Garnier • Sleek and Shine Moroccan Sleek Oil Treatment • Hair Treatments

rated 4.5(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 8/15/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS STUFF! Doesn't smell like a typical Fructis product but IT WORKS. Great defrizzer! And it's dirt cheap!

Update 9-2013 - I usually use this on wet hair before blow drying. I recently discovered that it's AMAZING on dry hair. Use just a tiny drop and put it on your ends only. AMAZING.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danilauren on 8/9/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by danilauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick Asian hair so this product really works for me.Though its really runny so i get more than i want. A pump would be great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 booyaga on 8/5/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by booyaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick, coarse asian hair. I use this on my towelled dry hair after I shower and it leaves my hair soft and helps make it MUCH easier to manage since I have very long hair now and it can be a workout just to get it in a ponytail! I also have the other garnier serum in the green bottle and this one works better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lvmkup on 7/29/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by lvmkup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a miracle in a bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenstarwalt on 7/24/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by laurenstarwalt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was really impressed with ths product. I am not a fan of hair oils, but I love garnier products so I gave it a try. I have very fine hair, so its hard o find something that will not leave my hair looking greasy. This oil is very lightweight and makes my hair shiny without over greasing it. The only reason I rated it less than perfect is because I did find myself using quite a bit, I wish this was just a little richer so I didnt have to use so much.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shiningshdw on 7/23/2012 1:37:00 AM more reviews by shiningshdw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, as is important with any review...this isn't going to work for everyone so I'm going to start by describing what kind of hair I have. I have thick hair Asian hair that is a little wavy. It gets very oily at the roots but the ends can get quite dry so the ends can get a little puffy (I usually say frizzy but I think...puffy is the best way to describe it. haha)

So that's out of the way. I love my hair shiny and smooth. I usually use the Citre Shine serum, which I love. I had heard about the Moroccan Oil and argan oil hype but could never justify spending that much on hair products. I did some research and Moroccan Oil is not pure argan oil, it is argan oil WITH silicones in it. This product is the same. It may have a little less argan oil, I mean you get what you pay for, but it works well for me. My hair actually reacts quite well to silicones (I don't know why). But I use it when my hair is half dry and my hair is left soft and shiny.

My only complaint is the packaging. Since it's so liquidy, I feel like I always pour out a little more than I need. I think a little pump would have been nice. Otherwise, great product.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MorgNLils on 7/22/2012 4:11:00 AM more reviews by MorgNLils

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am so thrilled with this product! This by far is the best thing I've ever used on my thick, dry hair. It's the only thing that I have found over the years that can control the frizz while leaving my hair soft and shiny. It helps my ends from looking dull and dry and also controls the fly-aways at my scalp. It has a long lasting shine and a nice light scent. Skip out on the expensice products and buy this at your drugstore for about $6. I totally recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennyttran2002 on 7/19/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by jennyttran2002

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is amazing!! Ive stocked up and bought 4 bottles, it's lightweight, non greasy & makes my hair shiny and sooo soft. I can't stop touching it! My new HG!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 7/18/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I've been using this for the past week and I must say I love it!!

My hair feels soooo much better,but i do find I have to use more than the suggest amout..my hair is long & naturally curly(spiral curly) and I straighten my hair every other day.

This stuff works like a charm with my hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 southernsweetheart on 7/15/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by southernsweetheart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It makes my hair feel soft. It smells great & a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Hair Treatments products