Best of 2007" product. She described the wonderful "cell-communicating ingredients" and antioxidants and anti-aging whatever whatever whatever... so I bought it, of course. And I originally gave this cream a glorious 5-star review because, for about 3-4 weeks, it worked very well for me. (I have since been through 2 full-sized containers of it, hoping to recapture those "honeymoon days"--to no avail.) I used it everywhere--face, body--initially with good results. Then I began breaking out on my chest and neck. And as cranky as my skin is, zits in these locations are very unusual for me. I stopped applying moisturizer there, and things calmed down somewhat. Then, a few weeks later, I developed the worst case of KP I've ever had in my life. Nothing seemed to make it better--exfoliating scrubs, mitts, PHA creams... Somehow, though, I never connected the moisturizer with my lumpy bumpy skin (and weird ingrowing hairs--did I mention those? No? Well, now I did...GROSS), however--I just thought it was me and applied more moisturizer. *Flash forward about 2 months* One beautiful spring day, I ran out of CeraVe. Because going without a moisturizer is simply Not An Option, I used the low-tech lotion I keep on hand for my kids. Couldn't make it to the store, busy with stuff, holiday weekend, and so on...so I kept using the other product. And now, a week later, my KP is GONE. My other bumpy bits are smooth as a baby's behind. Ingrowing hairs? ...Well, no more than my usual. How can this be? I really don't know, but I say just chalk one up for individuality. The "best" products aren't always the best for me. (Or perhaps my cells just don't like each other and prefer not to communicate?)

44 out of 61 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sana_j on 5/16/2008 5:45:00 AM more reviews by sana_j

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After finishing an entire tub of this, I feel I can provide an accurate review. For reference, I suffer from severe eczema and dry/sensitive skin.

This product was a complete dud in the facial moisturizing area, so I found myself using it on ym legs and arms, and I may be alone here, but quite frankly I found Cerave LOTION to keep me better moisturized than the cream!!!

Unfortunately my skin became dry and itchy within a couple hours of application, which to me means it is not doing its job.

I honestly prefer the lotion to the cream. Additionally, the cream just irritated my already sensitive facial skin and made me RED in the face. :(

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MonkeyBelly on 5/3/2008 9:04:00 AM more reviews by MonkeyBelly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Highly recommended by my dermatologist to use in combination with Tazorac. I have a tendency to flake from both Tazorac and glycolic peels, and Cerave helps tremendously without causing breakouts. I love that I can slather it on my face and not feel greasy. I love it as a body moisturizer too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 4/24/2008 2:04:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cream isn't moisturizing enough for my very dry and sensitive skin. The texture is dry and it's not at all creamy. It has a lot of ingredients, including some very good moisturizing ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mahirsch on 4/19/2008 11:56:00 AM more reviews by mahirsch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is great. I have have been battling dry, sensitive, irritated skin. I have used many different products from scientific to natural. This is the best and it is less than $1 per oz. Within days it help heal my dryness. It is fragrance free and my skin drinks it in. This works for me. I tried the lotion and it did nothing for me skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Lotions/ Creams products