Hask • Henna n' Placenta Conditioning Treatment • Hair Treatments

rated 3.6(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ChickWithBangs on 2/9/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by ChickWithBangs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the best hair treatment I have ever used & I've used the fancy-shmancy salon junk that does nothing but sit ontop of your hair. If you think about it, what in the world does stuff like avocado oil or citrus fruit do for your hair? Your hair isn't made of that, it's made of proteins & keratin.
This actually soaks into your hair, makes it feel AMAZING, great to use the wash or two after your color your hair.
The henna also doesn't redden your hair at all BTW.

Use it by heating it with a hair drier for 10 minutes, then rinse it.

My one piece of advice is wash IT ALL OUT or your hair will be a bit oily, unless your hair is really dry then you can leave just a little in. As you keep using it over time you need to wash every bit of it out however.

Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 12/17/2010 6:27:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've used this a few times and been pleased with it. I have long, thick, wavy, color-treated (partially - I'm growing it out) hair. Normally my hair is very easy; shampoo, condition, air-dry. During the winter though I blow dry it and that can leave it feeling a bit lifeless after a month or two. This works great for restoring my hair, but really any protein treatment will do. I like this one because it comes in single use packets, which is perfect for me because I'll really only use it once or twice a year. As with any protein treatment you should follow it with conditioner for best results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orchestrated19 on 10/15/2010 3:43:00 PM more reviews by orchestrated19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing if your hair is in dire need of restoration. I used it just last night for the second time and I was pleased yet again. I'll admit, I left it on for half an hour, which definitely weighed my hair down a bit and made it feel a little heavy, but it says to leave it on for ten minutes. I just wanted to see how much of a difference it would make. It made my hair extremely soft and smooth and feel amazing. The only thing I don't like about it is the weird smell. Ugh, I wish these natural hair treatments smelled nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pyzuo on 10/3/2010 7:19:00 AM more reviews by pyzuo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This treatment didn't do anything to my hair.It is not moisturizing enough enough I used the whole bag as instructed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seattlegrace on 9/18/2010 8:03:00 PM more reviews by seattlegrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to try this after reading about how wonderful Henna dyes can be for your hair, I figured this would be a close alternative. I used it after dying my hair with normal chemical dye, and I think it made a huge difference. My hair is still really soft, it's almost unmanageable from being too soft!! I will definitely buy this again, it's so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jordanG on 6/18/2010 5:58:00 AM more reviews by jordanG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

tried it out cause i was rather curious if it works . i have thick unmanageable hair so usually after i flat-iron my hair it only stays straight for about a day , and then it gets wavy . but with this product it stayed straight for me for about 5 days .... :))
definitely will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ficklepickle on 4/11/2010 8:48:00 PM more reviews by ficklepickle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Does make my hair sleek and soft. My friend swore it restored her heat-damaged hair in two months. I've only used it a few times, so I hope it will help restore my hair too. But so far I am pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yeahokay on 3/4/2010 11:47:00 AM more reviews by yeahokay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff.

I have thin hair that I sometimes over-process with coloring and this conditioning mask really helps to save it. It strengthens my hair back up and helps heal my scalp so that I don't get as much breakage at the roots from dyeing. Though damaged hair cannot be "fully fixed", this has come damn near close for me.

It doesn't work as well if you don't follow the instructions and use a blowdryer to heat it up after you applied it. Following the instructions to have this work right is important, I've found.
I also still use my conditioner after I rinse this out and have had no problems with tangles or dryness after doing so. I asked my hairdresser about that issue and she said high-nutrient conditioners and treatments on some hair types (such as this or Main n' Tail), though good for your hair and scalp, can cause all that to happen.

I use it every couple of weeks or so. Will always repurchase.

It's not expensive, but considering the drugstore charges over 2 dollars for a little one-time-use packet is a little ridiculous, but it's worth it.
As for the packaging, it's fine for one use but I would like to see a big bottle of it at the drugstore that I can just keep in the shower. I don't know if they don't do that because it loses it's potency when opened or something? Or maybe they sell it like that online, I'll look...

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpauletteb on 1/12/2010 4:26:00 AM more reviews by mpauletteb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I am with many reviewers in being kind of creeped out by using a product made with placenta. But it is a natural ingredient. It looks like regular conditioner. The scent is clean, but sort of medicinal.
I have long curly hair that gets especially dry at the ends. I use the entire package, and it covers my hair adequately. I can imagine someone with shorter hair not needing that much. I put it on at the begining of my shower, after washing my hair. I work through the tangles, put on a shower cap, then rinse it out at the end of my shower. I find that to be enough time to soften up my hair, no matter how crunchy it has gotten between treatments. I think it's a great deep conditiner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JenJenofAz on 11/22/2009 6:10:00 PM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Didn't do anything to my hair but tangle it up in a straw like ratty mess! It didn't work just like those hot oil tube things! I now just leave in conditioner overnight and that works SO much better! Gross stuff! Just gross!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hask products

More Hair Treatments products