NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5140 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 5/5/2009 10:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this blush. I never use to wear blush until I got this one. When I saw it in the store I think the lights made it look a looot lighter than it actually was. So I was like whats the big deal? But my best friend got it for my for my birthday and i love love love it. It really makes me look like I have a glow! I absolutely love it.



on 5/5/2009 6:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate to fall into all the hype, because I'm usually as skeptical as they come but I just couldn't resist once I swatched it. Beautiful color payoff, and I don't find it glittery at all! I've used it every day since I've gotten it and I think it looks very natural if you blend correctly. This ones a keeper, and I don't care what its called or how many they've already sold.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

well, at this point, why even bother to reveiw this - this is the bazillionth review - but I am a little bit bored right now so here's my 2 cents - love it. It deserves the praise it gets. And believe me, I did not drink the NARS kool aid - in fact, I dislike most NARS products that I have tried -but, dude does know his blush. I like the eyeshadows, too. For goodness sakes stay away from the horrid NARS lipsticks and eye pencils!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2009 12:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I loev this blush! Looks perfect on my light/medium warm complexion. Looks esepcially amazing with green eyes and a peachy lip. This one is good because you can layer it for effect since the powder is pressed pretty tightly in the compact. I have tried Desire (swapped, very unnatural), Deep Throat (swapped, too rosy), and Madly (love, but mroe difficult to work with)
Orgasm makes me smile every time I open and never disappoits on my face. Highly reco with bronzer in hollows


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ah Orgasm. Took me awhile to convince myself I should buy this. It's great for a quick pick me up- makes skin look healthy. But I wouldn't buy it again, only because I don't think I use it enough :/. It is pretty and the price well....eh, not so horrible lol. Pretty and peachy- like that after glow =)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NARS is known for his amazing blushes. Amazing in terms of color, consistency, and pigmentation. The infamous "Orgasm" is a great blush. With a mixture of peachy-pink tones and golden sheen, it looks great on almost every skintone! There are however, other very similar colors from other brands that are (1) less expensive (2) have an even better color pay-off (3) longer lasting. I prefer The Balm's "Hot Mama" blush. It gives the same peachy-pinky, golden tone, and have much more pigmentation. Even Torrid, or Deep Throat (both also NARS blushes) fare better than Orgasm.


on 5/4/2009 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I finally caved and bought this 4 months ago---never buying any other blush but this one ever again!


on 5/4/2009 7:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG blusher, I love it! Very pigmented so it'll be able to last me ages, and a quick swipe gives a pretty, flushed look. Plus it's not very glittery so I can wear it every day. If you're looking for something dressier you might wanna try out Super Orgasm as it's more glittery. However I do gripe about the soft, rubbery packaging. I've heard it tends to "melt" in hotter temperatures and I've been keeping it properly to prevent this.


on 5/3/2009 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I never tried nars before, but i always hear a lot about nars orgasm(its probably just the name, that atracts everybody) so i decided to buy it, its nothing special, if you like the color(which i do), then you have to get chanel fandiango the new color they came out with, almost the same as orgasm, and smells awesome


on 5/3/2009 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

way too much glitter, if you like to reapply face/blush halfway through the day this turns muddy and glittery and on me, messy looking. I am sure that if you have very smooth, refined, normal skin then you wouldn't have the same negative reaction I did, it seemed like it just didn't quite mesh with me.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top