MAC • Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby • Blush

rated 4.5(436 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 michelleeee on 11/2/2009 9:59:00 AM more reviews by michelleeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Exactly what was said below: not a "WOW" blush, but definitely not a disappointment. It does take a few swipes of blush to get this to show up on my face, though. I'm a NC37, making we very light, and I always have a problem with "Blushbaby" showing up on my skin. It's always too much or too little, but these are simple fixes anyway. I love it, nonetheless, and I would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristmasMom on 10/23/2009 7:06:00 PM more reviews by ChristmasMom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, this is a My Blush But Better product. It is kind of the shade of what my freckles are, oddly enough. I don't ever use it alone, however. Instead, I use it with Pink Swoon. I put a large swatch of Blushbaby across my cheekbone, and, for my face, I pull the color up around to form a C around my eye per a tutorial by EnKore on youtube. Then, I put the Pink Swoon blush by MAC just on the apples. It really makes my face wake up. Lasts about 4 hours. Does not break my skin out - - NARS blushes do make my pores clog. Other loves - Chantecaille Thrill and Chanel Tweed Coral.

For reference, I am NC25ish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ollyli on 10/11/2009 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Ollyli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

not a WOW blush but no disappointments either. works well as a daytime blush for me, didnt quite show up in photos though. I like to combine it with mac msf in brunette, the lighter side only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AznGurl08 on 9/28/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by AznGurl08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a good natural colour..perfect for my NC30-32 asian skin very pigmented too...worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bride949 on 9/27/2009 8:28:00 PM more reviews by Bride949

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

bought this from all the great reviews here- and i was not dissapointed :) i'm an nc30, i apply it w/ mac 169 brush, and its a beautiful natural color for everyday wear. love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssal20 on 9/24/2009 2:21:00 AM more reviews by ssal20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. This is a perfect blush. I has a very natural colour, subtle pink-brown, no orange tone. It works with almost everything.
The texture itself is also great, very soft and blends well. I love MAC Sheertone blush range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyluvr75 on 8/30/2009 5:31:00 PM more reviews by juicyluvr75

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

so i went to the mac counter the other day, and they put this blush on me. at first, ithought it was too neutral, sheer, and dull colored, since i usually go for the berry colored blushes, or posey colors, but after the make up artist put it on, it looked so great, i had to buy it.
it's reaaally pigmented, and pretty. i love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi14307 on 8/27/2009 5:28:00 PM more reviews by brandi14307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is what i reach for when I want to look more natural in the winter time. It lasts all day and is a pretty color for my c1 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 8/24/2009 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok...so I wasn't going to buy a blush...I have plenty really...But, my friends wanted to have coffee on Saturday so we decided to meet at Nordies - Mac counter. So, as usual, I'm early. Didn't know what do to so I circled the mac counter a few times and settled on the blush section. I had some MU on but not much...no blush, of course. So, I tried a few and settled on this one. I tried it on both cheecks and really loved the subtle effect. I actually placed the blush on the right spots :-). I was admiring my handy work when the rest of the gang showed up. Off we went to grab some coffee and pay catch up. And during the catch up, one of my friends inquired about my blush. She wanted to know if I had some on. She said that it looks really natural and really love the color on me. The rest of the gang chimed in. The other two didn't think I had on blush since I normally don't wear it. They just thought I had some sun that day. So, after coffee we made a beeline to the mac counter. Two people from work already commented on the nice glow I got from the over the weekend. I just smiled.

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sgbabe on 8/7/2009 4:09:00 PM more reviews by sgbabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product almost everyday. It's the perfect color for a normal school-to-work routine but it still add a beautiful splash of color to your cheeks that you can dress up or down!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products