NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5140 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 5/9/2009 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The color is beautiful! This is a blush I can wear staying home on a lazy day, or for going out at night! Very subtle shine and gives my skin a healthy glow! The packaging is heavy duty, in case the products are dropped, they are well protected! I am 100% pleased with this blush!



on 5/9/2009 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this blush! I got it in a duo with Laguna at Sephora for $50 CDN. It's a beautiful peachy shimmery shade, and makes my tan skin look nicely flushed and youthful. Will definitely repurchase, although I'm not very into NARS packaging.


on 5/9/2009 11:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This got so many AWARDS - I don't understand! I bought, tried it and found nothing spectacular at all about it. I thought it just may be not my shade - so I tried other Nars blush. All returned. I love Clinique Iced Lotus!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this blush makes my skin glow. it has a peachy glitter undertone to it which really blends into your skin. best blush ever


on 5/7/2009 1:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this color on me when I'm tan... in the winter it just doesn't seem to work on me. I only use this with a very matte, natural eye, & matte lippie, otherwise I feel like a disco ball because this blush is SO shimmery. It is very pretty, but wow, it's pricey. I think overall it's very hyped up, so you're paying for the name for sure. It's a fairly dupable color... mark makeup has a similar shade called "after glo" for like $6 or $7, however it doesn't last quite as long as NARS does... but for the price :)
Overall this is very pretty, nice texture, but not HG status for me. Will probably not repurchase simply because I use so many different blushes, I just won't go through this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG I had to delete my old review of this product and write a new one. Previously I think i might have used some crappy brush to apply this so it wouldn't show up perfectly on my skin. Now I use SHU 20 pony brush to apply this, and this is just PERFECT! Orgasm gives me THE GLOW I am looking for, and this is highly pigmented! I only need a light hand, I previously gave 3 lippies now I think I have to change to a 4 or a 5. The glow is non comparable LOL.

I gave 3 for packaging because I totally HATE the RUBBERY compact, 1) it peels after a while and degenerate into a piece of sh*t 2) the rubbery texture makes it hard to clear the blush powder and the compact (obsessed with cleaniness and neatness) 3) tiny amount of product for the price you pay.

But i will repurchase when this runs out!


on 5/6/2009 10:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this blush because a friend of mine had it and i didnt relize how much people raved about it till i got it home. But it is the most AMAZING product i own. It looks good on virtually any skin tone and give you a great glow. The glitter in it is the only thing that gets on my nerves and im yet to find the right blush to use with it. other than that it has a cute packaging and name and is well worth the money.


on 5/6/2009 6:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Orgasm is one of those blush shades you just HAVE to try because everyone raves about it, so I bought into the hype and got it. It really is a nice shade, and when used with a light hand it gives my fair skin a healthy flush. The only thing I'm not loving about this blush is the amount of shimmer packed into it, since I don't like walking around looking like a disco ball. I usually tap my brush few times before applying, and that helps a little.


on 5/6/2009 4:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

From reading Sephora reviews, this was by far one of their most popular products. So I wanted to see what the rave was all about. I am not huge on blush either, just a little applied once in the morning is all I use. BUT, this color is AMAZING! Now not sure if it is amazing for every skin tone, but it is my favorite blush EVER! It is about $23.00 which I find pricey for a blush, but I seriously could use this for years and never run out. Love, LOVE, love it!


on 5/6/2009 3:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this blush will give you exactly what its name calls for...an orgasm upon first glimpse in the mirror* it is the perfect color for spring summer and fall. i have freckles on my cheeks and this blush does an absolute amazing job of camouflaging them! its a light shimmery peach color that makes you look and feel vibrant! i prefer this over deep throat. def HG!***


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top