Revlon Lash Potion by Grow Luscious

3.1

183 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/3/2013 3:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara it reminds me of dior show that I bought years ago and loved but could not justify paying so high for a mascara again. It give me volume, a nice pigmented black, does not flake on me, and the packaging is so colorful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this mascara. The wand is the best mascara brush I have ever used. It is quite large, but I do not have an issue with getting it all over my eyelids like I do the the regular Grow Luscious mascara. I much prefer the wand in this mascara over any other wand, especially rubber ones!

The actual formula of the mascara is wonderful. It's not too wet, not too dry, and it coats your lashes in just a few swipes. I have never had an issue with flakiness, smudging, transferring, anything

As far as the actual strengthening proteins go, before this mascara I used the regular Grow Luscious one exclusively, and I can confidently say I have noticed that my lashes do not fall out as much as they used to.

I will probably never stray from the Revlon Grow Luscious line! I highly recommend this mascara.


on 7/1/2013 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is just so-so for drugstore mascara. It does provide good separation, definition, volume, and length, In addition, it makes my blonde eyelashes stand out so it's great for when I want some dramatic eyelashes. However, this formula flakes by the end of the day. Also, I've noticed I can't use more than one coat because the formula is so easily clumpy. It is a wet formula so one coat seems to be ok but ... eh. I gave it 3 lippies because of the positives I mentioned above and because I can tolerate it enough to use it until it's gone, but I won't be repurchasing and I wouldn't really recommend it, but I wouldn't STRONGLY recommend against it either.


on 7/1/2013 1:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have always been a fan of the Revlon Grow Luscious waterproof mascara for the summer months so I thought I would give this a try. For a drug store mascara, I though it packed a powerful punch. It gives great length, volume and definition, more so than any other drug store mascara that I have ever bought. No, it doesn't hold the curl. However, I just re-curl after the mascara has dried and that seems to do the trick. I have not had a problem with smudges or flaking at all. I also feel it comes off relatively easy without any pulling or tugging. I would highly recommend this mascara as a drug store buy!


on 6/29/2013 4:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I checked the reviews on this product and decided against buying it cause it must be pretty bad... I ended up caving since I received a coupon for it. It really isn't that bad. I can see where people said that it goes on thin, it definitely does. When I use it I apply to both eyes, apply to the backside of the top eyelashes, and reapply. The brush is very bulky so it needs to be applied with a light hand. It really looks awesome - though I would not recommend it if you're in a rush to get out the door in the morning. I haven't had any problems as far as smudging though I did notice if I slightly rub my eye it comes off pretty easily. At the end of the night there isn't much of a problem removing it, which I like.

Pros: When taken the time to apply it, it looks very full with long lashes.
Cons: The brush is way too big, makes application a little difficult.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Yikes. Wanted to like this, the packaging is so cute and Revlon is usually a pretty straight-forward and trustworthy brand. This stuff is terrible though. It has a huge, clumsy brush, making it hard to apply without smudging. It has a wet formula, but somehow manages to flake a bit right after you put it on.

The one positive; it's a very natural formula for someone who doesn't want a lot of length or volume, just a slightly polished look. It doesn't do much of anything though, so be warned.


on 6/18/2013 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this on sale for $5.00 at Target, so I picked it up on a whim. I've been using it for the past two weeks, and I can honestly say that I'm not impressed. It delivers very natural looking lashes with subtle definition. My main problem is that this formula does not seem to work well with my eye. Every time I wear it, I get fuzzy spots on my eye, which is not only uncomfortable but also unsafe. Be careful when buying/using this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2013 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this mascara on a whim when i needed a new one and hadnt done any previous research on what to buy. I had bought the grow luscious in the green tube and liked the length but the top of the tube broke so i returned it that day. This is my HG..i used to love the covergirl super thick lash in the red tube but it never wowed me. This stuff though is amazing. The tube is gorgeous, it makes my lashes amazing in volume and length, but two coats are definitely needed and you need to be able to use a big wand. It doesnt really flake on me. I put it on at 2pm, was out in the 80 degree weather for a while, went shopping and tried on some clothes, then went to work for 6 hours(in a hot pizza house where you sweat just from the pace of work, let alone the heat of the kitchen)...there was some minor smudging, but for how they make my lashes look i dont care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2013 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up in the non-waterproof formula and I like it a lot. Application is easy and the results are great! The one drawback that it flakes throughout the day. Since I liked the results so much, I decided to try it with an eyelash primer. The results were even better and no more flakes! Win-win.


on 6/9/2013 1:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely loved the 3D so I assumed I would like this, it went on well, looked good ( all in the application of course) but then flaked by the end of the day.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Easy how to: Casual Date Makeup tutorial - HD by beautybysantaana

Back to Top