MAC • Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby • Blush

rated 4.5(438 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 willowpost on 12/4/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by willowpost

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice natural colour blush that goes on easily... enough pigment to show up but not too much were you end up with a stripe that needs to be blended out.

Easily on of my go-to blushes when I want somethign that isn't too cool or orangey. Huge amount of product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pf3855 on 12/3/2009 11:15:00 AM more reviews by pf3855

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

While in Vegas at the Mac Pro store the SA turned me on to this. I always thought it would be too pink for me but since I had time to kill and they weren't busy she did a full face for me using this blush and it's gorgeous! I bought it and it has become my HG color for the time being! I'm NW20 for reference. It looks fabulous with a nude lip or add a little color (Del Rio) to the lip and it works beautifully also! Love love Blushbaby!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michelleeee on 11/2/2009 9:59:00 AM more reviews by michelleeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Exactly what was said below: not a "WOW" blush, but definitely not a disappointment. It does take a few swipes of blush to get this to show up on my face, though. I'm a NC37, making we very light, and I always have a problem with "Blushbaby" showing up on my skin. It's always too much or too little, but these are simple fixes anyway. I love it, nonetheless, and I would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristmasMom on 10/23/2009 7:06:00 PM more reviews by ChristmasMom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, this is a My Blush But Better product. It is kind of the shade of what my freckles are, oddly enough. I don't ever use it alone, however. Instead, I use it with Pink Swoon. I put a large swatch of Blushbaby across my cheekbone, and, for my face, I pull the color up around to form a C around my eye per a tutorial by EnKore on youtube. Then, I put the Pink Swoon blush by MAC just on the apples. It really makes my face wake up. Lasts about 4 hours. Does not break my skin out - - NARS blushes do make my pores clog. Other loves - Chantecaille Thrill and Chanel Tweed Coral.

For reference, I am NC25ish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ollyli on 10/11/2009 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Ollyli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

not a WOW blush but no disappointments either. works well as a daytime blush for me, didnt quite show up in photos though. I like to combine it with mac msf in brunette, the lighter side only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AznGurl08 on 9/28/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by AznGurl08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a good natural colour..perfect for my NC30-32 asian skin very pigmented too...worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bride949 on 9/27/2009 8:28:00 PM more reviews by Bride949

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

bought this from all the great reviews here- and i was not dissapointed :) i'm an nc30, i apply it w/ mac 169 brush, and its a beautiful natural color for everyday wear. love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssal20 on 9/24/2009 2:21:00 AM more reviews by ssal20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. This is a perfect blush. I has a very natural colour, subtle pink-brown, no orange tone. It works with almost everything.
The texture itself is also great, very soft and blends well. I love MAC Sheertone blush range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyluvr75 on 8/30/2009 5:31:00 PM more reviews by juicyluvr75

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

so i went to the mac counter the other day, and they put this blush on me. at first, ithought it was too neutral, sheer, and dull colored, since i usually go for the berry colored blushes, or posey colors, but after the make up artist put it on, it looked so great, i had to buy it.
it's reaaally pigmented, and pretty. i love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi14307 on 8/27/2009 5:28:00 PM more reviews by brandi14307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is what i reach for when I want to look more natural in the winter time. It lasts all day and is a pretty color for my c1 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products