NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5065 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 CMonster on 2/17/2009 1:38:00 PM more reviews by CMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Glitter GA-LORE, but a little shake of the brush and they'll fall off. A little goes a long way with this colour. My cheeks are naturally flushed so using a large fluffy brush is perfect for me. I'm fine with the colour but i really don't find the purpose of the glitter chunks. It works better as an eyeshadow than a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kayla510 on 2/17/2009 1:46:00 AM more reviews by kayla510

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i heard so many people rave about this blush that i thought i would give it a try, i ended up purchasing the laguna/orgasam duo from sephora. The blush is very pretty but does nothing for me, you also really have to pack it on to get color to show through. The bronzer was muddy and make me look sick and gross, would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 totallyx3jenny on 2/16/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by totallyx3jenny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, this blush is way overrated, at least for me. First of all I have such a hard time getting it out of the package! I scrub at it with the makeup brush soo much and can never seem to get the right amount out. It just doesnt budge. Then when i do put it on- its not flattering on me. It looks almost rash-like. Not a fan for my very fair skin. I've bought drugstore blushes I have liked muchhh better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lele118 on 2/16/2009 4:31:00 PM more reviews by lele118

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this blush because of the hype. It was touted as the blush thatís right for anyone. This works really well on my fair warm undertone skin. Since Iím in my mid-40ís I am very cautious of anything that has glitter, but this looks very natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachelchick on 2/15/2009 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Rachelchick

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

A staple in my makeup bad that I apply every time I put on makeup. Expensive for blush, but it perfectly matches my natural coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lathibad on 2/13/2009 7:23:00 PM more reviews by lathibad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just had to try this one. I've never read so much hype surrounding a blush before! In my opinion, it is all true. This is a fantastic blush. I just feel like a princess applying it!

The color is very pretty, and, surprisingly, actually compliments my skin color (I am VERY fair). Usually, blushes appear too garish on my pale skin, but this one is just right. Aside from the beautiful color, this blush also has some gold flecks in it that create a kind of dewy, glow effect. I am usually the last person that will use a product with irridescent anything in it (I prefer a matte face), but this is just enough so that the glow looks natural and not too garish. Also, this stuff lasts all day, which is always nice.

I don't think this is the end all of blushes. I think Benefit's Posietint is actually just as nice. However, this is by far my favorite powder blush and one that will probably become my HG.

Update: I have been using this blush for two and a half months and still love it. This really is a great product and for me was worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict830 on 2/11/2009 11:50:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict830

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love the Nars blush in orgasm. Its a great peachy color with some shimmer. I have bought many different blushes but I always go back to my Nars. Its highly pigmented so a little goes a long way.. : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elice1280 on 2/11/2009 11:22:00 PM more reviews by elice1280

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blush! I use this everyday, day to night...it's perfect! I think this blush will look fabolous on any skin tone. Give it a try and you will not regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wiresinhisheart on 2/11/2009 7:11:00 PM more reviews by wiresinhisheart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i used to love this, but now it just feels too glittery for me. i prefer to use a matte blush and a bit of highlighter for a natural glow rather than looking glittery. its an alright blush, but nars have so many other blushes that are a lot better than orgasm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecloudydreamer on 2/11/2009 6:55:00 PM more reviews by thecloudydreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I finally gave in and splurged on this blush! It looks amazing on me (Asian, NC20) and it makes me so much more awake and I only need to use a little! It does fade after a little while-- but it's perfect for early mornings when I'm zombiefied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products