Revlon • Lash Potion by Grow Luscious • Mascara

rated 3.0(179 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 goaheadlily on 6/29/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by goaheadlily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I checked the reviews on this product and decided against buying it cause it must be pretty bad... I ended up caving since I received a coupon for it. It really isn't that bad. I can see where people said that it goes on thin, it definitely does. When I use it I apply to both eyes, apply to the backside of the top eyelashes, and reapply. The brush is very bulky so it needs to be applied with a light hand. It really looks awesome - though I would not recommend it if you're in a rush to get out the door in the morning. I haven't had any problems as far as smudging though I did notice if I slightly rub my eye it comes off pretty easily. At the end of the night there isn't much of a problem removing it, which I like.

Pros: When taken the time to apply it, it looks very full with long lashes.
Cons: The brush is way too big, makes application a little difficult.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FoxTanFauxPas on 6/28/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by FoxTanFauxPas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Yikes. Wanted to like this, the packaging is so cute and Revlon is usually a pretty straight-forward and trustworthy brand. This stuff is terrible though. It has a huge, clumsy brush, making it hard to apply without smudging. It has a wet formula, but somehow manages to flake a bit right after you put it on.

The one positive; it's a very natural formula for someone who doesn't want a lot of length or volume, just a slightly polished look. It doesn't do much of anything though, so be warned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cheyr on 6/18/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by cheyr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I found this on sale for $5.00 at Target, so I picked it up on a whim. I've been using it for the past two weeks, and I can honestly say that I'm not impressed. It delivers very natural looking lashes with subtle definition. My main problem is that this formula does not seem to work well with my eye. Every time I wear it, I get fuzzy spots on my eye, which is not only uncomfortable but also unsafe. Be careful when buying/using this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maggie526 on 6/14/2013 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Maggie526

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mascara on a whim when i needed a new one and hadnt done any previous research on what to buy. I had bought the grow luscious in the green tube and liked the length but the top of the tube broke so i returned it that day. This is my HG..i used to love the covergirl super thick lash in the red tube but it never wowed me. This stuff though is amazing. The tube is gorgeous, it makes my lashes amazing in volume and length, but two coats are definitely needed and you need to be able to use a big wand. It doesnt really flake on me. I put it on at 2pm, was out in the 80 degree weather for a while, went shopping and tried on some clothes, then went to work for 6 hours(in a hot pizza house where you sweat just from the pace of work, let alone the heat of the kitchen)...there was some minor smudging, but for how they make my lashes look i dont care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CCabrera on 6/14/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by CCabrera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up in the non-waterproof formula and I like it a lot. Application is easy and the results are great! The one drawback that it flakes throughout the day. Since I liked the results so much, I decided to try it with an eyelash primer. The results were even better and no more flakes! Win-win.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CindyAnn67 on 6/9/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by CindyAnn67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely loved the 3D so I assumed I would like this, it went on well, looked good ( all in the application of course) but then flaked by the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hollyrad on 6/9/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Hollyrad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

First time Revlon mascara user. Flakes all throughout the day and doesn't hold curl. Yes, it has a nice wet formula which I prefer as I'm usually a Stila Glamoureyes user but thought I'd try something less costly. My mistake, back to the $25 mascara for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 6/5/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Sadly, I must give this mascara a neutral to negative score. I regret purchasing because it does not curl my lashes or hold my curl. This is the most difficult thing for me to achieve with my lashes, by the way. I liked the design of the brush initially, but over time, I feel like it clumps my lashes and the formula does tend to flake, which is not usually a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NARSnerd on 6/5/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by NARSnerd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is seriously the flakiest mascara ever, it gives a wonderful affect for about 2 hours and then i had major racoon eyes! I'd pass!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xCarina on 6/5/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by xCarina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I watched demos and first impression videos on this mascara, I honestly thought it would be a natural, bare mascara. I have longer eyelashes than most, so I could go without a mascara with willpower. I found Lash Potion at Walmart for only $4.97 in 001 Black. When I tried it out, it gave tremendous volume + length while looking natural. Throughout the day, it didn't budge and stayed put! The only thing is that it's a bit hard to take off- you have to scrub it. Otherwise, it's an amazing mascara. You HAVE to at least try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products