Revlon • Lash Potion by Grow Luscious • Mascara

rated 3.0(165 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 teachaero on 5/26/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by teachaero

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Two words: Flake Festival.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeFineFilipina on 5/22/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This has to be one of the most disappointing drugstore purchases I've made. It clumps, it smears, it volumizes very little and there's hardly any lengthening to this formula.

I use the wiggle method to put on my mascara, first wiggling it at the base and then brushing through, typically doing 2-3 coats. I found the brush tricky to handle and it was too hard for it to grab every lash.

First time, I applied it straight out of the tube. Second time, I wiped down any excess from the brush before applying. No luck. This one will be returned for sure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 5/21/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Adore this. The very first Revlon mascara I like. GlamLifeGuru referred to this in a recent mascara favs and called it a "fast mascara" and I couldn't agree more. You get luscious volumized lashes nearly instantly. Not sure about the last benefits, because I think that stuff is gimmicky anyhow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jallen2789 on 5/21/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by jallen2789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product proves how polarizing mascara can be! While the rest of the beauty world is hair over heels for Maybelline's the Rocket (which BTW I despise with every ounce of my being), I am in love with Revlon's Lash Potion.

I purchased this in waterproof because my lashes are stick STRAIGHT and waterproof mascaras hold my curl 50X better than regular. This mascara is a drier formula compared to the rocket, which is probably another reason I love this one so much.

I have not had any issues with flakes or clumps. I tend to put on 1 really good coat and then go back in to just the tips of my lashes for length and it gives me great results! Everyone's lashes are different and prefer different formulas and brushes so don't let the reviews scare you! If you lean towards drier mascaras I would say try it out. If you love wet ones you should skip it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maekay on 5/20/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by maekay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I think it might be official: I am sworn off of Revlon mascaras for good. I just don't think they're ever going to get this product right. While I can say that this is the first mascara by Revlon that has come out with enough product pay off out of the tube and onto my lashes---the end result is still a no. I always think the second coat is where you get to see the true nature of a mascara's quality and the second coat of this was under-whelming at best. It offered no definition and made my lashes look really average. The dry down is so stiff with this mascara too! I hated the way it looked so much that I grabbed a make up remover wipe and got it all off immediately and re-did my eye makeup. Glad I tried this out on a day off. A shame, the packaging is sooooooo pretty and looking at the brush and the product description on the display at CVS I had high hopes thinking Revlon had turned a corner in their mascara line, nope. Back to the store it goes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juicy70 on 5/20/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by juicy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this as an everyday treatment mascara to baby the new long lashes I have achieved with nightly use of Rapidlash :) The formula is easy to apply and I liked the brush. However, after a couple of hours I had major embarrassing raccoon eyes. Going back to my Revlon PhotoReady 3D.

For those who are looking for it, I purchased at Bed Bath and Beyond for 5.99$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lushblvd on 5/20/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by Lushblvd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've always been a huge fan of the original grow luscious mascara, so I picked this one with high hopes. Revlon is usually my go to for mascaras because I've never had a terrible one from them. Package is amazing! Can't beat it for $5! The brush is nice and thick and the formula isn't too try! Defiantly a potential HG product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bichonluvr on 5/18/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Bichonluvr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was hard to find in stores. I finally bought it at my local CVS. I bought the waterproof version based on many reviewers complaining about raccoon-eyes and flaking. None of those problems with the waterproof formula. The packaging is adorable... The brush takes some practice because it's big and has weird bristles. The formula is wet enough so you have time to build and separate. I can't give this top marks because it does take a lot of practice to get it right. It isn't a swipe-and-go kind of mascara. This mascara does make my lashes actually look fabulous and VERY full after a little maneuvering. My coworker asked me right away what kind of mascara I was wearing so she could go get some!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 5/16/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just gave this a shot today, this is a brand new product. I was intrigued by the pretty colourful packaging and the name,but that's where the positivity ends. I don't like the brush on this, it's far too delicate and doesn't build very well or comb through, flakes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 louloubelly on 5/14/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by louloubelly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

HOLY RACCOON EYES BATMAN!!! I loved Grow Luscious so I was super excited to find out that Revlon made a new version. The packaging is beautiful and it has a great name, but it does nothing for my lashes except clump them together, and after only 1 hour of wear just relaxing around the house, I had bad smudging underneath both eyes. So sad :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products