NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5066 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KimmieKarma on 4/2/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by KimmieKarma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE: I'm swapping this because I have found my perfect peah blush: MAC Springsheen! (:

Well, this is my very first product review, so don't hate, lol.

I have to say the price for the NARS blushes are unbearable. I just ask myself if I'm going to use the product more than the price. I definately have!(The quality of pigmentation definately makes up for the price too!) This is my go-to blush for everyday, literally. I keep it out on my vanity, and even when I'm in a rush, this still looks flawless. I use the MAC 187 with this. To me, I believe this is a fool-proof blush, because every time I apply it, I'm perfectly satisfied.

PROS: Cute packaging, great pigmentation, and it will last FOREVER.

CONS: Price, and keeping the packaging clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candaceinutah on 4/2/2009 9:59:00 PM more reviews by candaceinutah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is prettiest blush EVER! I have light olive colored skin and Orgasm is just the right amount of color. It stays on all day, has a bit of shimmer but still is quite natural and subtle and it's simple to use: there isn't a single thing NARS could have done to make this better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzandon on 4/2/2009 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Suzandon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush! I first bought this after reading it was a star favorite, it has since become my favorite, I use it everyday. Very natural looking if applied lightly and lasts all day. Also beautiful when applied a little heavier for night, this color is perfection. Get a good brush to apply this, doesn't come with a very good one, I use a Trish McEvoy brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gommiebears on 4/2/2009 7:43:00 PM more reviews by gommiebears

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

*Sigh* I really wanted this to work but it just didn't work for me. It just didn't complement my skintone at all. However my friend who is pretty fair, she looks pretty with it. Granted she had to use a light hand or else she would look like a clown. I returned it to Sephora.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yamyam on 3/30/2009 10:17:00 PM more reviews by yamyam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Its a good color, but not the most gorgeous in the world! i say this products reputation is due to its dumb proof qualities, which require minimal to no application skills! never the less, looks cute on the cheeks. Its a good addition to my collection but i wouldn't buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nerdcat on 3/30/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by nerdcat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my 69th review on MUA and in honour of that very important mile stone, I chose to review Nars ORGASM blush...(hee hee!)
I'm actually quite surprised that I haven't already reviewed this product because it was the very first thing that I ran out and bought due to peer pressure...uh, I mean advice.... from this site.
This really is a great colour for my pale cool toned cheeks. It adds a lovely peachy pink hue and brightens up my face.
I do think that it is quite frosty and there's a little too much gold in it for an everyday staple, but on special occasions this blush does add a dash of POW to my look.
This acted as my gateway product into a deeper addiction to the NARS brand. I have found blushes that I like much better than Orgasm from NARS (Mata Hari, and Madly) but if it hadn't been for the amazing blendability, pigmentation and superiour packaging of this product I may never have branched out...
Would totally buy this again, but I don't imagine I will ever have to since a little goes a long way:)

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* venused on 3/30/2009 12:32:00 AM more reviews by venused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice blush, sure, but I'm not quite sure what all the fuss is about. The name of the blush seems to be the most interesting part of it, because I really don't see much special here. It's a nice shimmery pinky-peach shade that almost every makeup line seems to have in their arsenal. So as far as the colour goes, I don't think NARS' Orgasm is anything all that unique. There are plenty of dupes out there.



NARS blushes, in general, are really great quality, so if you're just looking for a nice pinky-peach blush, Orgasm is probably a great choice for you. If you're buying it because of the hype about how 'it's a must have shade perfect for every skintone, blah, blah, blah,' it's a pass. If I had come to this blush without such high expectations created by all the hype, I think I would have been really pleased with it, because it is a nice flattering (on me, though I can't imagine it showing on really dark skintones) blush, subtle enough for everyday, but I like other NARS colours better. Sin is my personal favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amykakes on 3/29/2009 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Amykakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing special! I stole this from my sister, lol. No actually I just use it and she doesn't even notice it's gone (apparently she didn't like it too much). I know she bought it due to all the rave reviews but I have to say it doesn't live up to his hipe. It's just plain average for me and doesn't last that long on my face either. It's not worth the price, I can find something better for so much less. So unless you have extra money laying around, I would not recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessieheartsmakeup on 3/29/2009 8:49:00 AM more reviews by jessieheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this blush it gives a lovely color as long as you don't use too much with just the right amount of shimmer. On me it turns out more pinky than peachy but its a really lovely color if you dont use too much. However it is very expensive but I would purchase again because its very unique and I cannot find a similar enough color for a smaller price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovemysammy18 on 3/28/2009 10:11:00 PM more reviews by ilovemysammy18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This color only works on my skin in the winter and spring while Im a little more pale (use torrid in summer when tan :) But it is an AMAZINGLY natural looking blush with perfect amount of shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products