MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1098 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3blindmice on 3/20/2003 1:27:00 AM more reviews by 3blindmice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I find this is simply the best foundation for me. It manages to cover all redness and dry spots flawlessly and makes my skin look dewy, but not greasy and most importantly lasts all day. I look like I have nice, glowy skin. It's very runny and liquidy, but I think that's what makes it blend so well. Since it's pretty sheer, I go over my t-zone with some Studiofix and it's set all day. Just fabulous! I use N1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AsiaChick on 3/19/2003 11:55:00 PM more reviews by AsiaChick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I tried this out when I went shopping a long while back and this didn't do a thing for me. It was like I hadn't put anything on because there was absolutely no coverage since it was THAT sheer. I would never buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roxy0602 on 3/15/2003 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Roxy0602

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Studio Tech Foundation. A cream that is not too thick but is not sheer. Goes on very smooth with an even finish. I use NW30 shade and find that it matches my skin tone very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoeferret on 3/15/2003 2:34:00 PM more reviews by zoeferret

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I found this foundation is best when my skin is a bit dry because this is the only foundation I have that won't make my flakes more noticable. I got the color C3 which was a good match for my light-medium yellow beige tone skin. The texture is very sheer and watery. It takes a while for it to set. Which is fine becuase it gives me time to blend it in. When it does set it still leaves my skin looking moist. I always put MAC loose powder on top to make it more matte. I am not into that moist dewy skin look right now, my skin doesn't look good enough for that! I also like that I can layer it for more coverage and it doesn't look cakey. Overall this is a good foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leiohu on 2/11/2003 7:59:00 PM more reviews by leiohu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite everyday foundation. It is light, and when mixed with moisturizer or sunscreen, it gives a soft dewey finish. My only complaint is that it tends to leak.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ahanson on 1/28/2003 10:44:00 PM more reviews by ahanson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Well I was looking for a new foundation with a little more than a sheer coverage. This was not it. This is a very strange texture to me almost sticky in a way,and doesn't blend all that well. It also made me break out very badly. The color was good on my skin which is an nc20 in other MAC products, I'm sorry but I can't remember exactly what color I used. So basically I wouldn't repurchase because of the texture of the product the way it blends and also because it broke me out so bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deeny on 1/10/2003 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Deeny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE best foundation! I only go for sheer formulas, but they have to cover - and F&B does just that! I use C4, and put it directly on the sponge. I even did a 1/2 on 1/2 off face test, and the results were amazing! My skin didn't look any different, just better! I've found that on my combo skin, I don't even need powder. People often ask how I got such great skin - I hate to tell them it's out of a bottle!

*EDIT* Well, I quit using this in C4, because it had too much green in it for my skin. On a whim, I bought C3, and it's a perfect match. I adore this foundation, and wear it every day 'cause it looks so good. HG!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katya94 on 11/24/2002 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Katya94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to try this product, and I was looking forward to a trip to a MAC store (only counters in my area!) to specifically try it. The MA put it on me, and I came out looking as though I'd dipped my face in oil. I was sooo disappointed. But, I did take a generous sample home with me to try, and after a bit of fiddling, I've gotten it to work for me. The trick is to use the foundation brush and blend a very thin layer, then set with MAC Blot powder if needed to absorb the shine. The MA just put way too much on me, and my skin couldn't absorb it, hence the oil slick. It's very moisturizing, and once I got the hang of it, the finish is flawless and beautiful. I'm glad I was stubborn with this one--I was determined to like it, and I do! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misa on 11/11/2002 1:03:00 PM more reviews by misa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this the other day in N3. I have combo, fair, ruddy skin. While this is a nice, sheer product....it's not for me. Didn't give much coverage and felt a bit greasy on my skin. You DO get ALOT in the bottle for the price you pay, but you'd probably be better off with Jane Stay Calm foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JadeDragon on 11/3/2002 4:56:00 PM more reviews by JadeDragon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Four words: I hate this product. I brought it because one of the consultants recommended it to me. I was like, hey... 27 dollars for a HUGE 4 oz bottle? I'm SOLD! Okay, so I quickly ran home and tried the foundation. Hmm... it was too watery. ::Pat pat:: I couldn't even see the foundation on my skin! It was too sheer. Argh... somehow the foundation magnified my flaws and made me look more greasy than Elvis' hair. Sigh... I kept using it for weeks.... forcing myself to like it because it was MAC and because Gwynelth Paltrow used it before. Suddenly, my face broke out... insanely. No, I'm not allergic to shrimp. Wow, my face looked like it was stung by a swarm of bees. AhhHHH! The huge bumps on my face lasted almost 2 weeks or more.

Never again, will I buy MAC foundation. Maybe because I'm allergic to the ingredients (read the ingreds label... it's like a formula for ionic compound calcium sulfite) ... It doesn't even have SPF 15!

Okay, so in conclusion, I think this foundation sucks and try to choose quality over quantity (don't be tempted by its large size).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products