NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5128 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it. Great color and long lasting. I have pale skin and it looks lovely. I wear it pretty much everyday to give color to my skin.

Subtle shimmer and next time I might try super orgasm.
The packaging is really nice as well. Good quality.



on 5/1/2009 7:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am a MA for photo shoots; run way show, magazines and head shots. This is the best blush to be wearing while being photographed. Beautiful on nearly every skin tone that I have worked with over the years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2009 5:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product and it is great for summer! I only use NARS and MAC blushes and this is my top NARS and I use it every other day (just about)


on 4/29/2009 6:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another HG (have to give it up for the Sephora salesperson who picked this out for me). I went through several pricey blushes looking for that perfect summery, fresh pop of cheek color that wouldn't make me look like a clown. It's got a bit of peach, pink, and gold that works well with my yellow undertone. I slide the brush lightly across the compact then tap most of it off before applying. A little goes a long way! And the color stays fresh from 9 to 5. Definitely a keeper.

Only complaint: hate the rubbery coating on the compact, it just collects dirt and dust... but on second thought I've been known to drop compacts, and maybe the rubber will prevent the (expensive!) cake inside from falling apart.


on 4/29/2009 2:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ah, Orgasm blush. It was so very nearly not so. I remember the first time I tried this lovely blush. I'd heard about Orgasm and its enviable status as secret makeup weapon of the stars, so off I toddled to Harvey Nicks to try and, hopefully, buy.


Half an hour later, I'm sitting at the Nars counter while the assistant helpfully flutters a brush-full-o-blush over my cheeks. Alas, here is where the dream almost ended.


"I can't see it!" I wail, as she holds a mirror up for me to survey her handiwork. Disappointed, I purchase a lipgloss and go my not-so-merry way.


So I'm on the train home when I decide to slick on my new lippy. I flick open my makeup mirror and am taken aback by the gorgeous, peachy glow staring back at me. Closer inspection reveals that yes, it's the Orgasm blush. Clearly the lighting in the shop wasn't right, so the following week I return to the Nars counter, somewhat sheepishly, and buy one on the spot.


I've been an ardent fan of Nars blushes ever since, and have since acquired Deep Throat, Desire and Angelika, all wonderful blushes in their own right, but Orgasm is the one I find myself returning to again and again and again. It's well-pigmented and contains a little sparkle, but it's totally natural-looking on the skin. It warms up my complexion like no other, transforming me from pale and washed-out Brit to California beach babe in just a few sweeps. And miraculously, it seems to suit every complexion, as my darker, sallower and redder-toned friends attest.


So if you only ever buy one blush in your life, make sure it's this one. It's pricey but it lasts, and it's worth it.


*EDIT* I've noticed some people aren't keen on the glitter in Orgasm. If you fall into this category, then Deep Throat should be a good alternative for you. The shade is similar, perhaps a smidge darker, and contains no glitter, though it does have a healthy shimmer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2009 9:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this blush. The colour is nice and peachy with some natural shimmer. It lasts througout the day on my oily skin. The packaging is good, and it has a convenient little mirror in the lid.


on 4/28/2009 9:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is an incredibly gorgeous pinky peach which shows some shimmer in the pan but looks natural on the skin. It goes with any make-up look, wakes up a bare face, and seems to work on most skintones. I have been using this blush for about 5 years and am just hitting the pan on my second. I will continue to buy this forever; Nars blushes are certainly worth the hefty price-tag, especially this remarkably pretty colour.


on 4/27/2009 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty and natural-looking. I've tried lots of other blushes but always come back to this one. I'm in love with it :)


on 4/27/2009 9:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this,thought I would LOVE it.
I agree that the color is universal. I like the shimmer in it,I need a little glow! I am light skinned and I thought I'd get more color pay off,I just don't like to have to put too much on to see it and build shimmer up too much. I end up putting a little matte blush on first,or bronzer then add orgasm.


on 4/26/2009 11:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's nothing stunning on me but I must agree that Orgasm is a lovely, buildable everyday blush you should have in your collection. It suits most skintones, colourings and any outfit!

I would buy it again. I took 2 lippies off because it's too exxy. Personally, I'm rather fair and MAC Springsheen looks better on me because it has less orange tones.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top