MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

445 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my daily go-to blushes I use. It gives me the perfect hint of colour that suits my complexion well (Asian fair skinned) I've already hit the pan with this.. Very buildable. Will definitely repurchase as long as MAC doesn't discontinue this blush.



on 7/9/2009 2:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This mauvy-rose blush is matte maybe boring at first but has the right hint of colour. It.enhances my nc35-45 skintone well. A perfect neutral.


on 6/25/2009 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

What a gorgeous soft peachy-pink shade! I adore this blush. It gives me such a natural glow and instantly perks up my face. I have a few HG blushes and this is definitely one of them! I use my MAC 129 blush brush and it's like magic! I highly recommend checking out this blush.


on 5/27/2009 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This gives me really natural flush. It looks so boring in the pan but it is a perfect neutral that has everything in it. Often I feel the need to wear 2 blushes: One under the cheekbone and another on top of it as a pop of color. With this I look polished with only one color. It is maybe because it has a little bit of the brownish contour shade and little bit of natural flush in its color. I am NW 20 and it worked for me just as well when I was blonde, redhead and black haired girl. Now this I cant say of all my blushes. 4 lipstick because it does not stay on all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2009 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful, natural looking, everyday blush. It's a light, mauvey rose color in the pan but when i put it on, it gives me a really natural looking flush. I took off one lippie though because I have to use a lot for it to show up on my skin, and my skin is pretty light to begin with (NC25).


on 5/11/2009 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this one, it looks very natural if applied lightly but gives also a strong accent if applied a little bit more :)
It also does not shimmer, love that.
Looks also very good when combined with bronzer.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Its really nice, too bad i have one exactly like this!

i bought it without knowing..


on 5/5/2009 11:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush! I normally wear blushes that are slightly brighter, and have some shimmer to them, but decided that I needed a dusty pink in my collection that I would be able to also contour my cheeks with slightly.

After inspecting all the blushes at MAC I chose this from the pan and didn't even try it on. When I got home, I applied it lightly and I absolutely love it. Being shimmer free is so refreshing for once! I feel polished, sophisticated, and I feel like this colour has brought some summeriness back to my Wintery complexion.

For reference I have green eyes, brown hair and about a NC25 complexion. Because it's not too over the top I feel confident wearing it without feeling too young, glittery and unsophisticated. For day time I combine it with flawless skin using my 187 brush, a light smokey brown eye, and some highlighter on the top of my cheek bones. It's a natural look that just looks polished and very natural.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2009 10:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

okay i dont quite 'get' this blush. i am NW or NC15 at any given time and this make me look a little ruddy. i applied it on a bridal party of 3 girls who all had different skintones and it looked awful on all of them. just looked muddy and i ended up putting a brighter pink over it to compensate. i will keep working with it since everyone else seems to love it. i think i am more of a 'dolly' cheek girl. perhaps this is too 'matronly' for my taste. we'll see how it works out. isnt looking too good for this blush.


on 4/29/2009 12:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my everyday going to class blush. im NC30 and it looks rosy on my cheeks. the color in the pan is kind of boring, but beautiful on the skin!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top