MAC • Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby • Blush

rated 4.5(437 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 daijy1234 on 1/28/2010 4:37:00 PM more reviews by daijy1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have already repurchased this blush twice because it gives my NC40 skin that very subtle pop on the cheeks that every girl is looking for. Now, because my skintone is darker, I find that the 187 is not the greatest brush for application. Instead, I like to use the large fluffy foundation brush (from mac - I forget the number but it is always in the holiday sets) to apply it instead. It is an amaznig color if you want that very natural look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aclev on 1/20/2010 5:20:00 PM more reviews by aclev

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

very nice sophisticated browned down pink with a touch of mauve. works equally well with my light work makeup, or when i do something flashier. i love that blushbaby has no shimmer, and that it is so versatile. pretty close to my natural "flushed" coloring (i'm lighter than nc15), so maybe that's why it works to well for me. use it almost every other day....looks like it'll last forever, but will repurchase when it's gone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laughing on 1/16/2010 2:05:00 AM more reviews by laughing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am very fair, currently NW15 and this is a really perfect everyday natural looking neutral blush. It really warms up my face and gives me a pretty flush. Blushbaby is a neutral dusty pink color, not too tan and not too pink. It is a sheertone and there is no shimmer. Color payoff is good and buildable on my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanna84panna on 1/15/2010 7:19:00 AM more reviews by hanna84panna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's a great blush. Looks amazing on fair skin, and gives you that fresh look. With a nice base it really stays on all day long!! Best rouge I've ever tried at a reasonable cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahisabel on 1/9/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by sarahisabel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Blushbaby! It is my favorite nude blushe. I have warm, very pale skin, dark brown hair, and brown eyes. Blushbaby is perfect for daily neutral looks. It really gives me that "glow" everyone seems to be talking about. I especially love it in the winter, but it is still great year-round. The lasting power is amazing. Blushbaby lasts from seven in the morning when I put it on, through my whole day, (including exercise), until I take it off a ten at night. I have no complaints on the packaging, I love how sleek it looks. This is definitely worth the $18 spent on it. I will always repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tm1999 on 1/7/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by tm1999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

gorgeous blush i use it alot. it is a nice color to wear anytime. will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sockknitter on 1/3/2010 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Sockknitter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush. It's a nice peachy/pinky/nude with no shimmer. It just adds a little brightness to my face and makes me look alive. I prefer natural makeup looks for myself and this fits the bill.

I have MAC Dainty and Stark Naked and while they're both beautiful colors, they looked to garish on me, especially in the winter months. I needed something more subtle and Blushbaby is perfect. It looks great with everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rpatchell on 12/18/2009 12:37:00 PM more reviews by rpatchell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, my, God. Go to your nearest MAC counter/store to get one of these now! This is, by far, the best blusher I own. The shade is perfect for me (NC 20) and looks very natural and, dare I say, flattering on me. It gives me a healthy looking complexion and doesn't look like it's makeup. The powder itself is very smooth/fine on application (I use a 116 mac brush) and I feel like I don't need to be careful with overdoing with this blush. I highly recommend this blush and will never be without it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nettimacs on 12/4/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have to confess- i am completely hooked on this product:)) it is soo natural colour, goes on smooth, easily builadble, very forgiving colour:)) it looks good with natural or dark make ups:)))) definately staple product:))))
UPDATE: something happened that i ahave never experienced before: i see some holes in my blush.. very bizarre.. but i am still in love with the colour :)) will post some pics to my profile:))


0
Full Size Image



1
Full Size Image

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willowpost on 12/4/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by willowpost

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice natural colour blush that goes on easily... enough pigment to show up but not too much were you end up with a stripe that needs to be blended out.

Easily on of my go-to blushes when I want somethign that isn't too cool or orangey. Huge amount of product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products