Maybelline • Great Lash Lots of Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.5(367 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki_L on 3/26/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Nikki_L

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is good. Great lash gets a bad rap. I have finally found my HG mascara in blackest black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wabuaita on 3/13/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by wabuaita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara! It's not expensive and it does what I want it to. It's never made my lashes clump, and it makes them long and thick without looking fake. The trick is that you have to use the flatter side of the wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masamim10 on 3/5/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by masamim10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've had a difficult time with mascara, and honestly speaking, this has been the best one for me so far.
I have tried covergirl to lancome to dhc. Being a student, I cannot afford to habitually buy dior like the lady at sephora recommended for me.

Being upset and confused, I honestly just bought this because it was the cheapest one at Target and the packaging was cute. I was pretty jaded about mascara by then, so I honestly just didn't care and was just getting it for the sake of having mascara.

But it turns out this was the right mascara for me! It goes on easily, the brush is easy to use, and although it clumps a little, it's not a big deal as long as you comb it out.
It gives me a lot of lash length, and I have gotten many compliments for it.

I will definitely be buying this again. Because of this mascara, I've started buying lots of maybelline stuff. Their stuff is cheap but nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mswoyer on 2/24/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by mswoyer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the brush! It's got a really unique shape that thickens and lengthens your lashes beautifully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sincle on 2/24/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by sincle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have thin, short eyelashes that point straight down. I need a volumizing mascara, and this was not it. It does, however, provide a lot of length. Clumps up a bit, but I think it'd work fine if you combed it through. It has a very wet formula. I will admit that I love the applicator though. It's tapered, with a pointy end and a fat end. Overall nice mascara, but would not purchase again because it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 2/15/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Maybe it's the apocalypse......human sacrifice, dogs and cats living together, mass hysteria! Or maybe not. But it feels almost as unreal because I now actually like Maybelline Great Lash (Lots of Lashes).

The hairy, cone-shaped little brush is weird but cute, and that sucker can get in there and get every single lash. It's a bit more tricky on your lower lash line.....if you go too close to the inner corner with the pointy end, you'll hit your nose, so I find it easier to wiggle back and forth, up and down with the fat end. The result is excellent. A few swipes with a metal lash comb, and you're done. And no smudges. Just be sure not to let it dry in between coats.

I tried the old Great Lash when I was a kid, and since then I've thought it was a some kind of hoax or trade joke...."Let's give em an empty tube and tell em it's mascara." Props to Maybelline, though....the new Lots of Lashes is a HUGE, HUGE improvement. You should try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agomez10 on 2/2/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by agomez10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the first great lash for years. When they came out with this I was really excited. However I hated it... felt like it was to wet and just nothing what I remembered of the first great lash. I just put it up in my makeup box and left it a lone for a long time...I decided one day at home doing nothing to give it a try because letting mascara sit for a while seems to help the formula so... I was surprised when I applied it..gave me volume did clump and length. I love it.. if I were to buy it again and I would... I'd open it... and let it sit a while again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chocolaterocks12 on 2/1/2013 1:15:00 AM more reviews by chocolaterocks12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

doesn't make my lashes look good at all and the shape of the brush is kind of weird and i don't find the shape of the brush is very helpful at all. there are other drugstore mascaras that are much better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keekz on 1/29/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by keekz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am not a huge mascara buff, but i really do like this mascara. I find that it seperates, lengthens, and makes my lashes look beautiful! I had been using Voluminous for a long time, mainly for volume, but this mascara i find is better.

It is quite cheap and i think the packaging is really cute. I will definatley repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AbbeyMarjorie on 1/27/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by AbbeyMarjorie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was hoping this would be the redemption product for Great Lash. My hopes were quickly destroyed.

The formula is the exact same as the classic Great Lash. Way too watery, clumpy, and just blah.
The brush did grab all of my lashes, which was nice, but it was pointless since the formula is awful.

Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products