NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5126 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NARS is known for his amazing blushes. Amazing in terms of color, consistency, and pigmentation. The infamous "Orgasm" is a great blush. With a mixture of peachy-pink tones and golden sheen, it looks great on almost every skintone! There are however, other very similar colors from other brands that are (1) less expensive (2) have an even better color pay-off (3) longer lasting. I prefer The Balm's "Hot Mama" blush. It gives the same peachy-pinky, golden tone, and have much more pigmentation. Even Torrid, or Deep Throat (both also NARS blushes) fare better than Orgasm.



on 5/4/2009 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I finally caved and bought this 4 months ago---never buying any other blush but this one ever again!


on 5/4/2009 7:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG blusher, I love it! Very pigmented so it'll be able to last me ages, and a quick swipe gives a pretty, flushed look. Plus it's not very glittery so I can wear it every day. If you're looking for something dressier you might wanna try out Super Orgasm as it's more glittery. However I do gripe about the soft, rubbery packaging. I've heard it tends to "melt" in hotter temperatures and I've been keeping it properly to prevent this.


on 5/3/2009 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I never tried nars before, but i always hear a lot about nars orgasm(its probably just the name, that atracts everybody) so i decided to buy it, its nothing special, if you like the color(which i do), then you have to get chanel fandiango the new color they came out with, almost the same as orgasm, and smells awesome


on 5/3/2009 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

way too much glitter, if you like to reapply face/blush halfway through the day this turns muddy and glittery and on me, messy looking. I am sure that if you have very smooth, refined, normal skin then you wouldn't have the same negative reaction I did, it seemed like it just didn't quite mesh with me.


on 5/3/2009 1:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Have this in my kit for almost 3years. Sad to say that the rubber finish on the packaging has melted even though I don't expose it to heat or any direct sunlight. (maybe it's the humidity here? Philippines). Now all the powder, dust & shimmer is sticking to it like glue & won't come off!
The product itself is lovely. But I prefer pink-based blush as opposed to peach-based coz I'm fair. Fine-golden shimmer adds a multi-dimensional dewy effect on the cheeks. Very youthful but warm shade, if you're an olive or tan it would look great. It takes me three to four applications for color to even show on me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

so i received this in a swap and i'm glad I did. at first I thought it was just a over hyped blush that's nothing special. but i put it on today on my cheeks and it just brought some colors to my cheeks without it being too much. i quite like it even though i've only used it once.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it. Great color and long lasting. I have pale skin and it looks lovely. I wear it pretty much everyday to give color to my skin.

Subtle shimmer and next time I might try super orgasm.
The packaging is really nice as well. Good quality.


on 5/1/2009 7:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am a MA for photo shoots; run way show, magazines and head shots. This is the best blush to be wearing while being photographed. Beautiful on nearly every skin tone that I have worked with over the years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2009 5:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product and it is great for summer! I only use NARS and MAC blushes and this is my top NARS and I use it every other day (just about)


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top