Revlon • Lash Potion by Grow Luscious • Mascara

rated 3.0(173 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Hollyrad on 6/9/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Hollyrad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

First time Revlon mascara user. Flakes all throughout the day and doesn't hold curl. Yes, it has a nice wet formula which I prefer as I'm usually a Stila Glamoureyes user but thought I'd try something less costly. My mistake, back to the $25 mascara for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 6/5/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Sadly, I must give this mascara a neutral to negative score. I regret purchasing because it does not curl my lashes or hold my curl. This is the most difficult thing for me to achieve with my lashes, by the way. I liked the design of the brush initially, but over time, I feel like it clumps my lashes and the formula does tend to flake, which is not usually a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NARSnerd on 6/5/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by NARSnerd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is seriously the flakiest mascara ever, it gives a wonderful affect for about 2 hours and then i had major racoon eyes! I'd pass!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xCarina on 6/5/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by xCarina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I watched demos and first impression videos on this mascara, I honestly thought it would be a natural, bare mascara. I have longer eyelashes than most, so I could go without a mascara with willpower. I found Lash Potion at Walmart for only $4.97 in 001 Black. When I tried it out, it gave tremendous volume + length while looking natural. Throughout the day, it didn't budge and stayed put! The only thing is that it's a bit hard to take off- you have to scrub it. Otherwise, it's an amazing mascara. You HAVE to at least try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danimcneil on 6/3/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by danimcneil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this mascara is wonderful! Yes it flakes ...but only while I'm putting it on, not during the day. I never get raccoon eyes. I purchased the waterproof formula. Here's the awesome part...I'm able to make my lashes HUGE with lash potion. I have never had a mascara that made it this easy to get doll lashes. And in do believe my lashes are in better condition using this. My HG mascara is loreal voluminous waterproof... very dependable.. but doesn't make my lashes as huge. Definitely more pros than cons! And the tube is adorable!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Popcornshrimp on 6/1/2013 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Popcornshrimp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I actually won this free from a blog, but if I would have purchased it...I would have taken it back. Gave me major raccoon eyes after an hour and looks way to natural for my taste, so no length or volume. Maybe I'll wear it at night or something to see if it actually helps with making lashes grow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 merexoxo on 5/29/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by merexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Very similar to Loreal Voluminous. Nothing spectacular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BrendaLM on 5/29/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by BrendaLM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Normally not a fan of Revlon mascaras, but kinda got excited about the name "lash potion" sounds magically.

Pros:
Price point not bad for drug store
wetter formula, so with time will dry some and become better
provides decent length
provides decent volume

Cons:
big brush harder to use on bottom lashes
smudges

I would say this product is okay. Nothing special about it, cannot apply to bottom lashes because it will smudge, big brush takes some getting use to especiall if you have short or sparse lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 teachaero on 5/26/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by teachaero

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Two words: Flake Festival.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeFineFilipina on 5/22/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This has to be one of the most disappointing drugstore purchases I've made. It clumps, it smears, it volumizes very little and there's hardly any lengthening to this formula.

I use the wiggle method to put on my mascara, first wiggling it at the base and then brushing through, typically doing 2-3 coats. I found the brush tricky to handle and it was too hard for it to grab every lash.

First time, I applied it straight out of the tube. Second time, I wiped down any excess from the brush before applying. No luck. This one will be returned for sure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products