NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5093 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 potmesil on 3/4/2009 6:09:00 PM more reviews by potmesil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush! I always have a hard time figuring out what color I should use on my cheeks, this is a great blush for when I am tan or pale... It is more than I would normally spend on a blush, but I would totally buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tadpole02 on 3/3/2009 9:59:00 PM more reviews by tadpole02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

NC 20, light hair, light eyes.
This shows up fine on me, I do tend to use too much at home and then notice it later in the day under the flourescents, my fault entirely. The color in the compact is gorgeous. It does give a little punch on the cheeks which is really pretty and glows, but I will take a mac msf over this blush anyday. I just don't reach for it that often. I also think that for the price, the amount of blush you get isn't enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 be11e19 on 3/3/2009 9:52:00 PM more reviews by be11e19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful blush shade! The only blush I wear, and the only one i'll ever need. Highly, highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EternalKudra on 3/3/2009 4:00:00 PM more reviews by EternalKudra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I first bought this stuff way back in maybe late 2002/ early 2003 or so, when it was still pretty new and always sold out at counters. I loved it; it's a great color for me. I like a bit of shimmer on my cheeks, and for me this has shimmer but not obnoxious glitter, just a nice golden pinky-peachy color that looks great with my pale, warm skin and goes with anything else I wear. I started wearing mineral makeup, though, and for a few years wore only mineral blushes. I just recently went back to orgasm because I missed the color, and I've realized it's irritating my skin. I have a rash just on the apples of my cheeks, little clusters of red bumps that look a bit like pimples but aren't, they're a little itchy. I don't know if I didn't notice irritation back when I wore it before because my skin was just pretty awful altogether back then, or if it's a sensitivity I've developed more recently. But whatever the reason, I'm positive it's the blush, the irritation is too localized to be anything else. Too bad, because I really do love the color, hence the 3 lippies. Obviously, though, I won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LucieFurr on 3/3/2009 12:03:00 AM more reviews by LucieFurr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush to death because it is so versatile and it will suit just about any skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lorencita on 3/2/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by lorencita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to try this blush after all of the hype... it is a very nice blush. I HATE glitter or shimmer blushes, I'm a matte girl. but this stuff is a nice change of pace, it's not too shimmery if applied correctly. you have to use a skunk brush.. period. if you dab it in the pan and then flick the brush once, most of the shimmer flies off the bristles, this is how I control the shimmer. it makes you have a nice glow and it really does liven up the face. I am an nc30, with yellow-neutral tones. love this stuff & i will repurchase if I need to, cause you need so little... I doubt I'll ever need to get more. I think the price is justified with the tiny amount that's needed :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babiieed0llxo on 3/2/2009 1:57:00 PM more reviews by babiieed0llxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Just got this blush about a week ago, looked at all the mixed reviews and decided i needed to try it for myself! The blush is a beautiful peachy pink color..with some shimmer added in(i love blushes with shimmer) After putting it on these past few days, i have either been putting on too much, or too little. I can't seem to find a happy medium yet. I'm determined to love this blush though, because if not, i've wasted $25 on it! I think it will get better.. i just need to apply with a lighter hand =/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amyjmacintyre on 3/1/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Amyjmacintyre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in love with this product and have been for a few years. I can't believe it doesn't have a better rating. It doesn't work on everyone, of course, but with my complexion it is beautiful. I don't think it's too shimmery like other people said. Personally, it gives me a nice glow which I am in desperate need of. The black matte compact does get dirty easily, but it cleans up easily with just a textured paper towel, so no reduction there.
My favorite part of this product is the fact that one of these lasts me well over a year with almost daily use. In about three years since I began using Orgasm, I have only purchased it twice and I have yet to see the dreaded silver pan at the bottom of my second.
Go to Lord and Taylor (they also sell it at Sephora, of course) and try it out. If it Orgasm itself doesn't work out for you try another shade. Nars blushes are so worth it. They may be a bit more pricey then others, but they last forever and are so beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cannityk214 on 2/28/2009 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Cannityk214

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. Yes, it's kinda expensive but it last forever. I've had it for about 3 months and it barely even looks like I've used any at all. It's not glittery at all, it has the SLIGHTEST shimmer that makes your skin look like it's glowing. I hate glitter and would never purchase anything that looked glittery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mayrei on 2/27/2009 11:56:00 AM more reviews by mayrei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a lot of money for a blush, but somehow I feel like it's worth it. It's highly pigmented - a little goes a LONG way. I'm very fair and I have to apply this very lightly with a skunk brush and then blend well. I've been using it daily for a couple of months now and you can hardly tell any is missing from the pan. It gives a nice glow to your cheeks, very fresh and natural looking as long as you aren't too heavy handed with it. It looks great when paired with the Laguna bronzer. I personally don't think that the shimmer is even noticeable as "glitter" on the skin unless you apply a ton of the stuff, which you shouldn't be doing anyway.

It has great staying power, which I can't say for most of the drugstore blushes I've tried. Milani Luminous blush is a good dupe for this, but it doesn't have the staying power and I used it up pretty quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products