NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5008 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 firfy on 1/26/2009 9:13:00 AM more reviews by firfy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush based in all the comments I read. I like the color of the blush but I found the consistency of it difficult to work with. It seems like it may be too creamy for my brush. Perhaps I am not using it properly, but when I tried to apply it the brush shed in the product. Mind you I am using a Shisedo blush brush that I keep clean and well maintained. So this confused me a bit. Then I tried a Chanel powder bruah with stiffer bristles and again, it shed a bit in the product. Basically I found the blush and bronzer difficult to use, but maybe it was me. People seem to rave about this product. Also the product is expensive and apparently the bronzer/blush duo from elf is similar and a whole lot cheaper. Hope that helps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whitea on 1/25/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by whitea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Loved it, yes it is sparkly but still fine as day wear and I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kajoyce1 on 1/24/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by kajoyce1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

A pretty color, but too much glitter. I won't buy this shade again, but I'll probably try another NARS blush. I have the cream version, and I love the texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Michellekins on 1/23/2009 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Michellekins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this product. Awesome color. Stays on nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andycobbdds on 1/22/2009 5:25:00 PM more reviews by andycobbdds

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this blush and use it almost daily.....the newer orgasm is just too sparkly for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Geekette on 1/22/2009 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Geekette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this on today and was not impressed. It works with my skin-tone, but holy glitter! Kinda looked like sunburn regardless of how its applied. :(

EDIT Okay I was apparently testing something either defective or tampered with. I got the duo with laguna and okay together they look awesome..... Without Laguna it isnt the best looking on my skin NC20 but is okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitkat88 on 1/21/2009 6:49:00 PM more reviews by kitkat88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this blush definitely lives up to the hype! its the most amazing pinky golden color that instantly makes me look fresh :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovenoemie on 1/20/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by lovenoemie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first NARS blush that I decided to buy after reading all the raves on MUA. It's a little too much sparkle for me, but whenever I wear it I get compliments. It is a very beautiful pinkish golden color, although the amount of sparkle overpowers the actual color payoff so I try to go easy on it. It brightens my complexion so once I run out I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicci404 on 1/20/2009 4:51:00 AM more reviews by nicci404

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this blush over the weekend and I love it. The color isn't too bright...it looks very natural. I have never worn blush before so I went shopping around for awhile. It was between this and Chanel and I picked NARS and I'm so glad I did. It has not caused me to break out which I was worried about whenever I try new products on my skin. The price is reasonable as well -- $24. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* foxysoxy804 on 1/19/2009 10:25:00 PM more reviews by foxysoxy804

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is a beautiful color. I have cool skin, an olive/beige color. This blush brings instant radiance to my face and makes me look so healthy and fresh! The compact it comes in is very cute.

I think the name suits this product well. The color gives your face a nice and healthy "flush" that one might experience doing the dirty deed...lol!

Update: Lasting power (at least on me) is nowhere near superb. It's still a nice blush to have though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products