Ishizawa Labs • Nanoce BB Moist Cream • BB Cream

rated 4.2(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetdase on 4/19/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by sweetdase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this BB cream at www.makeupcelebrity.com for about $30 CAD and this has been my first actual purchase of a BB cream. I've used samples of other BB creams, and although they do work well, this one seems to be the one that does not look flakey or caked on after applying it. It provides a medium coverage (depending how much you apply) so it works well as an overall BB cream to smooth out blotchiness. However, it doesn't cover too well around the nose area (due to broken capillaries) so for that, another concealer is needed. Overall, I like the feeling and texture of this BB cream as it gives a nice cover over the face, providing it's not full of blemishes and redness as this BB cream does not cover obvious pimples that are big. I would recommend this to others as it worked well for me. For reference, I'm an NC35 using shade no.2 - healthy ocre.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chuugle on 4/7/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by chuugle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! A BB cream that actually matches my skintone! I am NC25-30 and I bought the No. 2 Ocher. This foundation makes my skin look absolutely flawless! It's pretty thick so a little goes a long way and the coverage seems to last all day. My skin still looked perfect at the end of my work day. I am acne prone and I'm not positive whether it's 100% safe for my skin to use. I think I noticed some clogged pores after using it for a week straight, so I stopped for awhile. But it seems okay when I only use it every now and then. So i'm still on the fence about that. But aside from that, I love everything else about this BB cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Josie_A on 3/29/2012 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Josie_A

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I can't use this as a foundation because the coverage and consistency aren't good enough. But, as a primer, it is one of the best I have ever used! I didn't think it was anything special when I was applying with my fingers and rubbing it in like moisturizer. Then, when I tried just smoothing a little on with a makeup wedge, wow! It made a huge difference in the way my foundation looked.

When I first saw it in the store I thought the price was steep, but this has lasted me for months. Like, maybe 6 months already, so I think it's a great value, at least the way I use it.

The packaging is clean and holds up just fine. It's not the prettiest thing in the world but not obnoxious, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 allthecolours on 2/1/2012 9:37:00 AM more reviews by allthecolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not have a good experience with this BB cream. I got the shade #2 which was a very dark orange based yellow colour, much too dark for me but it is my fault for getting the wrong shade I guess. The BB cream itself is thick but it didn't look too heavy on my face. However, it felt heavy on my skin. Coverage was good - it got rid of redness and evened out my skintone. Worst part is that it broke me out in cysts all over my chin and cheek area.

Copy link for swatches:

http://i40.tinypic.com/34sseuc.jpg

http://i43.tinypic.com/o56yjr.jpg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 12/23/2011 3:59:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, mild acne prone, oily skin. Early 30s.

Wow finally an Asian BB cream that matches closer in coloring and provides at least medium coverage. Received the no.2 healthy Ocre in a swap, so it is slightly darker than my shade, but I like the coverage enough to search out the no.1 now (and mix if needed). In terms of coverage, heavier than the Boots foundation.

Update 1/16/12: No.1 is too light for NC25, so I'm in between the 2 colors they offer. Moving on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LovableTenshi on 11/6/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by LovableTenshi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOW. I LOVE this BB cream.

I started out with Missha, but was rather disappointed with the pasty texture and grey undertone. I thought about giving up on BB cream entirely until I ran into this little guy at Marukai. This is some really awesome stuff! The texture is smooth and easy to spread, the color is dead on, and it's so light that it doesn't even feel like I have makeup on.

I can't vouch for the alleged benefits of BB creams since I don't use them often enough to tell a difference, but even just as a light-medium foundation it's terrific. Just as good as, if not better than my Smashbox HD, MAC, and 100x better than my Missha. And at $22, cheaper than all of them. :)

The only con I can think of, and it's something you can hardly blame the product for, is that it's not widely available. You're pretty much confined to Japanese markets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supergirljoce on 10/14/2011 2:15:00 AM more reviews by supergirljoce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OHH I really wanted to love this, especially because of all the other great reviews that I read before going out to buy it! I liked the packaging, I liked the smell, and I REALLY loved the color because most other BB creams always lean more grey (which is SO weird, because the majority of Asians, even the fairest ones, usually have yellow or neutral undertones). Unfortunately, this stuff broke me out :( I wore it for a week straight, thinking, YAY I've finally found a BB cream that matches my skin tone best!...but NO NO NO...a week after I started wearing it I developed bumps on my forehead and 2 cystic pimples on my chin. Sad me. I went crawling back to my Missha M Perfect Cover BB in #21, which so far has done a great job of not breaking me out. Plus, its moisture retention is a lot better than Nanoce.
That was the second thing that I disliked about this product - the consistency was much drier than Missha's. I find Missha really easy to spread out evenly on my face, and it doesn't produce flakes. NANOCE, however...flakes everywhere! If you have even slightly dry skin it'll make those areas pronounced.

*sighs* I SOOOO wanted to love this, but unfortunately, the hunt continues...I'll be sticking with Missha for the time being.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barffie on 10/13/2011 5:05:00 AM more reviews by barffie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have used Nanoce BB Moist Cream in #1 (I am pretty fair for an Asian girl) for over a year and it's been great so far!

The yellow-tinted colour suits me well because I have reddish skin and especially on my nose.

Coverage is adequate without it being too heavy for daily wear. My dark eye circles are lightly concealed once the lotion is blended out properly. You can layer on more but it won't feel too thick as well.

Leaves a silky, dewy finish. For the humid climate that I am in, dusting on some light powder helps to set the BB cream and reduce shine.

This lasts me pretty well for 10 hour days and for almost daily usage, a single tube can last me more than 6-7 months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miuloves on 10/1/2011 2:29:00 AM more reviews by miuloves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite bb creams, the first one to match my skin color! NC30 (I got shade 2). Here's my full review copied from my blog,

http://basemakeupreviews.blogspot.com/2011/09/review.html

(there are swatches of shade 2 there)

The BB cream being reviewed is from a Japanese company called Ishizawa Laboratories, which makes a variety of skincare and makeup products. The Nanoce BB moist cream claims to be a 5-in-1 product used after toning (no moisturizer needed).

It claims to be a:
1. sun protectant with an SPF 30 PA++
2. primer (makeup base)
3. moisturizer
4. foundation
5. setting powder!

It is also formulated with chamomile and aloe vera essences, squalene, and placenta (!).

Sounds great doesn't it? But does it live up to it's claims?

The Review:

First impressions: The consistency of this BB cream is slightly gel-like, less creamy than other BB creams. It is quite thick and holds it's shape when squeezed out. There is a slight smell, clean and citrus-y. It's sort of medicinal and antiseptic, but nothing offensive.


Squeezed out of the tube.

Color: I have this in shade 2 (No.2 Healthy Ocre), the darker of two shades. It is a light to medium yellow-beige color, much more wearable than the grey-pink shades found in Korean BB creams. It matches my olive yellow NC30-35 Asian skin fairly well, but can come off as a bit too light in some lightings. However, the shade match is much better than most BB creams I've tried, which tend to be way too light and chalky. I would say this would be perfect for those who are exactly NC30.


Nanoce BB in Shade No.2 "Healthy Ocre" compared to Chanel Pro Lumiere in Beige 4.0

Coverage and finish: When applied with a foundation brush over freshly toned skin, it provides medium coverage, sufficiently covering most of my imperfections (pigmentation from pimples, dullness, uneven skin tone). The finish is slightly dewy, but not at all oily. In fact, when it dries, it leaves a smooth, just-set-with-powder effect--very nice! My pores and skin texture also looked SO much better. I looked more youthful and plump, probably thanks to the placenta. It does not list "concealer" as one of its duties, but when applied lightly under my eyes, it provided just enough brightening for me to look well rested. For complete coverage, concealer will be needed on problem areas.

Wearability:
I tested this out in Hong Kong during its dreadfully hot and humid summer. I do not think anyone can look fresh after a day out in the extreme mugginess. So I judged this BB cream's wearability compared to my other foundations. Surprisingly, this lasted very well, better than most of my foundations. It did not melt, oxidize, turn muddy or orangey, and remained decent-looking throughout the day. I reckon, in colder weather, this would stay flawless for hours.

Overall: I am very pleased with this BB cream (which is my first, by the way). It has good coverage, wears well in hot weather, improves the texture of my skin, and is easy to use! The shade match is decent, but still a teeny bit too light. For the winter months though, I think it would be perfect.

4.5 out of 5

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mongolia35 on 9/28/2011 7:02:00 PM more reviews by mongolia35

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i love this foundation! i have tried everything out there and this is the best by far..i mix the light shade with the darker shade and use clinique loose powder over ..#20 invisible blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ishizawa Labs products

More BB Cream products