NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5067 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ilovemysammy18 on 3/28/2009 10:11:00 PM more reviews by ilovemysammy18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This color only works on my skin in the winter and spring while Im a little more pale (use torrid in summer when tan :) But it is an AMAZINGLY natural looking blush with perfect amount of shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 farizzle452 on 3/27/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by farizzle452

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't think this blush would look good on my skin, but I was wrong. This definitely has become my go-to blush when I'm rushing to get ready. I also think application is key as well as what brush you use. This blush can be come over kill very fast if you're not using it right. I do agree with some others on how it does get a little messy, but that's easily fixable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenniferroyea on 3/26/2009 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Jenniferroyea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I swapped Mata Hari for this and I am SO happy with it. I think it is a beautiful peachy colour with just the right amount of shimmer. Could you buy a cheaper product that would be comparable? Sure, probably, but you would have to find it first. I believe Score of the Urban Decay Afterglow blushes if very similar, just a bit lighter....Would I get this again? Maybe, but I think I would like to try Urban Decay first....:)Hate to buy the same thing twice, normally. Has to be amazing for me to do that.....One lippy off for price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ButterflyMcqueen on 3/26/2009 1:35:00 AM more reviews by ButterflyMcqueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a christmas gift, and went home and tried on. It was very pretty, just not as great for all the hype it was receiving. I don't know what I was expecting but, I have other blushes that give me the same effect. I would compare it to E.L.F's bronzy type blushes and they're only $1.00. People ask me if I'm wearing "Orgasm" all the time and I say, "No it's by ELF." No doubt orgasm is gorgeous, just not that gorgeous for the price! :) I returned it and picked up some other goodies instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 inacoma on 3/25/2009 7:49:00 PM more reviews by inacoma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

First of all, I'm not a big fan of glitter blushes - because I think it makes it look a bit fake. But I have to say, this does get compliments. I use this when I'm going out with my girlfriends, or if there's a special function I have to go to as this can be very pigmented on my NW15-NW20 skin. While it can be quite expensive (as compared to MAC), the pot is very small. And the bad design of the pot to have rubber casing is just wrong because powder will tend to stick to rubber and this can create quite a mess, which is why I gave it 4 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lemonazo on 3/23/2009 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Lemonazo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Got this in a swap because I wasn't going to pay for it since it's expensive. The color is gorgeous, and like other reviewers have mentioned, you need to go light with it if you don't want shimmer overload. I'm glad I got to try it, and while it's pretty, I think you can achieve a similar look with MAC MSFs or other blushes, so I wouldn't get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vampirekisses on 3/23/2009 6:19:00 PM more reviews by vampirekisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this blush you only need a little..But it cost to much for a blush I would buy Mac blushes instead if your on a buget.I Might buy another nars blush it all depends..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 le on 3/23/2009 6:16:00 PM more reviews by le

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have very fair skin and can only use this in the summer. Beware over-application, too! Once I realized that all I need is a couple of strokes on each cheek, I love it!

It is too orange for very fair skin, but in the summer I always get a little tan and this is perfect for a natural and luminous glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 canadamomof4 on 3/23/2009 1:32:00 PM more reviews by canadamomof4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well, I bought this after reading about it *everywhere* How great it is, how it matches almost any skin tone etc..I hate it! I love sparkle and pinky blushes but I think it looks clown-ish. I've tried applying every way imaginable and still hate it. Wish it wasn't too late to return it to Sephora. I gave it one star because it does look pretty in the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 refuse2lookold on 3/23/2009 2:06:00 AM more reviews by refuse2lookold

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have had NARS Orgasm blush for so many years. I have barely used it. It is too peachy for my very fair skin. I love this idea of it, and why I keep it I'll never know. But maybe with an illuminator over it it will be usable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products