NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5169 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 5/26/2009 3:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This blush is the perfect color with just the right amount of sparkle. It's definitely worthy of all the good reviews and hype.



on 5/25/2009 8:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading about this item in the magazine and looked up some reviews, I made the purchase and am totally happy. I get lots of compliments, people asking if it's my natural skin or am I wearing blush.


on 5/24/2009 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i really dont understand thefuss on this blush...it is a bit too sparkly aand a bit to pinky unnatural...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first Sephora purchase, my first 'highish end' MU purchase. When it first arrived im like WTF its super small! But now that ive been into MU a long time, i realize that it is decent size. The color is this light pink with gold shimmer. It is gorgeous. No wounder so many people like it. Theres so much product in there and its pigmented, so i wont have to repurchase for a while.


on 5/22/2009 2:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Everyone seemed to be talking about this blush, and now i know why!
this is the second time i've bought the orgasm blush by NARS. and overall, it must be one of my favorites..
it gives you a beautiful flush, and in my opinion, works with mostly all skintones
i would certainly recommend this blush to anyone, and even though NARS is a pricey line of make-up , it is worth it !


on 5/22/2009 1:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

just like many others i bought this because of the hype and i expected to be dissapointed because most hyped up products dont work out for me but wow i cannot believe how much i love this blush. I wouldnt normally spend $25 on a blush but since ive tried NARS blushes before and the quality is superb i decided to splurge. i wanted something that would give me a gorgeous pink glow and this does just that it also has a golden sheen that looks amazing against my tan medium skin (NC42 for reference). i was afraid this wouldnt work for me because i heard it was a very light color but it is very pigmented and looks great., well enough with usless information.

Pros:
gorgeous color( pinky-peach with a golden sheen)
looks natural but still really makes me look very awake
smooth texture
last pretty long (Not all day but atleast 5 or 6 hours)
packaging is cute

cons:
a little pricey
package does get dirty quickly

i will repurchase without a doubt also if you are on a budget wet n wild pearlescent pink is the closet dupe i have found to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2009 9:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush color was the first one I've ever tried from Nars. I purchased it at Sephora in Orlando, based on the recommendation of one of the MA's. I actually purchased it in a duo - with Laguna bronzer. I must say that I haven't found another blush that suits my complexion in such a wonderful way. Today I received the Super Orgasm version of this blush, and it is so glittery...don't think I would wear it during the day (don't get me wrong, for I loved the product!).


on 5/20/2009 9:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If I could've gotten it to show up on me, I'm sure I would've loved it. As it stands, I willingly drove the hour plus to get my $25 back. I'm also not sure how I feel about paying that much for a blush anyhow.


on 5/20/2009 9:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hmm for a blue eyed blonde with pale skin with a slight yellow undertone this was quite unappealing. Too peachy for me. Pinks are far more flattering on my skintone


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first HE blush I ever but (before all I had were some cheepy, but decent drugstore blushes). I bought this simply because it has such a cult following, I had to try it for myself. And for me, it really lives up to the hype. I think any girl can pull this color off. It is a beautiful peachy-pink shade with golden shimmer. It's very pigmented and a very high quality product. The packaging is undeniably iconic, but it really gets dirty. I doubt I will ever finish this, but if I do I would buy it again.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Suede
Suede
27 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top