MAC • Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby • Blush

rated 4.5(435 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 laughing on 1/16/2010 2:05:00 AM more reviews by laughing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am very fair, currently NW15 and this is a really perfect everyday natural looking neutral blush. It really warms up my face and gives me a pretty flush. Blushbaby is a neutral dusty pink color, not too tan and not too pink. It is a sheertone and there is no shimmer. Color payoff is good and buildable on my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanna84panna on 1/15/2010 7:19:00 AM more reviews by hanna84panna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's a great blush. Looks amazing on fair skin, and gives you that fresh look. With a nice base it really stays on all day long!! Best rouge I've ever tried at a reasonable cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahisabel on 1/9/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by sarahisabel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Blushbaby! It is my favorite nude blushe. I have warm, very pale skin, dark brown hair, and brown eyes. Blushbaby is perfect for daily neutral looks. It really gives me that "glow" everyone seems to be talking about. I especially love it in the winter, but it is still great year-round. The lasting power is amazing. Blushbaby lasts from seven in the morning when I put it on, through my whole day, (including exercise), until I take it off a ten at night. I have no complaints on the packaging, I love how sleek it looks. This is definitely worth the $18 spent on it. I will always repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tm1999 on 1/7/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by tm1999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

gorgeous blush i use it alot. it is a nice color to wear anytime. will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sockknitter on 1/3/2010 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Sockknitter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush. It's a nice peachy/pinky/nude with no shimmer. It just adds a little brightness to my face and makes me look alive. I prefer natural makeup looks for myself and this fits the bill.

I have MAC Dainty and Stark Naked and while they're both beautiful colors, they looked to garish on me, especially in the winter months. I needed something more subtle and Blushbaby is perfect. It looks great with everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rpatchell on 12/18/2009 12:37:00 PM more reviews by rpatchell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, my, God. Go to your nearest MAC counter/store to get one of these now! This is, by far, the best blusher I own. The shade is perfect for me (NC 20) and looks very natural and, dare I say, flattering on me. It gives me a healthy looking complexion and doesn't look like it's makeup. The powder itself is very smooth/fine on application (I use a 116 mac brush) and I feel like I don't need to be careful with overdoing with this blush. I highly recommend this blush and will never be without it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nettimacs on 12/4/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have to confess- i am completely hooked on this product:)) it is soo natural colour, goes on smooth, easily builadble, very forgiving colour:)) it looks good with natural or dark make ups:)))) definately staple product:))))
UPDATE: something happened that i ahave never experienced before: i see some holes in my blush.. very bizarre.. but i am still in love with the colour :)) will post some pics to my profile:))

http://img.makeupalley.com/1/7/0/8/1487292.JPG

http://img.makeupalley.com/1/7/0/8/1487291.JPG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willowpost on 12/4/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by willowpost

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice natural colour blush that goes on easily... enough pigment to show up but not too much were you end up with a stripe that needs to be blended out.

Easily on of my go-to blushes when I want somethign that isn't too cool or orangey. Huge amount of product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pf3855 on 12/3/2009 11:15:00 AM more reviews by pf3855

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

While in Vegas at the Mac Pro store the SA turned me on to this. I always thought it would be too pink for me but since I had time to kill and they weren't busy she did a full face for me using this blush and it's gorgeous! I bought it and it has become my HG color for the time being! I'm NW20 for reference. It looks fabulous with a nude lip or add a little color (Del Rio) to the lip and it works beautifully also! Love love Blushbaby!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michelleeee on 11/2/2009 9:59:00 AM more reviews by michelleeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Exactly what was said below: not a "WOW" blush, but definitely not a disappointment. It does take a few swipes of blush to get this to show up on my face, though. I'm a NC37, making we very light, and I always have a problem with "Blushbaby" showing up on my skin. It's always too much or too little, but these are simple fixes anyway. I love it, nonetheless, and I would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products