Orly • Bonder Rubberized Basecoat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.1(271 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Michawn on 10/23/2005 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Michawn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

NEVER, have I been able to keep nail polish on for more than 24 hours without chipping, wearing or peeling off (unless you count my acrylics that I gave up on). This stuff really works!!!! I painted on a lighter coat the first time, just to see how it would work, YEAH! Didn't budge! I kept looking at my nails to see if there was anything missing. As a stay at home mom, who also helps in the classroom, I see a lot of water, dirt, and many other polish threatening situations, it lasted! So much so that after 3 days, I took it off and put on another color. And I bought a new color today! I always buy colors for the toes, never for the hands anymore. Just what I need, another thing to spend my money on!!!

Great product, would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anya1976 on 6/15/2005 4:00:00 AM more reviews by Anya1976

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My nails haven't started chipping yet. I polished my nails 7 days ago. This is the first base coat to ever let my nails keep polish this long without chipping or constantly putting a top coat on so they don't chip. I would definately buy this again. This week i have worn it under my OPI rent and a regular clear topcoat. I wanted to try it out with an almost clear polish in case it did chip quickly at least with rent it would be almost invisible. I am in love. now i can keep polish on my nails almost as long as i would when i had my UV gel nails. I am letting my natural nails grow out asi am sick of paying the money to get them done i want to finally have my own nails look just as beautiful as the gel ones but without shelling out 25 dollars for a fill every 2 weeks.

**update** my polish lasted til I took it off. I wanted to do new polish over 7 days after I polished my nails so I took off my polish and it was still as fresh and INTACT as the day I put it on. I am IN LOVE. Orly please never discontinue this basecoat!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gigglemommy on 5/24/2005 9:23:00 PM more reviews by gigglemommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

YEEEEHAWWW this stuff actually WORKS! alot of basecoats are so thick if i'm in a hurry they bubble and/or peel off immediately. this was very thin, but my polished hasn't budged for nearly a week! for me that's a huge deal, as my polish usually begins to wear off at the tips the next day. i used this in conjuction with orly polish, and i'm just as happy with this stuff's performance as with opi. get it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pamelabova on 5/21/2005 3:12:00 PM more reviews by pamelabova

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

my nails were going through a peeling phase and the polish was beginning to chip within 24 hours of a manicure. i purchased bonder and couldn't believe the difference! no chips for 4 days and now that my nails are healthy again they don't chip for a week! will repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maryberry on 4/12/2005 9:34:00 PM more reviews by maryberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I'm a nail tech and I get people telling me all the time that their polish stayed on longer than ever before. I use it myself and love it. Any other basecoat (even other Orly basecoats) don't compare; my polish chips or peels. Anyone who polishes their nails needs to try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 semolinapilchard on 3/5/2005 3:25:00 AM more reviews by semolinapilchard

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

tried opi chipskip first, which was a mistake- this was nearly half the price and actually works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chedoux on 1/20/2005 7:53:00 PM more reviews by chedoux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I only require that a basecoat not allow my nails to turn yellow, which is a problem on my toes since polish lasts there for weeks on me. There was no yellowing of my toenails a month after applying one coat of this and two coats of deep red polish. (There always was with the Sally Hansen microfiber basecoat.) I would definitely repurchase it for this reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chochosan on 1/20/2005 1:23:00 AM more reviews by chochosan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Polish does stick to this rubberized base coat, but I'm having a hard time getting the base coat to stick to my (natural) nails! It does help somewhat with chipping at the tips, however, once it goes it goes completely ... all the polish comes off in one piece. I'm using a treatment (Opi Nail Envy) underneath so that may be the reason it's not working for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 osujen25 on 1/10/2005 4:27:00 PM more reviews by osujen25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE: i have found if you let this dry say like 5 minutes it makes all the difference, my manicures last a week easy
ok i have used this 2x, the first time i used it i went a week w/o any chips! now i am using a red and i have one little chip (today is the 2nd day) but i was drilling/putting up shelves last night.! but just one chip!!! wow i do a lot of typing/stuff w/hands and my manicure lasts maybe 2 days w/o chipping so thus far im impressed! i bought it at sallys for like $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VICKIEO1 on 10/1/2004 4:53:00 PM more reviews by VICKIEO1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this at Sally's and it seems to work well. Keeps my nails from turning yellow also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Top/Base Coats products