NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5150 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 4/4/2009 8:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Over hyped and overpriced. I don't care for the texture of the product or the amount of glitter. Nars must have sent this as a free promotion to every makeup editor at every magazine because I seriously don't understand what the fuss is about. I wish I hadn't spend money on it.I like the Tarte cheek stain much better

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/4/2009 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing all of the great reviews i decided to try it on the next time i was in a Sephora. The color looked horrible on me! It was waayyy too sparkly and was not natural looking at all. Definitely not worth the splurge =[

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2009 9:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

such a pretty, subtle color! it really brings a light to my face.


on 4/3/2009 12:16:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product doesn't show up on me in the summer at all. In the winter when I'm a lot paler, it shows up quite nicely.

Love the colour and the durability. Owned mine for around 2 years now and there is only a minor dip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2009 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush! It is fabulous! Its the perfect peach-pink hybrid for my NC20 skin. About medium pigmentation which is perfect because its just enough for a good flush without overdoing it. Its very smooth and finely milled. I flip flop between this and Deep Throat which I find is a brighter pink with more pigmentation, sometimes too much even. Nars has the best blush! I like this color with my everyday looks but it doesn't look good with my super cool toned makeup looks a la blues, purples, etc. It looks better with warm and neutral makeup. One thing lasts you years so its a good investment!


on 4/2/2009 10:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

UPDATE: I'm swapping this because I have found my perfect peah blush: MAC Springsheen! (:

Well, this is my very first product review, so don't hate, lol.

I have to say the price for the NARS blushes are unbearable. I just ask myself if I'm going to use the product more than the price. I definately have!(The quality of pigmentation definately makes up for the price too!) This is my go-to blush for everyday, literally. I keep it out on my vanity, and even when I'm in a rush, this still looks flawless. I use the MAC 187 with this. To me, I believe this is a fool-proof blush, because every time I apply it, I'm perfectly satisfied.

PROS: Cute packaging, great pigmentation, and it will last FOREVER.

CONS: Price, and keeping the packaging clean.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is prettiest blush EVER! I have light olive colored skin and Orgasm is just the right amount of color. It stays on all day, has a bit of shimmer but still is quite natural and subtle and it's simple to use: there isn't a single thing NARS could have done to make this better.


on 4/2/2009 7:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this blush! I first bought this after reading it was a star favorite, it has since become my favorite, I use it everyday. Very natural looking if applied lightly and lasts all day. Also beautiful when applied a little heavier for night, this color is perfection. Get a good brush to apply this, doesn't come with a very good one, I use a Trish McEvoy brush.


on 4/2/2009 7:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

*Sigh* I really wanted this to work but it just didn't work for me. It just didn't complement my skintone at all. However my friend who is pretty fair, she looks pretty with it. Granted she had to use a light hand or else she would look like a clown. I returned it to Sephora.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2009 10:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Its a good color, but not the most gorgeous in the world! i say this products reputation is due to its dumb proof qualities, which require minimal to no application skills! never the less, looks cute on the cheeks. Its a good addition to my collection but i wouldn't buy it again!




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
Back to Top