NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5161 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 5/20/2009 9:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hmm for a blue eyed blonde with pale skin with a slight yellow undertone this was quite unappealing. Too peachy for me. Pinks are far more flattering on my skintone



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first HE blush I ever but (before all I had were some cheepy, but decent drugstore blushes). I bought this simply because it has such a cult following, I had to try it for myself. And for me, it really lives up to the hype. I think any girl can pull this color off. It is a beautiful peachy-pink shade with golden shimmer. It's very pigmented and a very high quality product. The packaging is undeniably iconic, but it really gets dirty. I doubt I will ever finish this, but if I do I would buy it again.


on 5/19/2009 7:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My mom has been using this blush for as long as I can remember, and I used to sneak into her bathroom to put it on.

While I now have blushes that I think are better suited for me, I'd use Orgasm again in a heartbeat - it's a great color, and I really do think it fits all skin types by and large.


on 5/19/2009 2:26:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I too bought it because of the hype but I actually like it. I have it in both in the cream duo which is my favorite and the powder duo. The cream is softer and easy to blend. The bronzers with the duos are also good though I still prefer the laguna cream. I put the cream bronzer across areas where the sun would hit, then add the cream Orgasm on the cheek apples. It's a nice natural glow affect. They claim the color of Orgasm is universal but my extra fair daughter cannot wear it. Another wonderful summer blush from Nars is cream Penny. Though it's supposed to be a universal color, my very fair , cool toned daughter can't wear it. Looks terrible on her.


on 5/18/2009 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this solely because of all the hype. I wouldn't normally be interested in a NARS product because I think they're overpriced ($24 for a lippie??). Anyway, this blush is very fine, has good staying power, and the glitter cannot be seen unless you're like 5 inches from someone's face. It's not chunky or obnoxious. And, I admit, once it sinks into my skin it does give a nice glow. I guess I kinda expected more, but maybe that just means I don't really need this. This color works for me and I have olive-medium skin, but it is rather subtle. I might try Torrid next time I wanna splurge on a blush. This is definitely good for a natural look.


on 5/18/2009 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Finally bought this after reading the reviews so many times. I do like it, but I guess I was expecting more from it because of all the rave reviews. It has good staying power, nice shimmer, beautiful color. Will try some other colors from NARS.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love how this blush looks on me. I would describe myself as having fair asian skin with warm undertones. I use the ivory shade in many cosmetics lines. This blush really looks fab on my skin, I look much more alive and it gives me a healthy flush which I really love. I notice that I also get more male attention with this blush on! Its no wonder it has won so many awards.

Great for fair skin, works on both cool and warm skin tones. Very versatile. The price is abit high but I do think it is worth it!


on 5/17/2009 4:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Normally I dont review a product twice especially when it has already been reviewed almost three thousand times (wow) but this one deserves a second look. Im not sure what has happened but now Im using this again and find it looks great on me- very natural and pretty. I think the brushes used make a difference. I now use MAC 187 brush to apply this and follow with MAC 165 brush to apply a pleasureflush dupe highlighter over it.
My skin looks natural and fresh and the color is perfect now.
MY ORIGINAL REVIEW from 4/9/06:
Ive been wanting to try this blush for a LONG time and was excited to finally get it in a swap. I wanted so much to like it but unfortunately I dont. It brings out the redness in my face and just sits on my skin and does not look natural at all. I tried it on three different days to be sure it wasnt going to work for me before giving up on it. Whether I put on a just a little or alot of it i still get the same displeasing results. Im so sad but at least now i know it isnt for me.


on 5/17/2009 2:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I finally figured out why I hate this blush! It's too bright and makes me look like a cheap hooker. I don't know if it's the peach or pink part of this blush that didn't make it work but it just does not look right on me (NC25-ish, olive skin with yellow undertones but a little ruddiness). The gold shimmer, while not obnoxious, makes my skin look shiny and greasy. Don't get me wrong, I have a couple of Nars blushes which I love dearly. If you get the right color, Nars blushes are amazing and they last forever. I just don't like Orgasm and I never will. Please TRY Orgasm before buying it instead of falling for the hype. If it doesn't work for you, that's okay. There is no such thing as a shade that will flatter everyone on the planet. Move on and find another blush.


As much as I'd like to give Orgasm a low rating, I don't think it's right to give a poor rating based on color alone. It's NARS, after all. Pigmentation, texture, and staying power are excellent. And did I mention that a NARS blush will last forever. I don't believe that I've ever heard of anyone on the planet hitting pan on a NARS blush.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2009 11:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect peachy pink. The shimmer is not as bad as other reviewers are saying, at least not to me. I can see how this can look a little much on lighter skinned girls, but for those of us with a medium complexion it looks absolutely ethereal. I especially like to contour with this. If you contour with this around your cheeks and on the bridge of your nose, it gives you a real radiant glow from within. My mom even grabbed one after she tried some of mine and it looks lovely on her so this just goes to show that this blush can look great on any age. Iíd recommend this to everyone. This has become a HG blush. Totally canít imagine life without it.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top