NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5046 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 meghan_van on 3/16/2009 3:04:00 AM more reviews by meghan_van

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a package with the Lip gloss and blush in Orgasm and a bronzer in Laguna. I'm gonna say I like the lip gloss and bronzer, but not overly fond of the blush. I am fairly pale in the winter, so it shows up fine, but it is too shimmery for me. I use it every once in awhile, but I definitely won't repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boo_hiss on 3/15/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by boo_hiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For me, Orgasm lived up to the hype. It gives me a really pretty glowy flush. It's not too light for me, but I don't have to be super careful with it either. This is really the maximum amount of money I would ever spend on a blush, though. I've used it probably four days a week since the end of January and there's no dip in it, the hatchmarks are barely rubbed off, so it will last a long time, which eases my conscience. If you're fair skinned, try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginabinawina on 3/15/2009 5:23:00 AM more reviews by ginabinawina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After owning a few peachy pink blushes in my day, (Laura Mercier, Mac, etc) I must say that Nars creates one of the best milled blushes. I'm not sure about some people claim it to be clownish, as I don't have a problem with that on my NC-25 skin. I think it's all in the application process. It's just a great overall blush! For how little that you need to use it's worth the dollars in the end to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tigerkim345 on 3/14/2009 10:18:00 PM more reviews by tigerkim345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ehh, its an okay blush, i dont see what all the hype is about, it just shows up as pink on my skin and its tooo expensive

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 weefi on 3/14/2009 7:11:00 PM more reviews by weefi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really want to love this product as it has become a cult classic however...i can't. I have to agree with some of the previous comments that it just doesn't come to the colour that i want. In the pan it looks gorgeous but the shimmer is very artificial for daytime and it's not peachy enough for me. The powder itself is lovely and finely milled so it never looks cakey but the product is not for me. I can't understand what all the fuss is about, I have used nars torrid before and it is stunning, a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miszczys on 3/14/2009 6:25:00 PM more reviews by miszczys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OMG!!! If you haven't tried it till now( If you're somebody like me who just tried it for the first time today)you owe it to yourself to go to the nars counter and have them out it on you. It's so pretty!!! And flattering!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tkh777 on 3/14/2009 5:29:00 PM more reviews by tkh777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

After reading about how great it was I swapped for it. It is ok but not great. I have fairly light skin but it still does not show up as well as I would like for it to and the shimmer can be OTT at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 3/14/2009 5:28:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have just recently started wearing blush. Since I heard so much hype about this one on here I decided to swap for it (just in case). Well, I'm very glad I got it because I am *completely* in love with it. This color works perfectly for me giving a nice healthy looking glow. I used it on my sister today who has darker skin than me and it tooked amazing on her too. Now she wants some! A must-have and my personal favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vgup9746 on 3/14/2009 5:38:00 AM more reviews by vgup9746

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As other people of slightly darker skin tones have mentioned... this blush is just a bit too light to show up on my skin! =/
It's a beautiful colour, and I did wear it for a couple of weeks (okay... days...) because I tend to go a little crazy with blush -- and at least with Orgasm, people could never SEE how crazy I'd gone!!

However, I gave up wearing it because there are much, much better alternatives for people with medium/tan skin tones - I think NARS Torrid & Outlaw are pretty amazing & have similar qualities!

For reference, I'm of Indian/South Asian background,
- MAC - NC 40-42,
- Stila "f-g",
- Nars: "Balanced Barcelona"
- Laura Mercier - oil-free tinted moisturiser in Sand (my current daily face!)
xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msxiong on 3/12/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by msxiong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush, I bought it because of all the hype and also the lady at Sephora basically tempted me so I got it.. LOL. I like it but the downfall to it is that it's a bit too light for my skin color, I'm usually medium tan to tan in the summer time and slightly fair meduim (maybe a tad darker) to meduim tan in the winter time (if that makes any sense) so the color doesn't show up much but it looks great on my neice who has light fair skin. This is a nice blush to wear on a daily basis for me b/c it doesn't look overdone. I probably would've been better off getting NARS deep throat instead but oh well. I like it, don't love it but it's a good blush. Oh yeah and really expensive too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products