MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

444 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/17/2010 8:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I guess I don't use a lot of blush because I never end up repurchasing because I can never finish one. Anyway onto the review. This is a pretty mauvey color on my fair skin. I usually wear it as a contour color under my cheekbones. I got this with Peachiness in a duo and they work great together. I wouldnt wear this color as an overall cheek color because it is more cool toned and too dark on me for an overall color, but it looks really pretty as a contour. It is also MATTE which I love. Took one lippie off because it's not a favorite of mine necessarily (don't reach for it everyday) and it can be a little hard to blend (sometimes looks streaky if you don't blend very well).



on 2/13/2010 10:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great blush for everyday! Nice neutral matte color with a nice beige-pink color. This would look nice on many different skin tones.


on 2/8/2010 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Another fave. of mine from MAC. I really like this blush if I'm wearing my make-up naturally or have heavily made up eyes or bold lips. It's a beautiful beige-brown with slight pink tones to it. Very pretty on the cheeks, just gives them a pinch of warmth. It's a great color to have. Especially for those with darker skin tones and dark features. Looks lovely. I'm an NC40 but I think most complexions can probably pull this blush off. Definitely recommend this, give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2010 10:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice pinky beige blush on my skin, I like to apply this along the hollows of my cheeks, almost like a contour and then add Pink Swoon to the apples of my cheeks and blend it back into where I applied Blushbaby. I find this way I get a more defined cheek with a nice flush on the apples of my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2010 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this blush! Such a beautiful color! This color would be perfect on anyone!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love Blushbaby because it gives me a natural looking flush, not too light or dark, and makes me look equally sunkissed and blushing. Don't be fooled by the dark muddy color in the pan. It leans pink with a hint of warmness, and is becoming my go - to blush! I have the problem of blushes not lasting on me but this lasts a decent amount of time. Great for makeup newbies as this pretty much goes with everything.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color because it gives my skin a very natural pinkish glow, not too bright or dark. Love it!


on 1/28/2010 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have already repurchased this blush twice because it gives my NC40 skin that very subtle pop on the cheeks that every girl is looking for. Now, because my skintone is darker, I find that the 187 is not the greatest brush for application. Instead, I like to use the large fluffy foundation brush (from mac - I forget the number but it is always in the holiday sets) to apply it instead. It is an amaznig color if you want that very natural look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2010 5:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

very nice sophisticated browned down pink with a touch of mauve. works equally well with my light work makeup, or when i do something flashier. i love that blushbaby has no shimmer, and that it is so versatile. pretty close to my natural "flushed" coloring (i'm lighter than nc15), so maybe that's why it works to well for me. use it almost every other day....looks like it'll last forever, but will repurchase when it's gone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2010 2:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am very fair, currently NW15 and this is a really perfect everyday natural looking neutral blush. It really warms up my face and gives me a pretty flush. Blushbaby is a neutral dusty pink color, not too tan and not too pink. It is a sheertone and there is no shimmer. Color payoff is good and buildable on my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top