MAC • Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby • Blush

rated 4.5(438 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 8/24/2009 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok...so I wasn't going to buy a blush...I have plenty really...But, my friends wanted to have coffee on Saturday so we decided to meet at Nordies - Mac counter. So, as usual, I'm early. Didn't know what do to so I circled the mac counter a few times and settled on the blush section. I had some MU on but not much...no blush, of course. So, I tried a few and settled on this one. I tried it on both cheecks and really loved the subtle effect. I actually placed the blush on the right spots :-). I was admiring my handy work when the rest of the gang showed up. Off we went to grab some coffee and pay catch up. And during the catch up, one of my friends inquired about my blush. She wanted to know if I had some on. She said that it looks really natural and really love the color on me. The rest of the gang chimed in. The other two didn't think I had on blush since I normally don't wear it. They just thought I had some sun that day. So, after coffee we made a beeline to the mac counter. Two people from work already commented on the nice glow I got from the over the weekend. I just smiled.

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sgbabe on 8/7/2009 4:09:00 PM more reviews by sgbabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product almost everyday. It's the perfect color for a normal school-to-work routine but it still add a beautiful splash of color to your cheeks that you can dress up or down!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 earlyprim on 7/28/2009 5:54:00 PM more reviews by earlyprim

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on several MUA recommendations that this would be a soft natural looking blush. On my fair complexion it looked rosey ~blue-ish ~violet. Not a great color for me. Certainly not natural. The quality was good but the color was not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fried_twinkie on 7/14/2009 9:00:00 AM more reviews by fried_twinkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of my daily go-to blushes I use. It gives me the perfect hint of colour that suits my complexion well (Asian fair skinned) I've already hit the pan with this.. Very buildable. Will definitely repurchase as long as MAC doesn't discontinue this blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asaksa on 7/9/2009 2:12:00 AM more reviews by asaksa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This mauvy-rose blush is matte maybe boring at first but has the right hint of colour. It.enhances my nc35-45 skintone well. A perfect neutral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkSoFoxy on 6/25/2009 12:02:00 AM more reviews by PinkSoFoxy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

What a gorgeous soft peachy-pink shade! I adore this blush. It gives me such a natural glow and instantly perks up my face. I have a few HG blushes and this is definitely one of them! I use my MAC 129 blush brush and it's like magic! I highly recommend checking out this blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 5/27/2009 3:15:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This gives me really natural flush. It looks so boring in the pan but it is a perfect neutral that has everything in it. Often I feel the need to wear 2 blushes: One under the cheekbone and another on top of it as a pop of color. With this I look polished with only one color. It is maybe because it has a little bit of the brownish contour shade and little bit of natural flush in its color. I am NW 20 and it worked for me just as well when I was blonde, redhead and black haired girl. Now this I cant say of all my blushes. 4 lipstick because it does not stay on all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diemmyn91 on 5/19/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by diemmyn91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful, natural looking, everyday blush. It's a light, mauvey rose color in the pan but when i put it on, it gives me a really natural looking flush. I took off one lippie though because I have to use a lot for it to show up on my skin, and my skin is pretty light to begin with (NC25).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninana11 on 5/11/2009 12:35:00 PM more reviews by ninana11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this one, it looks very natural if applied lightly but gives also a strong accent if applied a little bit more :)
It also does not shimmer, love that.
Looks also very good when combined with bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natura1beauty on 5/7/2009 6:07:00 PM more reviews by natura1beauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Its really nice, too bad i have one exactly like this!

i bought it without knowing..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products