NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5008 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 babiieed0llxo on 3/2/2009 1:57:00 PM more reviews by babiieed0llxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Just got this blush about a week ago, looked at all the mixed reviews and decided i needed to try it for myself! The blush is a beautiful peachy pink color..with some shimmer added in(i love blushes with shimmer) After putting it on these past few days, i have either been putting on too much, or too little. I can't seem to find a happy medium yet. I'm determined to love this blush though, because if not, i've wasted $25 on it! I think it will get better.. i just need to apply with a lighter hand =/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amyjmacintyre on 3/1/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Amyjmacintyre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in love with this product and have been for a few years. I can't believe it doesn't have a better rating. It doesn't work on everyone, of course, but with my complexion it is beautiful. I don't think it's too shimmery like other people said. Personally, it gives me a nice glow which I am in desperate need of. The black matte compact does get dirty easily, but it cleans up easily with just a textured paper towel, so no reduction there.
My favorite part of this product is the fact that one of these lasts me well over a year with almost daily use. In about three years since I began using Orgasm, I have only purchased it twice and I have yet to see the dreaded silver pan at the bottom of my second.
Go to Lord and Taylor (they also sell it at Sephora, of course) and try it out. If it Orgasm itself doesn't work out for you try another shade. Nars blushes are so worth it. They may be a bit more pricey then others, but they last forever and are so beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cannityk214 on 2/28/2009 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Cannityk214

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. Yes, it's kinda expensive but it last forever. I've had it for about 3 months and it barely even looks like I've used any at all. It's not glittery at all, it has the SLIGHTEST shimmer that makes your skin look like it's glowing. I hate glitter and would never purchase anything that looked glittery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mayrei on 2/27/2009 11:56:00 AM more reviews by mayrei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a lot of money for a blush, but somehow I feel like it's worth it. It's highly pigmented - a little goes a LONG way. I'm very fair and I have to apply this very lightly with a skunk brush and then blend well. I've been using it daily for a couple of months now and you can hardly tell any is missing from the pan. It gives a nice glow to your cheeks, very fresh and natural looking as long as you aren't too heavy handed with it. It looks great when paired with the Laguna bronzer. I personally don't think that the shimmer is even noticeable as "glitter" on the skin unless you apply a ton of the stuff, which you shouldn't be doing anyway.

It has great staying power, which I can't say for most of the drugstore blushes I've tried. Milani Luminous blush is a good dupe for this, but it doesn't have the staying power and I used it up pretty quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FLUFFHEAD981 on 2/26/2009 2:37:00 PM more reviews by FLUFFHEAD981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore Orgasm Blush, perfect shade of peachy pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahcinnamon on 2/25/2009 11:41:00 PM more reviews by sarahcinnamon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my everyday go-to blush. I apply with a skunk brush to the apples of my cheeks and the blend upwards over my cheekbones. I still can't get over spending $22 dollars for blush but it is a must have in my opinon. The color is a bit in the coral family. My skintone is NW15 for reference. I think it does give that pinched, flushed look with a bit of a dewey finish. I have extremely oily skin and have to blot my entire face midday and after words my blush looks fresh. Most drugstore blushes fade after I blot but this renews itself. I will repurchase but using a skunk brush, this should last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 2/25/2009 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

after all the rave about this product i finally decided to give it a try.........i'm between nc 35-30........i think this color is just too light for mee.......but i must say that i have very uneven skin tone due to multiple old and new acne spots that require alot of spot concealings..........so when i apply a blush i hope it will just even out da area with the blush color that i'm using......but because of the lightness of this blush it wasn't able to do that and those spots appears different ..........so i think for people with spots on their cheeks might not like this blush as much as other people.........mine went back to sephora..............and i ended up with something smiliar but darker from mac's mineral line call dainty.......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brandsjunkie on 2/25/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by brandsjunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a new blush so i bought this one after hearing all the good reviews on it. as expected, this product is really shimmery and it looked quite dark in sephora when i looked at the sample. i applied some on the spot and it looked so natural and healthy on me i had to get it. i applied it this morning and in natural sunlight it looks alright though if you're not careful it can look overly shimmery. other than that, i like the product. it is a little pricey here in Canada. i think it was like $29. i haven't hit pan on any makeup product yet.. maybe a mascara or too but when i run out of this i'll definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 turtledove1980 on 2/23/2009 12:17:00 PM more reviews by turtledove1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have to say that this blusher is an excellent product, albeit expensive. However, as I have olive skin, it doesn't give the best colour pay-off in the world and is best used to go over another darker product to highlight the cheekbone and give a lovely shimmery effect. I use it over bronzer or I have been known to use it over another Nars blush, a cream one called Cactus Flower which is also great or a Revlon peachy one (the name escapes me, but it has a flower design stamped on it). Basically, it will enhance a less superior product. It is worth the price tag, but I would exercise caution if you have darker skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YouGotYourChocolateinMyPB on 2/22/2009 1:37:00 PM more reviews by YouGotYourChocolateinMyPB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Me: NC15, GA LSF #2, Diorskin Nude #010. Combo skin

I have bought this 2 times before and ended up getting rid of them. I was determined to try it again and make it work for me. Secret: Skunk brush! The color was always good for me but the frost was just too intense for my face. I ended up looking reptilian/scaly. With the skunk brush, I get the perfect amount of shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products