NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tkh777 on 3/14/2009 5:29:00 PM more reviews by tkh777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

After reading about how great it was I swapped for it. It is ok but not great. I have fairly light skin but it still does not show up as well as I would like for it to and the shimmer can be OTT at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 3/14/2009 5:28:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have just recently started wearing blush. Since I heard so much hype about this one on here I decided to swap for it (just in case). Well, I'm very glad I got it because I am *completely* in love with it. This color works perfectly for me giving a nice healthy looking glow. I used it on my sister today who has darker skin than me and it tooked amazing on her too. Now she wants some! A must-have and my personal favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vgup9746 on 3/14/2009 5:38:00 AM more reviews by vgup9746

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As other people of slightly darker skin tones have mentioned... this blush is just a bit too light to show up on my skin! =/
It's a beautiful colour, and I did wear it for a couple of weeks (okay... days...) because I tend to go a little crazy with blush -- and at least with Orgasm, people could never SEE how crazy I'd gone!!

However, I gave up wearing it because there are much, much better alternatives for people with medium/tan skin tones - I think NARS Torrid & Outlaw are pretty amazing & have similar qualities!

For reference, I'm of Indian/South Asian background,
- MAC - NC 40-42,
- Stila "f-g",
- Nars: "Balanced Barcelona"
- Laura Mercier - oil-free tinted moisturiser in Sand (my current daily face!)
xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msxiong on 3/12/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by msxiong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush, I bought it because of all the hype and also the lady at Sephora basically tempted me so I got it.. LOL. I like it but the downfall to it is that it's a bit too light for my skin color, I'm usually medium tan to tan in the summer time and slightly fair meduim (maybe a tad darker) to meduim tan in the winter time (if that makes any sense) so the color doesn't show up much but it looks great on my neice who has light fair skin. This is a nice blush to wear on a daily basis for me b/c it doesn't look overdone. I probably would've been better off getting NARS deep throat instead but oh well. I like it, don't love it but it's a good blush. Oh yeah and really expensive too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kkat0307 on 3/12/2009 11:10:00 AM more reviews by kkat0307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush adds a nice peachy color to my fair skin. It pairs especially well with bronzer and has the perfect amount of shimmer. I took a lippy off because this color doesn't always look great with whatever look I'm going for on the rest of my face. Still, this is my go-to blush for a more natural, everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NuttyGrrl77 on 3/11/2009 2:53:00 PM more reviews by NuttyGrrl77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

After hearing a lot of hype about this product, I decided to try it. I was in search of that perfect blush shade for my complexion and I was really hoping this would be it after reading so many positive reviews. Unfortunately, I'm still looking for that perfect shade. Truthfully, this color does nothing for me except give my cheeks a slight orange hue...not very flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hazelmousie on 3/10/2009 5:13:00 AM more reviews by hazelmousie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard so many good things about this, I just had to try it for myself. I have NC 30 skin and the color looks really pretty on me. When I first got it though, I had a really hard time applying because all my other blushes are pretty light and I had to apply several times before I got the color I wanted. With this, I don't even dare sweep my brush over the blush or I will come out looking like a clown. Took many many tries but I finally got it. My friend told me it looks really good on me, the small speckles just makes your face radiant. I don't think I'll ever have to repurchase this in my lifetime because I've probably had it for 6 moths and I haven't even made a dent in it. But if I ran out, I probably would buy it again in a heartbeat. I love the sophisticated black packing too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rookicass on 3/9/2009 12:50:00 AM more reviews by rookicass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Makes my skin nice and glowy (NC30) and i only need a little. I don't use it that often though, maybe coz i prefer something more pinky to use on my cheek. Overall, it's nice though, no complaint!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupcentral on 3/8/2009 9:00:00 PM more reviews by makeupcentral

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: Nice pinky/peach color with a hint of shimmer, color is not overpowering, not chalky, applies really smooth, great for a night out or even daytime

CONS: I find you have to pack it on the brush to get the color payoff, doesn't last the whole day

Overall: This is really the perfect color for me if I want a pinky/peach look. I could use this with bold eye makeup or even neutral m/u. It suits my skin tone well. I will purchase again even though I think it's overpriced. Only reason why I gave it a 4 is because the packaging is rubber on the outside and it gets dirty fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seira7 on 3/8/2009 1:32:00 PM more reviews by seira7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I didnt think I would like this blush. At all. Its been described as peachy, and Im not a fan of the color peach. I dont wear bronzer, I stay away from peach/coral and such. My favorite blush color is usually rose.

One day at Sephora I was feeling adventurous, and tried it out. I looked in the mirror and was blown away. I looked naturally flushed, like I had come in from the cold. On my skin this blush is definitely more "pink/peachy" than the other way around.
Oh, did I mention I get compliments galore with this on. Things like, you look glowy, your skin looks so soft today etc. Its very neutral on me, and I can pair it with my usual pallette with ease. I would give it a 5 but the staying power does not rival my other blush HGs (pink pool, Clarins lychee, Stila lotus) I do have to reapply during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products