NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5083 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sarahcinnamon on 2/25/2009 11:41:00 PM more reviews by sarahcinnamon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my everyday go-to blush. I apply with a skunk brush to the apples of my cheeks and the blend upwards over my cheekbones. I still can't get over spending $22 dollars for blush but it is a must have in my opinon. The color is a bit in the coral family. My skintone is NW15 for reference. I think it does give that pinched, flushed look with a bit of a dewey finish. I have extremely oily skin and have to blot my entire face midday and after words my blush looks fresh. Most drugstore blushes fade after I blot but this renews itself. I will repurchase but using a skunk brush, this should last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 2/25/2009 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

after all the rave about this product i finally decided to give it a try.........i'm between nc 35-30........i think this color is just too light for mee.......but i must say that i have very uneven skin tone due to multiple old and new acne spots that require alot of spot concealings..........so when i apply a blush i hope it will just even out da area with the blush color that i'm using......but because of the lightness of this blush it wasn't able to do that and those spots appears different ..........so i think for people with spots on their cheeks might not like this blush as much as other people.........mine went back to sephora..............and i ended up with something smiliar but darker from mac's mineral line call dainty.......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brandsjunkie on 2/25/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by brandsjunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a new blush so i bought this one after hearing all the good reviews on it. as expected, this product is really shimmery and it looked quite dark in sephora when i looked at the sample. i applied some on the spot and it looked so natural and healthy on me i had to get it. i applied it this morning and in natural sunlight it looks alright though if you're not careful it can look overly shimmery. other than that, i like the product. it is a little pricey here in Canada. i think it was like $29. i haven't hit pan on any makeup product yet.. maybe a mascara or too but when i run out of this i'll definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 turtledove1980 on 2/23/2009 12:17:00 PM more reviews by turtledove1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have to say that this blusher is an excellent product, albeit expensive. However, as I have olive skin, it doesn't give the best colour pay-off in the world and is best used to go over another darker product to highlight the cheekbone and give a lovely shimmery effect. I use it over bronzer or I have been known to use it over another Nars blush, a cream one called Cactus Flower which is also great or a Revlon peachy one (the name escapes me, but it has a flower design stamped on it). Basically, it will enhance a less superior product. It is worth the price tag, but I would exercise caution if you have darker skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YouGotYourChocolateinMyPB on 2/22/2009 1:37:00 PM more reviews by YouGotYourChocolateinMyPB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Me: NC15, GA LSF #2, Diorskin Nude #010. Combo skin

I have bought this 2 times before and ended up getting rid of them. I was determined to try it again and make it work for me. Secret: Skunk brush! The color was always good for me but the frost was just too intense for my face. I ended up looking reptilian/scaly. With the skunk brush, I get the perfect amount of shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KayKaylyn on 2/22/2009 12:10:00 PM more reviews by KayKaylyn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I went to sephora the other day with no intention of buying anything other than the urban decay ammo eye set. When I walked over by the NARS section I saw this and I remembered that I really really wanted this (I like forgot when I walked in there)....so I dropped my palette and got this. I really understand why this has so much hype it really is a nice natural cheek finish. I have a skintone lighter than NC15 from mac and this still looks so light and natural on me. I absolutely love NARS now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alpha79 on 2/22/2009 12:02:00 PM more reviews by alpha79

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm "land of the living dead" pale. If I don't wear blush, I look at best washed out, at worst, like I'm dying of the flu. This blush is quite pretty, though I can overdo it quite easily because I'm so pale. I wish it wasn't QUITE so sparkly. I'm almost 40, don't really want sparkle on my face. I am pleased that I bought it, and would buy it again, but am still looking for the perfect blush for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redsmom on 2/21/2009 2:51:00 PM more reviews by redsmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I finally broke down and bought this after reading so much hype. So far I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 star_blueanise on 2/20/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by star_blueanise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If I had to use one word to describe this product it'd be - meh.

Seriously, meh. I understand how this blush became so popular, the peachy undertone is very flattering for lighter skin tones. The shimmer on the blush is quite noticable, the colour payoff is not as intense as other NARS blushes. NARS makes soooo many other blushes that are way superior, more pigmented that orgasm have.

I usually use this on top of my blush to highlight the cheeks area, and maybe for an all over glow, I wouldn't purchase this again because I'd much rather try other NARS blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JWu1 on 2/20/2009 1:19:00 PM more reviews by JWu1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure what all the hype is over this blush... I tried sooo hard to like this but it really just does not work well w/ my coloring. (NC30-35, BE light, EDM Beige Neutral) And it's not like I don't love my coral, shimmery blushes. I just don't like this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products