NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5126 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 3/22/2009 11:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this due to the multitudes of fantastic consumer reviews and magazine ravings about the perfection of this color on every skin tone. Eh... not all that impressed. Its WAY too bright and glittery on my Very Fair skin and I've already got colors that dupe this almost perfectly (Milani mineral blush and MAC's Springsheen.)



on 3/22/2009 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish there was a maybe option of whether or not I'd buy this product again....

Anyhow, there is soooo much hype about this blush color! what is up with that? I really don't think this is the "best" color in the world and I definitely wouldn't die without it...it's okay, it gives you a natural glow I suppose.


on 3/22/2009 2:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE this blush. it is the perfect color....yes, it has shimmer, but if you use it properly (not too much), it looks gorgeous!!!!

A must have!!!!!!!************************


on 3/22/2009 11:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this blush in a compact along with Laguna bronzer....which I love the Laguna, however the Orgasm shade does not show up on my medium skin. It does not WOW me at all. It's okay but not something that would ever become an HG.


on 3/22/2009 8:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i tried it due to the hype..and yeah i was never disappointed it works well with my skintone..although it woudl greatly help if they include a brush with the blush (",)


on 3/22/2009 2:37:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never bought into the Orgasm craze... I tried it once and I was like what is the big deal????...then i got it in a swap and tried it again years later--OMG! I freaking love it-I love it with either pink or orange shadow (my faves) and it goes with either...it is not obtrusive- it just gives a nice glow and I reach for it way more than any of my other blushes!! Love it!


on 3/21/2009 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

nars is famous for their orgasm blush. i find that this blush is too light for my tan warm skin tone (mac nc 40). after the application, i could not notice any color on my cheek. i like the texture and the shimmer of the blush. it is very soft and has a nice golden sheen. orgasm blush is great on a person with a fair to medium skin tone, tan and darker might want to skip this unless you want to pack more than 6 times on your cheek.


on 3/21/2009 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful colour that seems to suit everyone...and even though it's a tad expensive at 29 Canadian, it lasts for absolutey ever! The blush always applies smoothly as well.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nice and compact with a mirror. I like the peachy pink shade. It definitely gives my skin a more glowy look. The right amount of sheen without being overly dramatic. Great for every day wear. The price is a bit high for a blush. A good dupe would be Milani Luminous for a fraction of the price. MAC's springsheen is similar as well


on 3/20/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a big fan of this. I bought it, like many others, because of the rave reviews. I don't think the color looks natural on my fair skin. I also don't care for the sheen. would probably be better on light/medium skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top