NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5058 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 refuse2lookold on 3/23/2009 2:06:00 AM more reviews by refuse2lookold

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have had NARS Orgasm blush for so many years. I have barely used it. It is too peachy for my very fair skin. I love this idea of it, and why I keep it I'll never know. But maybe with an illuminator over it it will be usable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 silvertales on 3/22/2009 11:19:00 PM more reviews by silvertales

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this due to the multitudes of fantastic consumer reviews and magazine ravings about the perfection of this color on every skin tone. Eh... not all that impressed. Its WAY too bright and glittery on my Very Fair skin and I've already got colors that dupe this almost perfectly (Milani mineral blush and MAC's Springsheen.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Thisonelady on 3/22/2009 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Thisonelady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wish there was a maybe option of whether or not I'd buy this product again....

Anyhow, there is soooo much hype about this blush color! what is up with that? I really don't think this is the "best" color in the world and I definitely wouldn't die without it...it's okay, it gives you a natural glow I suppose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jama1 on 3/22/2009 2:19:00 PM more reviews by jama1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this blush. it is the perfect color....yes, it has shimmer, but if you use it properly (not too much), it looks gorgeous!!!!

A must have!!!!!!!************************

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sammigirl on 3/22/2009 11:49:00 AM more reviews by sammigirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this blush in a compact along with Laguna bronzer....which I love the Laguna, however the Orgasm shade does not show up on my medium skin. It does not WOW me at all. It's okay but not something that would ever become an HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dyena on 3/22/2009 8:45:00 AM more reviews by dyena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i tried it due to the hype..and yeah i was never disappointed it works well with my skintone..although it woudl greatly help if they include a brush with the blush (",)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenmillie on 3/22/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by laurenmillie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I never bought into the Orgasm craze... I tried it once and I was like what is the big deal????...then i got it in a swap and tried it again years later--OMG! I freaking love it-I love it with either pink or orange shadow (my faves) and it goes with either...it is not obtrusive- it just gives a nice glow and I reach for it way more than any of my other blushes!! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pensopera on 3/21/2009 11:07:00 PM more reviews by pensopera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

nars is famous for their orgasm blush. i find that this blush is too light for my tan warm skin tone (mac nc 40). after the application, i could not notice any color on my cheek. i like the texture and the shimmer of the blush. it is very soft and has a nice golden sheen. orgasm blush is great on a person with a fair to medium skin tone, tan and darker might want to skip this unless you want to pack more than 6 times on your cheek.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bebikayz on 3/21/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by bebikayz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful colour that seems to suit everyone...and even though it's a tad expensive at 29 Canadian, it lasts for absolutey ever! The blush always applies smoothly as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blueangel1023 on 3/21/2009 4:08:00 AM more reviews by blueangel1023

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nice and compact with a mirror. I like the peachy pink shade. It definitely gives my skin a more glowy look. The right amount of sheen without being overly dramatic. Great for every day wear. The price is a bit high for a blush. A good dupe would be Milani Luminous for a fraction of the price. MAC's springsheen is similar as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products