MAC • Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby • Blush

rated 4.5(436 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cchien on 4/29/2009 12:56:00 AM more reviews by cchien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is my everyday going to class blush. im NC30 and it looks rosy on my cheeks. the color in the pan is kind of boring, but beautiful on the skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luv4juicy5308 on 4/26/2009 8:17:00 PM more reviews by luv4juicy5308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a NC 30 - 35 but this blush is too dark for me. but i guess the pigmentation is really good . you get a little on your brush and it's really pigmented on your cheek. I don't know if it's a good thing or bad coz i just really want something that looks natural, but not make me look like a clown.
would not repurchase.

*edit*
ok so I finally figured out a way to use this and OMG it is soo pretty. I was just palying around with it and realized that using the MAC 187 brush is the best way to put on this blush. that way it goes on light and isn't too dark for me. and now I'm loving this blush!! giving it 5 lippies now :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelseymula on 4/22/2009 4:37:00 PM more reviews by kelseymula

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is my go to blush when i dont know what else to put on! its perfect for a dark smoked out look. add a nude lipie.. and you have runway written all over you.
i love this blush and would buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 4/10/2009 7:38:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Blushbaby ... where do I start? It's not exciting .. it's not unique ... but would I repurchase it .. ABSOLUTELY! This blush on my NC42 skintone, just *works*. It's not stunning in a "hey, look at my cheeks" kind of way .. what this blush does for me is to add a slight pop of natural color withtout being flashy. This is my go-to blush when I have no idea what to put on my cheeks and just want to add some Oomph to my face. It's a neutral dusty rose/mauve kind of color, and because it's a sheertone, it can easily adjust to deliver less or more color depending on how it's applied. I think this is one of those blushes that just about anyone can wear. It's simple, it's mindless, but it's perfection in a pot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheddar on 4/10/2009 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Cheddar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the perfect do-it-all blush for people with fair skin. It goes with all my makeup looks and always looks natural. When the makeup artist recommended it to me, I didn't want to buy it because it looked sort of boring. I'm glad I did, because this one really does the job no matter what else I'm wearing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pencilpleat on 4/8/2009 3:30:00 AM more reviews by pencilpleat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NC37 (sometimes 40, depending on whether I've been out in the sun or not) and one sweep of this blush is enough to make me look flushed in that you can see I'm radiant but you can't tell I'm wearing blush AT ALL. For the effect that I want and a longer lasting look I usually wear two or three layers. Fairer ladies may need just one sweep and blend well.


Overall an okay product, especially for those new to blushes and those who want to play it safe, but I put that I wouldn't buy this again because there are many other 'safe' blushes I want to try.


UPDATE: I have been buying blushes and none gives the effect Blushbaby does - works with the smokey eyes and nude lips that I sport almost all the time. I love it more now, and am repurchasing definitely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* venused on 4/6/2009 9:49:00 AM more reviews by venused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous blush. It looks muddy in the pan, but goes on the skin beautifully and gives a great natural rosy colour that goes with anything. Definitely recommend.

For reference, I'm NW20.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rholynn on 3/31/2009 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Rholynn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great neutral blush! I think it'd look better on me in the summer when my skin tans up a bit ...

I just apply a light dusting of this blush and it gives my cheeks a subtle flush, be careful not to go too heavy handed as it might make your cheeks look dirty...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lastoneout on 3/28/2009 7:14:00 AM more reviews by lastoneout

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect neutral shade! I'll bet everyone would look great with Blushbaby on! Add a little shimmer or MSF on top, and you're good to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manthanoelle on 3/16/2009 3:08:00 PM more reviews by manthanoelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am a very pale NC15. And up until I encountered Blush Baby I hatttttted blush.

I have a lot of redness in my cheeks. So I never saw a point in using blush. I chose to spoil myself and get my make up done at a freestanding store, the artist who did my make up kept trying to convience me to use these intense midtone blue pinks. She applied blush baby and it was PERFECT. For my pale skin, and do believe this color would go very well for most skin tones. It would require a bit of packing on I'd say for any skin tone that's a NC/NW35+, but would still look great.

Blush baby provides the perfect healthy flushed look. It is not over powering. It can go from day to night very easily. If I want to jazz it up I apply a thin amount of gold mode pigment over it. I usually apply Blush Baby with my 188 brush, it's a small enough coverage just to cover the apples of my cheeks.

Potted blushes are a bit pricey, I am fortunate enough to be a MACPro member so I receive a discount, but I would suggest any NON Pro members to get a Blush Pan refill and Blush Palette in order to save a few bucks.

This is my go to blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products