MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

439 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love Blushbaby because it gives me a natural looking flush, not too light or dark, and makes me look equally sunkissed and blushing. Don't be fooled by the dark muddy color in the pan. It leans pink with a hint of warmness, and is becoming my go - to blush! I have the problem of blushes not lasting on me but this lasts a decent amount of time. Great for makeup newbies as this pretty much goes with everything.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color because it gives my skin a very natural pinkish glow, not too bright or dark. Love it!


on 1/28/2010 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have already repurchased this blush twice because it gives my NC40 skin that very subtle pop on the cheeks that every girl is looking for. Now, because my skintone is darker, I find that the 187 is not the greatest brush for application. Instead, I like to use the large fluffy foundation brush (from mac - I forget the number but it is always in the holiday sets) to apply it instead. It is an amaznig color if you want that very natural look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2010 5:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

very nice sophisticated browned down pink with a touch of mauve. works equally well with my light work makeup, or when i do something flashier. i love that blushbaby has no shimmer, and that it is so versatile. pretty close to my natural "flushed" coloring (i'm lighter than nc15), so maybe that's why it works to well for me. use it almost every other day....looks like it'll last forever, but will repurchase when it's gone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2010 2:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am very fair, currently NW15 and this is a really perfect everyday natural looking neutral blush. It really warms up my face and gives me a pretty flush. Blushbaby is a neutral dusty pink color, not too tan and not too pink. It is a sheertone and there is no shimmer. Color payoff is good and buildable on my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2010 7:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It's a great blush. Looks amazing on fair skin, and gives you that fresh look. With a nice base it really stays on all day long!! Best rouge I've ever tried at a reasonable cost.


on 1/9/2010 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love Blushbaby! It is my favorite nude blushe. I have warm, very pale skin, dark brown hair, and brown eyes. Blushbaby is perfect for daily neutral looks. It really gives me that "glow" everyone seems to be talking about. I especially love it in the winter, but it is still great year-round. The lasting power is amazing. Blushbaby lasts from seven in the morning when I put it on, through my whole day, (including exercise), until I take it off a ten at night. I have no complaints on the packaging, I love how sleek it looks. This is definitely worth the $18 spent on it. I will always repurchase!


on 1/7/2010 7:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

gorgeous blush i use it alot. it is a nice color to wear anytime. will buy again


on 1/3/2010 9:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush. It's a nice peachy/pinky/nude with no shimmer. It just adds a little brightness to my face and makes me look alive. I prefer natural makeup looks for myself and this fits the bill.

I have MAC Dainty and Stark Naked and while they're both beautiful colors, they looked to garish on me, especially in the winter months. I needed something more subtle and Blushbaby is perfect. It looks great with everything.


on 12/18/2009 12:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh, my, God. Go to your nearest MAC counter/store to get one of these now! This is, by far, the best blusher I own. The shade is perfect for me (NC 20) and looks very natural and, dare I say, flattering on me. It gives me a healthy looking complexion and doesn't look like it's makeup. The powder itself is very smooth/fine on application (I use a 116 mac brush) and I feel like I don't need to be careful with overdoing with this blush. I highly recommend this blush and will never be without it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

41 reviews
Back to Top