NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5073 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 luckyangelou on 4/5/2009 1:33:00 AM more reviews by luckyangelou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I decided to give this a try to see what the hype was about. I'm pretty pale, so I was sure this wouldn't work well on me, but it actually looks about perfect. A lot of blushes make me look dirty, but this has the right balance of peach and pink tones to look quite natural. The consistency of the product is perfect, and you don't need very much at all to brighten up your face. I like the subtle sparkle it has, too. Just enough to bring light to your cheeks without looking gaudy or glittery. I really want to try the Albatross highlighter now! My only slight issue with this is that it is the only blush I've ever purchased that didn't come with a brush. This makes it a little harder to travel with because I now have to pack a blush brush, which is not part of my usual travel brush set. For the price, you'd think they could put a brush in there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morgan522 on 4/5/2009 12:04:00 AM more reviews by morgan522

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

i love this. i just got it in the mail about 3 days ago, and i love the way it looks on my face.. i have very pail skin, but i use e.l.f. bronzer, which makes me look a little darker, and it just gives me a great looking color.. its too expensive though.. im trying to just use it as sparingly as possible.. but, hey.. what makeup isnt expensive these days?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 betsyluna on 4/4/2009 8:26:00 PM more reviews by betsyluna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Over hyped and overpriced. I don't care for the texture of the product or the amount of glitter. Nars must have sent this as a free promotion to every makeup editor at every magazine because I seriously don't understand what the fuss is about. I wish I hadn't spend money on it.I like the Tarte cheek stain much better

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 buttercup16 on 4/4/2009 4:31:00 PM more reviews by buttercup16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing all of the great reviews i decided to try it on the next time i was in a Sephora. The color looked horrible on me! It was waayyy too sparkly and was not natural looking at all. Definitely not worth the splurge =[

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violight on 4/3/2009 9:04:00 PM more reviews by violight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

such a pretty, subtle color! it really brings a light to my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayce_j on 4/3/2009 12:16:00 PM more reviews by kayce_j

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This product doesn't show up on me in the summer at all. In the winter when I'm a lot paler, it shows up quite nicely.

Love the colour and the durability. Owned mine for around 2 years now and there is only a minor dip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hotdot2122 on 4/2/2009 10:48:00 PM more reviews by hotdot2122

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! It is fabulous! Its the perfect peach-pink hybrid for my NC20 skin. About medium pigmentation which is perfect because its just enough for a good flush without overdoing it. Its very smooth and finely milled. I flip flop between this and Deep Throat which I find is a brighter pink with more pigmentation, sometimes too much even. Nars has the best blush! I like this color with my everyday looks but it doesn't look good with my super cool toned makeup looks a la blues, purples, etc. It looks better with warm and neutral makeup. One thing lasts you years so its a good investment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimmieKarma on 4/2/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by KimmieKarma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE: I'm swapping this because I have found my perfect peah blush: MAC Springsheen! (:

Well, this is my very first product review, so don't hate, lol.

I have to say the price for the NARS blushes are unbearable. I just ask myself if I'm going to use the product more than the price. I definately have!(The quality of pigmentation definately makes up for the price too!) This is my go-to blush for everyday, literally. I keep it out on my vanity, and even when I'm in a rush, this still looks flawless. I use the MAC 187 with this. To me, I believe this is a fool-proof blush, because every time I apply it, I'm perfectly satisfied.

PROS: Cute packaging, great pigmentation, and it will last FOREVER.

CONS: Price, and keeping the packaging clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candaceinutah on 4/2/2009 9:59:00 PM more reviews by candaceinutah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is prettiest blush EVER! I have light olive colored skin and Orgasm is just the right amount of color. It stays on all day, has a bit of shimmer but still is quite natural and subtle and it's simple to use: there isn't a single thing NARS could have done to make this better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzandon on 4/2/2009 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Suzandon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush! I first bought this after reading it was a star favorite, it has since become my favorite, I use it everyday. Very natural looking if applied lightly and lasts all day. Also beautiful when applied a little heavier for night, this color is perfection. Get a good brush to apply this, doesn't come with a very good one, I use a Trish McEvoy brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products