NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5049 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 blueangel1023 on 3/21/2009 4:08:00 AM more reviews by blueangel1023

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nice and compact with a mirror. I like the peachy pink shade. It definitely gives my skin a more glowy look. The right amount of sheen without being overly dramatic. Great for every day wear. The price is a bit high for a blush. A good dupe would be Milani Luminous for a fraction of the price. MAC's springsheen is similar as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tototoo on 3/20/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by tototoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not a big fan of this. I bought it, like many others, because of the rave reviews. I don't think the color looks natural on my fair skin. I also don't care for the sheen. would probably be better on light/medium skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifulscorpio83 on 3/17/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by beautifulscorpio83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i really really love this blush i used to avoid it because it was so popular but i finally caved in and got it. i must say that i absoutley love it!!! the color is a gorgeous pinked peach with pretty gold shimmers! looks awesome on myn C3 skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meghan_van on 3/16/2009 3:04:00 AM more reviews by meghan_van

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a package with the Lip gloss and blush in Orgasm and a bronzer in Laguna. I'm gonna say I like the lip gloss and bronzer, but not overly fond of the blush. I am fairly pale in the winter, so it shows up fine, but it is too shimmery for me. I use it every once in awhile, but I definitely won't repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boo_hiss on 3/15/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by boo_hiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For me, Orgasm lived up to the hype. It gives me a really pretty glowy flush. It's not too light for me, but I don't have to be super careful with it either. This is really the maximum amount of money I would ever spend on a blush, though. I've used it probably four days a week since the end of January and there's no dip in it, the hatchmarks are barely rubbed off, so it will last a long time, which eases my conscience. If you're fair skinned, try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginabinawina on 3/15/2009 5:23:00 AM more reviews by ginabinawina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After owning a few peachy pink blushes in my day, (Laura Mercier, Mac, etc) I must say that Nars creates one of the best milled blushes. I'm not sure about some people claim it to be clownish, as I don't have a problem with that on my NC-25 skin. I think it's all in the application process. It's just a great overall blush! For how little that you need to use it's worth the dollars in the end to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tigerkim345 on 3/14/2009 10:18:00 PM more reviews by tigerkim345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ehh, its an okay blush, i dont see what all the hype is about, it just shows up as pink on my skin and its tooo expensive

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 weefi on 3/14/2009 7:11:00 PM more reviews by weefi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really want to love this product as it has become a cult classic however...i can't. I have to agree with some of the previous comments that it just doesn't come to the colour that i want. In the pan it looks gorgeous but the shimmer is very artificial for daytime and it's not peachy enough for me. The powder itself is lovely and finely milled so it never looks cakey but the product is not for me. I can't understand what all the fuss is about, I have used nars torrid before and it is stunning, a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miszczys on 3/14/2009 6:25:00 PM more reviews by miszczys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OMG!!! If you haven't tried it till now( If you're somebody like me who just tried it for the first time today)you owe it to yourself to go to the nars counter and have them out it on you. It's so pretty!!! And flattering!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tkh777 on 3/14/2009 5:29:00 PM more reviews by tkh777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

After reading about how great it was I swapped for it. It is ok but not great. I have fairly light skin but it still does not show up as well as I would like for it to and the shimmer can be OTT at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products