Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge - Blushed Rose

4.7

119 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Castor Seed Oil, Octydodecanol, Bis-diglyceryl Polyacyladipate -2, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate, Candelilla Wax, Glyceryl Triacetyl Ricinoleate, Polyethylene, Alumina, Bisabolol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Trihydroxystearin, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Barium Sulfate, Fragrance, BHT, Iron Oxides, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Red 6, Red 30 Lake, Manganese Violet, Red 22 Lake, Carmine, Red 28 Lake, Red 33 Lake, Bismuth Oxychloride, Yellow 6 Lake.


on 12/16/2012 8:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think Bobbi Brown makes the best cream blushes on the planet so I never look at another brand when I fancy a new one.
Blushed Rose is just perfect as a base before you apply a pop of colour on the cheeks, or it can be everything you need if you are playing a nude face and a strong eye. It also looks so perfectly natural to increase a light tan on top of your bronzer. The results are always amazing. I generally never bother to apply it on lips unless I'm short of time to use a proper lip product.
Long lasting (5-6 hours) before it blends with the rest of the make up, dewy and versatile, I absolutely adore it and would buy it another hundred times, but you truly need a tiny amount to achieve a perfect application, it's so pigmented! FYI, I'm olive light tan mediterreanean complexion, Chanel B50, Dior 40.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 10/17/2012 5:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this a lot. As a lip color, it's well pigmented and long lasting. Unlike others, I didn't really find it that drying on the lips. Then again, I always condition my lips before I put on lipstick. As a blush, it's natural looking and beautiful. It gives a nice flush of color without being too muchl.


The color itself is a rosy brown. I actually like it more as a lip color than a blush. The color on my lips looks almost like my lip color with a little more kick. It looks not too over done, but very beautiful on my dark olive skin. The packaging is also cute, it comes with a nice little mirror. Overall, it's a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2012 1:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

SImple packaging but quality is high.

I have quite dark skin so this colour was just right to add a healthy pop to my face, nothing dramatic. easy to apply and control. Although advertised as a blusher and lip colour I only use it on my cheeks as I find it is quite drying on the lips.

I have had this blusher for a good few months now and I still have A LOT left, but when I eventually run out I will run back to Bobbi Brown to get a replacement.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2012 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Never tried cream blushes before as I always thought they would smear off or feel greasy but I've been pleasantly surprised. The colour suits my hazel eyes (makes them look greener) and skin looks creamy. The texture and pigment are good on the lips and the cheeks, plus the packaging is very slick and solid feeling. Perfect for a polished work look and easy to touch up during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2011 5:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I never thought I'd like cream blushers but this pot rouge in 'blushed rose' proved me wrong. It's easy to apply with a sponge (stippling brushes are too expensive) and the colour suits me nice. Its staying power varies a lot: some days it's there until I remove it and other days it's gone by lunch. I shall have to investigate what the cause might be.....


Anyhow, I will probably never go back to powder blushes again because creamy blushes are multitaskers. I can use this on my cheeks and my lips (it looks really pretty on my lips but make sure you've got a lip balm underneath as a base).


The reason this only gets a 4 is the staying power otherwise it's perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2011 10:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really love the color pay-off on my fairly light skin tone. It is a beautiful rosy brown. Can be applied light. It also looks really beautiful on the lips. I spoke with a sales associate at Bobbi Brown, and she said Bobbi is going to be reformulating all the pot rouges. She said some of the colors may not be available in the future, and she couldn't tell me if this was one of them. I sure hope this color comes back. It is such a beautiful shade. It does fade after 6 hours of wear, but if I apply a light dusting of powder under it, it does last longer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2011 2:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

BB makes the best cream blushes in my opinion. This shade in particular works for alot of skintones because of the brown in it. I've owned it for years and am a repeat buyer. You really don't need much product to get good color payoff. Worth every dime.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2011 6:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Thanks to the ladies at MUA, I recently purchased this cream blush and couldn't be happier. It imparts a very healthy natural flush. I think it's a little on the dry side to use for lips, though I've used it there as well. I'll definitely buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2011 5:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Black

Bought this after a recommendation from a friend, with the same skin problem as mine: dry & flakiness, with not-so-smooth skin texture, ghost of acne past. I've only ever used powder blush (because it seemed easier to use) but on most days, they don't make me look too good, and tend accentuate my scarring. Anyway long story short my friend raved about this product and I went to get it. I meant to get the same shade she got (Cabo Coral) but the counter I went to was out of that shade, but the artist recommended this shade that he thought would match me better. The result is pretty amazing. I don't think I can look unnatural with this however thick I lay it on. If I dab a little on my cheeks (which I do usually for day time) it'll just seem like I just had hot bath or a good exercise. The consistency is also good and kinda justifies the price tag--I've been using this everyday on both cheeks and lips for about a month and it doesn't even look different from when I first bought it. Also very luckily this shade is the exact shade of my lips naturally, so basically I just look like a healthier version of myself. Love, love, LOVE.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2011 12:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Bought this based on fellow MUA's reviews and am in L~O~V~E. Great lit from within coverage. I've worn it when I'm pale(er) in winter and tan in summer ( I always use bronzer or a bit of self tanner) and it unbelievably seamlessly works and never disappoints. Long lasting and just spot on. I feel it would work with all skin tones depending on amount used. I apply it like others do with 187 dupe and blend and voila...lovely, lovely product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top