Maybelline • Great Lash Lots of Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.5(354 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mjones21 on 1/21/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by mjones21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice mascara. The formula is on the liquid side. I did experience a bit of clumping while I attempted to layer the product but not that big of a deal.
It left my lashes (normally short with a slight curve) looking longer and curled, although not voluminous.
I like the brush, it's short and made of that plastic/silicone material so it glides and I was able to reach my inner lashes without disturbing the middle lashes.
I got the mascara for 3.99$+tx, the regular price is usually 7 or 8 dollars, not sure. Overall, I would buy this product again if it's on sale and I would definitely recommend it to someone looking for a cheap, lash lengthening and curling mascara [I included it in a birthday bag for my sister :-)].

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissjonesLso on 1/17/2013 4:51:00 AM more reviews by MissjonesLso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This Mascara has been around for years on end, due to one great reason! It works! The "GreatLash" says it all, if you have thin, close to invisible lashes like mine, this is a winner! It really does capture every lash and volumises even the tiny ones. What I really dig about this mascara is the innovation of the cap! U can wash the wand regularly and not leave it to dry! And the packaging is colorful and super girly! Give it a try ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alwayshine14 on 1/13/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by alwayshine14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've had this mascara for while, and for some reason when I was younger I was really obsessed with looking super natural so I bought this in brownish black because I'm very fair. Now I prefer black mascaras because I like more drama on my lashes, but I still use this mascara on days when I do just want a natural look (If I'm just running out of the house, if I'm snowboarding or going to dance classes), it is super easy to apply I just sweep it through my lashes once or twice and I don't even need to run a lash comb through it. I am going to purchase this in black and see if I can build up more volume and drama with it so I can wear it every day. I reccomend this product to make up beginners because its really easy and it doesn't take forever to get it off either but it wears well on my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AmandaCakers on 1/7/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by AmandaCakers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't like this one at all... The only thing that it is good for is coloring your eye lashes. it doesn't volumize or give you longer looking lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chicoj12 on 12/28/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by chicoj12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at Walmart mostly because they ran out of everything else and I like it it adds volume and separates well and the color is very black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CatCarpenter82 on 12/27/2012 11:52:00 AM more reviews by CatCarpenter82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara a couple of days ago & have only used it 2x. I have mixed feeings on this mascara. I was using CoverGirls EyeLights for brown eyes. I have been using that for the last 5 years, but I wear contacts and it was always flaking. So I decided to try this one, so far no flakes/clumps have broken off and gone into my eye. THat is a plus, I love how it just washes off when I use my facial cleanser (Clean and Clear). I'm not sure on the eyeliner that comes with it, that does streak. The brush on the mascara is very unique. It touches up the smallest eye last in corner of my eyes. I do have to lean my hand in a bit to get the smaller eyelashes, but not that bad. If you apply it again after the dried first coat it does clump the lashes together and give that spidery look. So if you dont want that look, don't wait for the first coat to dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DCMakeupAddict on 12/19/2012 9:53:00 AM more reviews by DCMakeupAddict

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have been testing out a few drugstore brands on the hunt for the best one at the lowest proce (bc I don't think you have to pay a lot for mascara), and this unfortunately came up very short of the mark.

First off, the brush is just weird and very hard to use unless you are ambidextrous. I can do my right eye ok, but the brush is so sharply tapered on the end that you have to really stretch into a pretzel to get the left eye. Then, if you can even get the product onto both lashes, it stays wet FOREVER, and smudges all over the lid. If that wasn't enough to turn you off yet, the final blow is that you can never really separate your lashes even with the best lash comb, and it flakes all over the place when you try so you end up with spidery, flaky, wet lashes for at least 10 minutes until their dry enough to try the comb again.

Definitely don't recommend.

Better choice, and so far the winner in my search, is CoverGirl Professional mascara. Holds the curl, lengthens lashes, lasts a long time even though its not waterproof, flakes only a tiny bit with lots of combing, and doesn't clump but builds nice volume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alliegrace132 on 12/19/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by alliegrace132

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara! Cheap yet effective! This, in Blackest Black, is my goto mascara when I don't have the cash to shell out for Lancome's Hypnose Star.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelseyP on 12/14/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by KelseyP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara, and it was 5 bucks at Walmart! For drama, I think MAC is better, but this gives gorgeous, dark separated lashes for everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anaheartsmakeup on 12/2/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by anaheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i am absolutely in love with this product, it gives my lashes the perfect amount of length and volume i need and i don't have a problem with clumping with this mascara. the brush applicator is such a unique shape and its great for getting every lash covered with mascara. if you are a person who likes dryer mascaras this product is great for you, but if you like wetter mascaras i would suggest trying something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products