MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

439 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/4/2009 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have to confess- i am completely hooked on this product:)) it is soo natural colour, goes on smooth, easily builadble, very forgiving colour:)) it looks good with natural or dark make ups:)))) definately staple product:))))
UPDATE: something happened that i ahave never experienced before: i see some holes in my blush.. very bizarre.. but i am still in love with the colour :)) will post some pics to my profile:))


0
Full Size Image



1
Full Size Image



on 12/4/2009 4:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nice natural colour blush that goes on easily... enough pigment to show up but not too much were you end up with a stripe that needs to be blended out.

Easily on of my go-to blushes when I want somethign that isn't too cool or orangey. Huge amount of product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2009 11:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

While in Vegas at the Mac Pro store the SA turned me on to this. I always thought it would be too pink for me but since I had time to kill and they weren't busy she did a full face for me using this blush and it's gorgeous! I bought it and it has become my HG color for the time being! I'm NW20 for reference. It looks fabulous with a nude lip or add a little color (Del Rio) to the lip and it works beautifully also! Love love Blushbaby!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2009 9:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Exactly what was said below: not a "WOW" blush, but definitely not a disappointment. It does take a few swipes of blush to get this to show up on my face, though. I'm a NC37, making we very light, and I always have a problem with "Blushbaby" showing up on my skin. It's always too much or too little, but these are simple fixes anyway. I love it, nonetheless, and I would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2009 7:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well, this is a My Blush But Better product. It is kind of the shade of what my freckles are, oddly enough. I don't ever use it alone, however. Instead, I use it with Pink Swoon. I put a large swatch of Blushbaby across my cheekbone, and, for my face, I pull the color up around to form a C around my eye per a tutorial by EnKore on youtube. Then, I put the Pink Swoon blush by MAC just on the apples. It really makes my face wake up. Lasts about 4 hours. Does not break my skin out - - NARS blushes do make my pores clog. Other loves - Chantecaille Thrill and Chanel Tweed Coral.

For reference, I am NC25ish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2009 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not a WOW blush but no disappointments either. works well as a daytime blush for me, didnt quite show up in photos though. I like to combine it with mac msf in brunette, the lighter side only.


on 9/28/2009 1:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a good natural colour..perfect for my NC30-32 asian skin very pigmented too...worth the money.


on 9/27/2009 8:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

bought this from all the great reviews here- and i was not dissapointed :) i'm an nc30, i apply it w/ mac 169 brush, and its a beautiful natural color for everyday wear. love it :)


on 9/24/2009 2:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. This is a perfect blush. I has a very natural colour, subtle pink-brown, no orange tone. It works with almost everything.
The texture itself is also great, very soft and blends well. I love MAC Sheertone blush range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2009 5:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

so i went to the mac counter the other day, and they put this blush on me. at first, ithought it was too neutral, sheer, and dull colored, since i usually go for the berry colored blushes, or posey colors, but after the make up artist put it on, it looked so great, i had to buy it.
it's reaaally pigmented, and pretty. i love it :)


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Benetint
2029 Reviews


Back to Top