NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5049 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 vmrhine18 on 2/9/2009 11:43:00 AM more reviews by vmrhine18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! It's a perfect flush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janderson24 on 2/9/2009 9:27:00 AM more reviews by janderson24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect color and texture! Awesome blush that makes me look vibrant without being obvious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cemjay on 2/9/2009 7:50:00 AM more reviews by cemjay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for a new blush for some time and kept resisting the urge to fall for the lure of NARS Orgasm - in fact I very nearly skipped over this to go for Super Orgasm but the high shimmer content put me off (I don't want to sparkle like a showgirl during the day nor draw attention to my open pores) so I went for the original instead!

I have a yellow/warm toned pale complexion and needed some life putting back into my sallow skin. I have lots of pinks (bright to dusky) but none were making me look lively enough - this changed everything! I have now put my trusty Benefit Dandelion to one side realising pink isn't everything! I love love love this blush - i didn't want to because of the hype and it being The It Blush etc but I have to admit I made an excellent purchase. Its got great staying power on my cheeks, it makes me look fresh and glowing without being overdone and no attention drawn to my pores! I have been complimented on how well I look and no-one has "noticed" its the blusher!! This is, as has been described many times, a pinky-peachy shimmery blush. I will not be so bold as to say everyone can wear this, try it at a NARS counter first if you can.

If you take a light sweep (I use my trusty old Bare Escentuals brush) and tap it, most of the shimmer particles come away - leaving a very very subtle shimmer to your skin. I use it on my cheeks and then a very light sweep across my forehead where the sun would catch me. I know the rubber packaging can attract dirt but you can remove this with some make-up remover! I keep mine in its original box anyway (I am a bit "anal"). I have read countless reviews testifying to its lasting power so although its very expensive I don't see any need to replace this anytime within the next couple of years so it will pay for itself eventually :) but I selected I would buy this again! In short, great pigmented colour, impressive lasting power, good size, practical protective packaging, great mirror. Now I think I might be NARS addicted...!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jrm1862 on 2/9/2009 1:02:00 AM more reviews by jrm1862

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I caved in and bought this because I wanted to see what all the hype was after seeing this day after day in the new reviews. Wow, now I understand why they call this orgasm because it made me so "excited" that I "blushed"! It does live up to the hype. I did not look at any other color and told the SA to put it on me...it looked so lovely and it made me so healthy looking. My skin is a medium tan so I thought it would not show up...but it did and I just love it. This is my first department store splurge in a long time because I have found great items in the drugstore. This was worth the money because I'm sure I will use it everyday and it will last me a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiwi_of_hearts on 2/8/2009 3:51:00 PM more reviews by kiwi_of_hearts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm quite fair-skinned with warm/neutral undertones, and this blush is flattering on me. It gives me a pink, very natural glow with only one or two sweeps of the brush, and it lasts all day (especially if I moisturize my face before applying it). I didn't see any of the orange undertones in this blush that some people see, maybe because my skin is fairly warm-toned to begin with? I thought it looked very natural and flattering, and not too glittery either. I took off one lippie just because I think the price is ridiculously high.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrMAC on 2/8/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by DrMAC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

OVERRATED! OVERRATED! OVERRATED! I'm NC25 and I think it makes me look washed out. It is orangey and looks really boring on the pan and doesn't do much else for me on my cheeks. It is expensive too--$25 for a blush that can be duped and is a dime a dozen color? There are other NARS blushes that are better: Deep Throat, Sin for example. I'd stick to MAC blushes and save yourself the cash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krpytful on 2/8/2009 9:11:00 AM more reviews by krpytful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ive tried blushers from brands suited for asian skin like shu uemura and raved-about korean brand vidi vici, but nothing comes close to this. have been using nars orgasm for more than a year, and it has served me well. unlike other blushers that dont stay on for very long (humidity), or some turning a darker+dirtier shade (oxidation) couple of hours after application, this product has amazing staying-on powers, and gives a natural healthy glow whole day long. a little goes a long way, still hanging on to my first palette. if youre on the fair side like i am, you probably will love nars orgasm as much as i do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liquidlinerlover on 2/8/2009 4:55:00 AM more reviews by liquidlinerlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG blush--I've owned and worn it every day for the last 2 years and I am still on my first package because a little goes a long way. I've had raves about my cheekbones (which are actually non-existent) since I started using BE Warmth as a lower wash of color to define, and then a sweep of Orgasm on top as a highlighter. I'm pale in the winter and can get very tanned in the summer--and this blush looks great throughout. It's a gross orangey pink color in the container, but transforms into a great, sheer glow on my cheeks. I only tried it because of a friend who owned it and insisted that I give it a shot. I'm very glad I did!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitternglitzy on 2/8/2009 1:36:00 AM more reviews by glitternglitzy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's taken me a while to get an accurate review in on this product because I was so obsessed with the idea that the color was similar to MAC Springsheen (and I already own that) that I was so disappointed and hastily thought "I don't like this blush." I was wrong!


I really do love NARS Orgasm blush and tend to reach for it more than my other blushes now. It's a perfect pinky-peach with a very nice duochrome shimmer on the cheeks. It looks like a 'glow from within' rather than a blush. It's almost magical in color. It's bright fresh coral pink and has this unique light peach shimmer that comes through. Of all the blushes I've ever owned, this one is the most complex, most unique and truly outstanding in consistency, staying power and pigmentation.


There isn't any fall out or wasted extra powder anywhere when I swipe my brush on it so I think this blush will last a really long time.


I find this is best applied with a flat cheek blush/foundation brush.


I also like the black container it comes in as it feels really sturdy.


I give Nars Orgasm 4 stars for complexity, color payoff, lack of fall out, packaging and flatterability.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hollisterluv223 on 2/7/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by hollisterluv223

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i got this blush for christmas, and i loved it, but when i started using it everyday. it never stayed on, and the color is very neatural. its alright

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products