Revlon • Lash Potion by Grow Luscious • Mascara

rated 2.9(155 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Haayhaayley on 6/22/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Haayhaayley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara was just okay. It didn't do anything super great for my lashes, it kinda felt thick. It wasn't the worst I've had. To be honest, I bought this mostly on packaging which is so pretty. The only reason I wouldn't buy this again was because I want to try so many others out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natashajn1124 on 6/18/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Natashajn1124

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Best mascara I have ever used. Will never change mascara again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Staaarlit on 6/10/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Staaarlit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My lashes are mid-length, thin, and straight.

I did not like this the first time I used it. In fact, I was pissed off after the first use because of its poor performance. Since I'd gone out to buy this item based on some beauty article of the top 5 mascaras, I really expected it to be THAT good. Sadly, this product was flaky, and it stiffened and drooped my lashes. I didn't bother with it for several weeks after, but guilt eventually got to me that I shouldn't waste money like that. I had to make use of this darn thing, so I tried coupling it with another mascara just so I could use up the product, & boy did this do the trick.

I use another mascara to target mainly the base of my lashes (near my lash line). This helps to hold the curl and add volume. I then apply the lash potion to my lashes, focusing mainly on the outer half. This helps to not only thicken, but extremely lengthen my lashes. As a result, I get thick, voluminous, and long lashes.

Color -- The depth of its color is what helps define these lashes. The black is REALLY black, rather than that off-black/grey color and thus barely noticeable on lashes. No, this black is a very promising black that will make your lashes stand out.

Packaging -- gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. So gorgeous!

Price -- $5 or so.

It can be difficult to remove if you're not properly taking it off. I use Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover with 2 cotton pads. Easy breezy.

I recommend this to people with thick/full lashes. I would not recommend it to girls who, like me, have thin and straight lashes. Although my technique (as explained above) works for me, it's just too much of a hassle. I would not repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not going to lie, I bought this purely for the packaging. I saw it in Priceline and it was so pretty, I couldn't pass it up. The product inside isn't too bad either. The mascara doesn't flake off during the day and is really black. The brush is also my favourite kind of brush - a big and fluffy bristle brush. It's a perfectly good mascara that makes my lashes longer and fuller but I don't know if it helps them grow at all. I didn't notice any difference.

This is a perfectly good mascara and the only reason I wouldn't repurchase is because I have so many others I'd like to try out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butbeautiful on 6/7/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by butbeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I can't believe this has such a low rating, though I guess mascara is a difficult product to come to a consensus on. I think this is now my HG mascara. I go between one and two coats--anything beyond that and your lashes will start to go clumpy. This mascara does a great job of separating and lengthening, even after just one coat. As for the growing claims, the package does state that there's some sort of protein which is supposed to help lash growth. I definitely notice a difference with my lashes after using this--my lashes have become much longer (naturally, even without mascara) since beginning to use this product. I even notice it on my bottom lashes. I recently switched to the L'Oreal Miss Manga and noticed a difference (in a negative way) after using that for a while vs. the Lash Potion. This also is not difficult to remove, which I imagine also helps with the lash growth because it's not ripping out your lashes with remover every night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleyg56 on 5/29/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ashleyg56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

PERFECT! after using maybelline lash blast, yellow tube one, for YEARS, i decided to go for another brand. i have used revlon everything so i decided to use their mascara, such a good choice. really really good mascara, makes my lashes looks amazing!! 4 lips because it is kind of hard to get off at the end of the day, with eye makeup remover, its a battle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lithiumxflower on 5/27/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by lithiumxflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this because cute packaging is my weakness. Since the wand is basically 3 wads of long bristles the application is difficult; if you get the brush at the right angle you end up with really good lashes with enough curl and length that they almost look false, However itís easy to end up with super clumpy lashes that look like a spider is trying to climb out of your eyeball. The wand also has way too much product on it when you take it out of the tube so I often have to mop excess off my eyelids after applying this.

My main problem with this mascara is the fast it flakes off leaving me looking like a racoon at the end of the day, which is a real shame because it does give a good amount of length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lurketylurk on 5/25/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by lurketylurk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't speak to the whole "makes your lashes grow thing". Personally, I think that's probably bunk because in order for a lash serum to work you have to put it on the base of hte lashes and let's face it, you're never going to get mascara that far up there. But if you judge it just as a regular mascara, I think it's quite nice. Gives nice length, a bit of volume, and holds a curl. No smudging or irritation for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/21/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on sale and it does an amazing job at lengthening my lashes without doing the spider legs/wispy thing. But... by the end of the day I look like I have raccoon eyes as it has fallen under my eyes. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 17carlam on 5/21/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by 17carlam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara comes awesome colors and the price is very affordable. It's an okay product. It tends to clump especially on my lower lashes. I found that if I use it with my Merle Norman mascara it helps with the clumping. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products