Paul Mitchell Freeze and Shine Spray

4.1

68 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

SD Alcohol 40B (SDA-CA-2877, Alcohol Denat), Water (Aqua), Acrylates/Hydroxyesters Acrylates Copolymer, VA/Crotonates/Vinyl Neodecanoate Copolymer, Bisamino PEG/PPG 41 Aminoethyl PG Propyl Dimethicone, Algae Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Extract, Lawsonia Inermis Extract (Henna), Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil (Jojoba), Rosmarinus Officinalis Extract (Rosemary), PEG 12 Dimethicone, Panthenol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Benzophenone 3, Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal, Linalool, Butylphenyl, Methylpropional, Amyl Cinnamal


on 7/12/2008 10:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing hairspray! It keeps my wavy curls in place all day and even through humidity. A couple spritz makes the perfect fix!



on 4/21/2008 12:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

BEST HAIR PRODUCT EVER INVENTED

this does exactly what it says and when you brush it out you dont get all those white flakey bits.

great if you like your hair staying firm all night


on 1/30/2008 2:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this hair spray since I was a teenager.

It holds my hair without making it look like I'm wearing hair spray.
I also like that you can buy the refill extra large size. Although, honestly, even the refill bottle is expensive! Plus, I have been on my same hairspray sprayer bottle for about 5 years (just refilling when it gets low) and the sprayer gets stuck a lot. So maybe the refill isn't such a good idea!

EDIT 8/2/08: I've recently tried the 'Soft Spray' by PM and now use that for everyday hair, and only use the Freeze and Shine when I'm doing complicated hair, or need additional hold.


on 10/21/2007 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Whenever I change hairsprays I always come back to this one over and over again. I have been using this since the 90s and this stuff holds my hair in a soft natural way. I have had many hairstyles and they are look polished with the freeze and shine hairspray.


on 10/14/2007 2:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. If you're looking for a moderate hold, even in humidity, you'll like this spray. It doesn't feel stiff, but it holds a curl or style. I also like that it adds a sheen. Finally, the subtle watermelon scent is great, if you like that. It does fade quickly, but reactivates in humidity or when wet.


on 9/22/2007 11:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favourite hair spray, hands down. I've used it on and off for many, many years now. The shine it leaves on the hair is amazing! The hold is impeccable. I just wish that it came in an aerosol, as the traditional pump spray is a bit of a pain (it clogs constantly with this formula, and sometimes the pump gets stuck).
Other than that, I've no complaints about this stuff!


on 9/8/2007 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HG!!! This is sooo good. I love the smell and whenever I use this people say how shiny my hair is. I like to spritz this on my hair just before running through my straigtheners which keeps it looking good but not 'styled'. Gets rid of the frizzies too! My only wish was that the nozzle didn't get so clogged up.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best hair spray ever. It's my HG hair spray. I have purchsed this product many times and will continue too. It leaves my heavy hair shiny and holds it without being crunchy. Perfect!


on 8/2/2007 10:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My HG hairspray and the only hairspray I have purchased in the past 5+ years. I use it daily. It is one of those products I wouldn't want to try to live without! It provides firm but not crunchy hold, doesn't flake, and gives my hair wonderful shine! It smells great too!


on 6/22/2007 5:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite non-aersol hair spray. It holds extremely well, smells great, and you do not have to apply tons of it for it work. I have tried many others and always find this is the best!




Top Rated Paul Mitchell Products

image

Tea Tree line

161 reviews
Back to Top