MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

442 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/7/2010 7:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

gorgeous blush i use it alot. it is a nice color to wear anytime. will buy again



on 1/3/2010 9:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush. It's a nice peachy/pinky/nude with no shimmer. It just adds a little brightness to my face and makes me look alive. I prefer natural makeup looks for myself and this fits the bill.

I have MAC Dainty and Stark Naked and while they're both beautiful colors, they looked to garish on me, especially in the winter months. I needed something more subtle and Blushbaby is perfect. It looks great with everything.


on 12/18/2009 12:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh, my, God. Go to your nearest MAC counter/store to get one of these now! This is, by far, the best blusher I own. The shade is perfect for me (NC 20) and looks very natural and, dare I say, flattering on me. It gives me a healthy looking complexion and doesn't look like it's makeup. The powder itself is very smooth/fine on application (I use a 116 mac brush) and I feel like I don't need to be careful with overdoing with this blush. I highly recommend this blush and will never be without it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2009 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have to confess- i am completely hooked on this product:)) it is soo natural colour, goes on smooth, easily builadble, very forgiving colour:)) it looks good with natural or dark make ups:)))) definately staple product:))))
UPDATE: something happened that i ahave never experienced before: i see some holes in my blush.. very bizarre.. but i am still in love with the colour :)) will post some pics to my profile:))


0
Full Size Image



1
Full Size Image


on 12/4/2009 4:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nice natural colour blush that goes on easily... enough pigment to show up but not too much were you end up with a stripe that needs to be blended out.

Easily on of my go-to blushes when I want somethign that isn't too cool or orangey. Huge amount of product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2009 11:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

While in Vegas at the Mac Pro store the SA turned me on to this. I always thought it would be too pink for me but since I had time to kill and they weren't busy she did a full face for me using this blush and it's gorgeous! I bought it and it has become my HG color for the time being! I'm NW20 for reference. It looks fabulous with a nude lip or add a little color (Del Rio) to the lip and it works beautifully also! Love love Blushbaby!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2009 9:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Exactly what was said below: not a "WOW" blush, but definitely not a disappointment. It does take a few swipes of blush to get this to show up on my face, though. I'm a NC37, making we very light, and I always have a problem with "Blushbaby" showing up on my skin. It's always too much or too little, but these are simple fixes anyway. I love it, nonetheless, and I would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2009 7:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well, this is a My Blush But Better product. It is kind of the shade of what my freckles are, oddly enough. I don't ever use it alone, however. Instead, I use it with Pink Swoon. I put a large swatch of Blushbaby across my cheekbone, and, for my face, I pull the color up around to form a C around my eye per a tutorial by EnKore on youtube. Then, I put the Pink Swoon blush by MAC just on the apples. It really makes my face wake up. Lasts about 4 hours. Does not break my skin out - - NARS blushes do make my pores clog. Other loves - Chantecaille Thrill and Chanel Tweed Coral.

For reference, I am NC25ish.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2009 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not a WOW blush but no disappointments either. works well as a daytime blush for me, didnt quite show up in photos though. I like to combine it with mac msf in brunette, the lighter side only.


on 9/28/2009 1:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a good natural colour..perfect for my NC30-32 asian skin very pigmented too...worth the money.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top