Revlon • Lash Potion by Grow Luscious • Mascara

rated 2.9(152 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not going to lie, I bought this purely for the packaging. I saw it in Priceline and it was so pretty, I couldn't pass it up. The product inside isn't too bad either. The mascara doesn't flake off during the day and is really black. The brush is also my favourite kind of brush - a big and fluffy bristle brush. It's a perfectly good mascara that makes my lashes longer and fuller but I don't know if it helps them grow at all. I didn't notice any difference.

This is a perfectly good mascara and the only reason I wouldn't repurchase is because I have so many others I'd like to try out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butbeautiful on 6/7/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by butbeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I can't believe this has such a low rating, though I guess mascara is a difficult product to come to a consensus on. I think this is now my HG mascara. I go between one and two coats--anything beyond that and your lashes will start to go clumpy. This mascara does a great job of separating and lengthening, even after just one coat. As for the growing claims, the package does state that there's some sort of protein which is supposed to help lash growth. I definitely notice a difference with my lashes after using this--my lashes have become much longer (naturally, even without mascara) since beginning to use this product. I even notice it on my bottom lashes. I recently switched to the L'Oreal Miss Manga and noticed a difference (in a negative way) after using that for a while vs. the Lash Potion. This also is not difficult to remove, which I imagine also helps with the lash growth because it's not ripping out your lashes with remover every night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleyg56 on 5/29/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ashleyg56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

PERFECT! after using maybelline lash blast, yellow tube one, for YEARS, i decided to go for another brand. i have used revlon everything so i decided to use their mascara, such a good choice. really really good mascara, makes my lashes looks amazing!! 4 lips because it is kind of hard to get off at the end of the day, with eye makeup remover, its a battle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lithiumxflower on 5/27/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by lithiumxflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this because cute packaging is my weakness. Since the wand is basically 3 wads of long bristles the application is difficult; if you get the brush at the right angle you end up with really good lashes with enough curl and length that they almost look false, However itís easy to end up with super clumpy lashes that look like a spider is trying to climb out of your eyeball. The wand also has way too much product on it when you take it out of the tube so I often have to mop excess off my eyelids after applying this.

My main problem with this mascara is the fast it flakes off leaving me looking like a racoon at the end of the day, which is a real shame because it does give a good amount of length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lurketylurk on 5/25/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by lurketylurk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't speak to the whole "makes your lashes grow thing". Personally, I think that's probably bunk because in order for a lash serum to work you have to put it on the base of hte lashes and let's face it, you're never going to get mascara that far up there. But if you judge it just as a regular mascara, I think it's quite nice. Gives nice length, a bit of volume, and holds a curl. No smudging or irritation for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/21/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on sale and it does an amazing job at lengthening my lashes without doing the spider legs/wispy thing. But... by the end of the day I look like I have raccoon eyes as it has fallen under my eyes. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 17carlam on 5/21/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by 17carlam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara comes awesome colors and the price is very affordable. It's an okay product. It tends to clump especially on my lower lashes. I found that if I use it with my Merle Norman mascara it helps with the clumping. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paradiseinc on 5/19/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by paradiseinc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This gives me luscious plush lashes, well seperated, never clumpy and my lashes really did grow over time. On my third tube now and this is definitely HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kawaiidesu on 5/17/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by kawaiidesu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium long & medium thick eyelashes(long & thick for an asian) that are stick straight. I'm pretty sure this is my HG mascara. I LOVE THIS THING SO MUCH OMG. Right when I saw the commercial, I knew I just had to have it in my collection. By the way, I got the waterproof version of this mascara. The brush is big and has bristles all over it. It has three sections with longer bristles and short bristles on the rest of the brush. This mascara lengthens and thickens so well for me, I only have to use ONE coat. How amazing is that?! First I use the longer bristles to lengthen my eyelashes and then use the shorter bristles to volumize. The end result? My eyelashes almost look like falsies. And I also love how it holds a curl. The only con is that the brush is so big, you may have to use the card trick to prevent the brush to put mascara on your eyelid. It's not a big deal though. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Spicedrum on 5/10/2014 1:06:00 PM more reviews by Spicedrum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate fake lashes so I need a great mascara and this is one I really like I can swipe this on and go it didn't flake it made my lashes look long and full plus I paid like five dollars for it this stuff is great so great I brought two back ups and it lasts all day and was easy to wash off I think I'll buy more just in case they discontinue this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products