Paul Mitchell • Freeze and Shine Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xangelicx9 on 7/12/2008 10:29:00 PM more reviews by xangelicx9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing hairspray! It keeps my wavy curls in place all day and even through humidity. A couple spritz makes the perfect fix!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 4/21/2008 12:23:00 PM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

BEST HAIR PRODUCT EVER INVENTED

this does exactly what it says and when you brush it out you dont get all those white flakey bits.

great if you like your hair staying firm all night

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaSF on 1/30/2008 2:26:00 PM more reviews by ChristinaSF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this hair spray since I was a teenager.

It holds my hair without making it look like I'm wearing hair spray.
I also like that you can buy the refill extra large size. Although, honestly, even the refill bottle is expensive! Plus, I have been on my same hairspray sprayer bottle for about 5 years (just refilling when it gets low) and the sprayer gets stuck a lot. So maybe the refill isn't such a good idea!

EDIT 8/2/08: I've recently tried the 'Soft Spray' by PM and now use that for everyday hair, and only use the Freeze and Shine when I'm doing complicated hair, or need additional hold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/21/2007 1:00:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Whenever I change hairsprays I always come back to this one over and over again. I have been using this since the 90s and this stuff holds my hair in a soft natural way. I have had many hairstyles and they are look polished with the freeze and shine hairspray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabiinchicago on 10/14/2007 2:34:00 PM more reviews by gabiinchicago

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. If you're looking for a moderate hold, even in humidity, you'll like this spray. It doesn't feel stiff, but it holds a curl or style. I also like that it adds a sheen. Finally, the subtle watermelon scent is great, if you like that. It does fade quickly, but reactivates in humidity or when wet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misstayva on 9/22/2007 11:37:00 PM more reviews by misstayva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

My favourite hair spray, hands down. I've used it on and off for many, many years now. The shine it leaves on the hair is amazing! The hold is impeccable. I just wish that it came in an aerosol, as the traditional pump spray is a bit of a pain (it clogs constantly with this formula, and sometimes the pump gets stuck).
Other than that, I've no complaints about this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gal_26 on 9/8/2007 7:06:00 PM more reviews by gal_26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

HG!!! This is sooo good. I love the smell and whenever I use this people say how shiny my hair is. I like to spritz this on my hair just before running through my straigtheners which keeps it looking good but not 'styled'. Gets rid of the frizzies too! My only wish was that the nozzle didn't get so clogged up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlesunshine on 9/3/2007 6:37:00 PM more reviews by littlesunshine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The best hair spray ever. It's my HG hair spray. I have purchsed this product many times and will continue too. It leaves my heavy hair shiny and holds it without being crunchy. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sadrina on 8/2/2007 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Sadrina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My HG hairspray and the only hairspray I have purchased in the past 5+ years. I use it daily. It is one of those products I wouldn't want to try to live without! It provides firm but not crunchy hold, doesn't flake, and gives my hair wonderful shine! It smells great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avapearl on 6/22/2007 5:38:00 PM more reviews by avapearl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite non-aersol hair spray. It holds extremely well, smells great, and you do not have to apply tons of it for it work. I have tried many others and always find this is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paul Mitchell products

More Styling Products products