DHC • Deep Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.2(1317 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Paniscus on 5/4/2002 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Paniscus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

The best m/u remover I've tried! Yes, it's an oil, but it rinses cleanly off w/water (along w/your makeup). Leaves skin clean and soft. I have combo to oily skin (very oily in summertime) and I love this! I don't use a separate cleanser after this, either. Does NOT leave me oily, whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charlita on 4/22/2002 8:20:00 PM more reviews by charlita

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I agree that the packaging is not travel-friendly and the price is on the high-end but you get a good product for the money. It does rinse clean and delivers on the promise of full makeup removal.
It is only for those who understand that not *all* oil is bad and can actually help clear oily skin (even though that seems counterintuitive.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whiskers4 on 4/14/2002 12:40:00 PM more reviews by whiskers4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I love DHC's Deep Cleansing Oil. I was originally very skeptical about putting an oil on my face but it is amazing how nice your skin feels afterwards. I have dry skin so it has the added benefit of leaving my skin softer and less flaky than normal. I would highly recommend adding this to your regime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 assel on 3/19/2002 10:56:00 AM more reviews by assel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil is a terrific makeup remover and skin conditioner. Since I started using this regularly, I've noticed less and less pore plugs coming off on Biore strips that I use weekly. I usually massage my face with it for couple of minutes before washing it off, this promotes circulation to skin and really gets to the pore-clogging oil and dirt. This product is a definite staple in my skincare arsenal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SandraWS on 3/10/2002 2:21:00 PM more reviews by SandraWS

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! It really removes makeup, even mascara. It's nice not to have to have extra products for eye makeup removal.
My skin feels very healthy after I've used it. My skin is sensitive and I like that DHC products do not contain frgrances or colors.
I like the pump dispenser well enough, but don't try to travel with it! What a mess!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenC on 2/14/2002 5:57:00 PM more reviews by KarenC

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The jury is still out on this one. It does remove makeup well and it doesn't strip the face or leave it feeling tight, and it doesn't leave you feeling oily either. However, I'm used to using cheap cleansers that work almost as well, so I don't know if I really want to spend the extra money for this. I would like this product more if it weren't so hard to apply. The oil comes out of a pump and I always feel like I'm dropping half of the product before I get it on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marjorie on 2/4/2002 5:48:00 PM more reviews by marjorie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I hate that dry feeling after I wash my face..perhaps because I have oily skin I feel the difference more. This oil completely removed my makeup and left me soft but squeeky clean. I even ran a cotton ball with some toner on it over my face to make sure it cleaned. It did. Packaging is convenient but price is a tad high. I was willing to pay a little more for such a unique product, but I still felt it was a touch overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DianeL on 1/17/2002 8:54:00 PM more reviews by DianeL

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great cleanser. I thought it would be oily, but it removes all traces of makeup and rinses right off with water. Left my face soft, no residue like Cetaphil leaves, and it's affordable too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakobear on 1/17/2002 10:05:00 AM more reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best cleanser/make-up remover that I have ever used. I have combination skin and it doesn't leave my skin oily or too tight. I have yet to find another product that works just as well as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* milktoast24 on 1/10/2002 8:23:00 PM more reviews by milktoast24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best makeup remover ever! I've gone thru bottles of Shu Uemura cleansing oil only to now be a convert to DHC's cleansing oil, and i'll never look back. Reasonably priced, it dissolves caked on, tough-to-remove makeup, even mascara--with just a few quick rubs. You may not be accustomed to the oily feeling at first, but once water hits it--it emulsifies everything into a runny dirt (gross, but you can see all that gross makeup in rivulets as proof of utter cleanliness, satisfying like a biore strip) and leaves you sparkly clean. Not a trace of residue whatsoever. Milky cleansers, begone! The only true cleanser is an oil-based one, even if your skin is oily. Great for double cleansing, and actually--i don't even use a 2nd cleanser after the DHC. It's that good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Cleansers products