NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5108 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 muffinphonic on 4/24/2009 10:43:00 PM more reviews by muffinphonic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would give this more of a 4.5 than a 5 but nevermind. The reason it loses half a point for me is because it is quite expensive and i think for the price you are paying, you should at least get a little brush on the side.

As for the product, i find it beautiful. I am NC25-27 with asian yellow undertones and have no problem with it showing up on my skin like some people have complained.


It looks peach in the pan but applies more pink on my skin, probably because of my yellow colouring. This isn't a problem though as the natural flush in my cheeks is actually pinker/redder than that of the blush, so if i apply carefully, it looks fairly natural rather than clown's cheeks.

And i find the glitter/shimmer quite subtle, it wakes up my face. i wore this blush on a night out and it lasted all night! Usually, powder products do not last long at all on me so i was pleasantly surprised.


I'm not really into hyped products and although i can't see this working for everyone, it obviously works for a lot of people for it to receive the hype in the first place, and i am thankful i am one of these people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minivan86 on 4/23/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by minivan86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

at first i was hesitant because of the price of the blush and the color...but i got it anyways. at first i wasnt too impressed by it...but overtime ive fallen in love...it is my HG blush it gives you just the right amount of color on your face. i would definantly buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dawnimitsu on 4/23/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by dawnimitsu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

orgasm is part of my holy trinity of nars blushes - deep throat, crazed and orgasm. when i reach for blush, 95% of the time, its one of these.


i started my trinity with orgasm because it was so hyped. its pinky peach, showing much more pink than peach on me. I wore orgasm almost everyday for 2 years. I liked its glowiness even if i felt it might be a tad too pink, even when applied with a very light hand. eventually i decided that orgasm is a wash of pink with no depth on me. and i experimented with various highlighters and contours, trying to make the apples of my cheeks look like something more than flushed pink rounds- i still loved the glow!


then i discovered deep throat which gives me glowiness, depth and contour. and orgasm took a back seat to deep throat. i still consider orgasm a main stay of my blush wardrobe; its just that it takes more effort to work in than deep throat.


for reference, i am the palest of the pale and have great difficulties finding foundations to suit my palor. i have a very neutral cast with no pink, yellow or olive undertones.


i hate the rubber nars packaging. it hate that it gets full of glitter and powder and just looks icky after a week or so. but the quality of nars blushes, including orgasm, overshadows the gross packaging and cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 K12347 on 4/23/2009 3:51:00 AM more reviews by K12347

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush, I bought it after hearing all the hype. I have fair skin and this truely perk up my cheeks. You dont need to use a lot since its really pigmented. It also have gold specks that make your skin "glow." If you dont like that, i suggest the "deep throat" from NARS. i heard its almost the same color but without the glitter. It lasted longer on my cheeks than most other blushes. Even though its pricey, its probably going to last me foreverrrr. I hate the packaging, its velvetly feel causes other powders to attach to it and its hard to get off! It looks dirtyy lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 4/22/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush. I have fair skin with brown hair and it works perfect on me. It looks so natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephaniex3 on 4/22/2009 5:28:00 PM more reviews by stephaniex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush didn't only make my cheeks looks excellent but the way it applied right on was even better. I apply it with my MAC 187 brush and it always looks great! The packing was very good and the texture of the case of the blush is so smooth. The only thing is the case gets dirty very quickly. It really gives you that natural look :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaDormeuse on 4/21/2009 5:08:00 PM more reviews by LaDormeuse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I definitely see what all the hype is about! This blush is definitely an HG. This blush is definitely well pigmented and a little goes a long way. The color is a perfect balance of pink and coral with just the right amount of shimmer. I apply this lightly to the apples of my cheeks and always get compliments when I wear it. The first day I wore this to work, numerous people commented about how nice I looked!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fid on 4/21/2009 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Fid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a pretty big fan of this blush! It is fabulous to use in wintertime as it perks up my skin greatly when I am looking particularly pale and washed out. It is a fairly highly pigmented so it is best to use sparingly - otherwise you may end up looking like a clown! It looks a little intimidating at first glance but the color is not quite as deep pink and vibrant looking once applied - more of a pretty, rosy pink and much more subtle than it initially appears. It does have a bit of shimmer to it but nothing overwhelming, in my opinion. It has great staying power - lasts all day on my cheeks. The packaging is great. I recommend applying this with a larger sized brush as it can look a little stripey when applied with a smaller blush brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yenners123 on 4/21/2009 12:17:00 PM more reviews by yenners123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought into all the hype and bought this blusher but found that it was too shimmery. I like the colour but not the shimmer - it made me look slightly clownish! I found Deep Throat a much better blusher.

Love the packaging though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marianagem on 4/21/2009 11:44:00 AM more reviews by marianagem

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is pretty in the packaging but too shiny and glittery for fair skin when brushed on the cheeks. I like natural-looking blushes and this one isn't. Most natural looking blush I've tried thus far is Laura Mercier's Crushed Hazelnut.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products