MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

445 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/23/2009 7:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well, this is a My Blush But Better product. It is kind of the shade of what my freckles are, oddly enough. I don't ever use it alone, however. Instead, I use it with Pink Swoon. I put a large swatch of Blushbaby across my cheekbone, and, for my face, I pull the color up around to form a C around my eye per a tutorial by EnKore on youtube. Then, I put the Pink Swoon blush by MAC just on the apples. It really makes my face wake up. Lasts about 4 hours. Does not break my skin out - - NARS blushes do make my pores clog. Other loves - Chantecaille Thrill and Chanel Tweed Coral.

For reference, I am NC25ish.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 10/11/2009 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not a WOW blush but no disappointments either. works well as a daytime blush for me, didnt quite show up in photos though. I like to combine it with mac msf in brunette, the lighter side only.


on 9/28/2009 1:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a good natural colour..perfect for my NC30-32 asian skin very pigmented too...worth the money.


on 9/27/2009 8:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

bought this from all the great reviews here- and i was not dissapointed :) i'm an nc30, i apply it w/ mac 169 brush, and its a beautiful natural color for everyday wear. love it :)


on 9/24/2009 2:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. This is a perfect blush. I has a very natural colour, subtle pink-brown, no orange tone. It works with almost everything.
The texture itself is also great, very soft and blends well. I love MAC Sheertone blush range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2009 5:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

so i went to the mac counter the other day, and they put this blush on me. at first, ithought it was too neutral, sheer, and dull colored, since i usually go for the berry colored blushes, or posey colors, but after the make up artist put it on, it looked so great, i had to buy it.
it's reaaally pigmented, and pretty. i love it :)


on 8/27/2009 5:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is what i reach for when I want to look more natural in the winter time. It lasts all day and is a pretty color for my c1 skin.


on 8/24/2009 11:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok...so I wasn't going to buy a blush...I have plenty really...But, my friends wanted to have coffee on Saturday so we decided to meet at Nordies - Mac counter. So, as usual, I'm early. Didn't know what do to so I circled the mac counter a few times and settled on the blush section. I had some MU on but not much...no blush, of course. So, I tried a few and settled on this one. I tried it on both cheecks and really loved the subtle effect. I actually placed the blush on the right spots :-). I was admiring my handy work when the rest of the gang showed up. Off we went to grab some coffee and pay catch up. And during the catch up, one of my friends inquired about my blush. She wanted to know if I had some on. She said that it looks really natural and really love the color on me. The rest of the gang chimed in. The other two didn't think I had on blush since I normally don't wear it. They just thought I had some sun that day. So, after coffee we made a beeline to the mac counter. Two people from work already commented on the nice glow I got from the over the weekend. I just smiled.

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2009 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this product almost everyday. It's the perfect color for a normal school-to-work routine but it still add a beautiful splash of color to your cheeks that you can dress up or down!


on 7/28/2009 5:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on several MUA recommendations that this would be a soft natural looking blush. On my fair complexion it looked rosey ~blue-ish ~violet. Not a great color for me. Certainly not natural. The quality was good but the color was not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top