NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5094 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andreacaracortada on 4/10/2009 4:35:00 PM more reviews by andreacaracortada

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I wish this was a little bit cheaper. 18.50 in the UK. it is amazing if you are pale, and even better if you a bit of tan. the most amazing thing about this particular blusher is its lasting value. you put in on in the morning and it just stays on until night. you don;t even have to reapply (and I have combination skin)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellaessentiel on 4/10/2009 7:15:00 AM more reviews by bellaessentiel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My aunt working in Dubai, UAE asked me what I wanted her to bring me for my birthday. So I requested for this blush and the Orgasm lipgloss because of the hype for this shade. When I first used it, I was so pleased! I'm loving the color because I've been looking for a natural shade to go with my color, and I've found it in Orgasm. I'm born with tan skin, and this is very flattering for me. I've purchased the Max Factor blush in Classic Pink, but it's a bit orange-y on my skin, and it leaves an oily streak on my face. I haven't had those problems with this baby! I'm definitely in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chubz on 4/8/2009 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Chubz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

not a big fan of the light flecks of glitter, but this blush is beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bridie13 on 4/8/2009 9:20:00 PM more reviews by bridie13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in a duo with Laguna Bronzer. I really do like this product - as other reviewers have said, it gives you a flushed glow, it's buildable, it looks great on many skin tones (I'm pale, but darker skinned friends have borrowed it and it looks great on them, too). It also lasts - I rest my face in my hands a lot during class, and I don't find traces of blush on my fingers or palm as I have with other products. HOWEVER, this is just so expensive. As a student, I don't know if I can justify a repurchase just because there are so many other totally acceptable and far more affordable blushes out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loveandkiwi on 4/8/2009 7:03:00 PM more reviews by loveandkiwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this blush is a bit overrated. The only good things about this blush is the colour and the packaging. However, as for the colour, I can easily find a very similar colour from another brand for a much cheaper price--which leaves the only good thing to be the nice packaging. I like how it gives my cheeks a very natural, pink-peach flush. I would say this blush is more pink than peach. It's close to the colour that I want but not peachy enough.
Overall, I think this product is overrated and overpriced. I don't find the blush to be exceptionally creamy or easy to blend. Nor do I think it is any more pigmented than other brands. Thus, I would think this is an okay blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raingirlred on 4/8/2009 5:22:00 PM more reviews by raingirlred

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I first bought this blush because of all the hype I heard about it. Well I am glad I did because I absolutely love this blush. I have really fair skin and most blushes show up too harsh on my skin. This blush goes on light and I can build it up to a darker shade if desired. It matches my natural flush perfectly and gives me a nice glow. It is totally worth the price, I will defiantly be buying this again and will probably have to do so soon because I use it almost everyday! Only compliant I have about this product is the packaging, it gets really dirty and is hard to clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LINESUNSAID on 4/7/2009 6:26:00 PM more reviews by LINESUNSAID

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

So, I bought the NARS Orgasm blush as a duo with the Laguna bronzer and so far, it's good. I don't understand what's the HUGE Huge huge hype about this product because it's not THAT great. What I do like about it is that it has great pigmentation, good amount of sparkles/glitter, and it gives that nice not-so-overly-pink color on your cheeks to warm up your face. I don't like the price and I'm sure I can find other blushes that are just as good for a much cheaper buy. I much prefer my L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Blush (I'm deeply in love with it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jackie0219 on 4/7/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Jackie0219

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another fan of "Orgasm" !! I've given it a fair chance and decided that I like it!! It looks really good on my skin in broad daylight, which is very important... Nothing looks more hideous than bad/excessive/too dark/too bright blush in that kind of light.... The shade of this blush is very versatile; it leans in both directions, warm and cool so it multitasks quite well.... The sparkle is just right, just enough to pick up flashes of light and cast a soft glow.. Very tasteful, not gaudy at all.. I find that it's also VERY long wearing; it sticks to my skin and doesn't budge til I remove it, very nice.... I have to agree, the price is insane!! But I really like it and will probably buy it again.... :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 micropipette on 4/7/2009 1:21:00 AM more reviews by micropipette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice blush which is appropriate for day and night. I usually apply it with a stippling brush for a hint of color that brightens up my face, but sometimes I apply it more heavily with an actual blush brush but find that it is easy to apply too much. Honestly I don't think its that sparkly...maybe its just because I'm not packing it on and to be honest if you don't want any glitter in your blush at all you should probably be avoiding the majority of NARS blushes in the first place.

I don't think it stands up to all the hype (which I'm guessing grew out of its name), but I think the reason that so many people with differing skin colors and tones have loved this is because there are many different ways to wear it. I think that if applied lightly anyone can achieve a healthy glowy effect, but if you prefer to wear more noticeable blush then its going to be hit or miss based on your personal coloring.

It may be perfect for some people, but its not the greatest blush in the world. I rated it a 4 because it is fairly expensive and I'm sure there are cheaper alternatives out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jenls27 on 4/5/2009 3:37:00 AM more reviews by Jenls27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's a nice shade but way to sparkly for my taste. When I use it I find that I have to blend it with a powder blush to get a more natural look. I'm to old to be wearing all those sparkles. A nice matte peachy pink shade like Smashbox's Muse I bought a month or so ago. It's subtle but lasts all day. It gives me that naturally flushed healthy look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products