Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 7/5/2012 9:19:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I've jumped on the BB cream bandwagon without abandon. I've used two Korean BB creams and adore them, but I've been in the market for a tinted moisturzer as well. This one certainly fits the bill! I've only used it once, so we'll see how my skin handles it with time. I got this in the lightest shade (because I'm practically transluscent), and while it looked rather orange right out of the tube, it blended flawlessly into my skin. It's got very sheer coverage, so don't expect Colorstay coverage. It's also super light - I feel like there's nothing on my skin!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SweetMoonbeams on 7/5/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by SweetMoonbeams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Maybelline, I'm really loving your newest products! I picked this up in the Light shade. It looked really orange when I first dispensed it, but it blended in with my skin like a dream. It really does blur imperfections. I love that it contains a physical sunscreen and that it has sheer coverage. I have good skin anyways, I just have a little redness that I like to cover up and this does the job. It lasted all day without getting oily looking or oxidizing. It also photographs really well, with or without flash. I hope that doesn't cause any kind of weird reaction with my sensitive skin because it really does work well. It may just take the place of my beloved Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohhotdayumn on 7/5/2012 12:40:00 AM more reviews by ohhotdayumn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this product! It is the first BB cream I've tried, but I'm very impressed. I love the way it makes my skin glow, and I personally don't use a finishing powder because I like the dewy finish it gives me. I tried this the other day and the next morning I was surprised by how great my skin looked! With me being a student working a part-time job, it is hard for me to spend over 5$ on makeup, but this is so worth it! The only con I can think of is that the smell doesn't do much for me. Run to your nearest drugstore and pick it up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 helloroo on 7/5/2012 12:34:00 AM more reviews by helloroo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Update 2/2/13: Knocked down a lippie because I did end up returning it. It just made me look too oily.

I ran out and bought this as soon as I read the reviews on here and I'm pleasantly surprised that I like this product. A lot. For reference, i am NC30-5 with neutral undertones and Medium, though at first when i squeezed it out looked too dark, is the PERFECT color for me.
With that being said, this offers sheer to low coverage..it's definitely not a BB cream in the traditional sense. I have very light/fading acne scarring and this did not cover it. But the color match was so great I can put on a little concealer, a finishing powder, and there is my summer time routine! I do plan on wearing additional sunscreen underneath just because I'm not sure how stable the sunscreen in this is.
I have normal/combo skin but get a little bit more oily in the summer in my tzone area. This product didn't make any of the oilies worse and kept me natural looking throughout the day.
Packaging is cute, you get 1 fl. oz. for a little less than 8$ at WalMart. They have testers and the tubes are sealed (thank god) to prevent people from ruining it for the rest of us! I also think their color range is better than most...there five shades: light, light/medium, medium, medium/deep, deep. Not perfect but definitely more inviting than other brands.
I will update if this photographs well or oxidizes throughout the day, but so far so good!

UPDATE: no oxidation but this in combination with my MAC MSFN setting powder made me look a little bit oily so I am rethinking this

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nikksters on 7/4/2012 10:33:00 PM more reviews by nikksters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I will start this review off by saying that this product is worth every penny if only for the sun protection. I have yet to see a drug store face makeup product with titanium dioxide ss! I wore this to spend a morning (about 3 hours) kayaking in dead July, New England sun and didn't burn at all (just lightly brown-ed)!

That said, I found the color to be a little beige-ey for my olive skin. At the time of purchase my coloring was between shades, so I went for the lighter of the two colors. This might have also contributed to the chalky look. Coverage is pretty good, though I did feel that the cream itself sat pretty heavy on my skin.

As another reviewer said this is not a BB cream but more of a tinted moisturizer -- With an excellent sun block!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 7/4/2012 5:44:00 PM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is surprisingly good. I tried it on a few girls while doing makeup for them for their prom and it had surprisingly nice coverage and ease of application. I did use a powder foundation overtop but this made for a gorgeous base. So I went and bought one myself, seeing as how inexpensive they were. It's a pretty decent BB cream for $10, kinda impressed with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livyeason on 7/3/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by livyeason

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for $7.44 @ Wal-Mart. I was just going to browse around the makeup section and I was suprised it came out so quickly b/c I haven't seen any advertisement for this product. My skin is combo. And i bought this in Medium. They had testers on a BIG display shelf. I love how it helps the skin while giving VERY light coverage. I'm 14 and I heard it gave a dewy finish while helping skin AND having SPF. (I'm REALLY obsessed w/ dewy skin!!). I really like it and will buy again. I used a makeup sponge.

IS THERE A BETTER WAY TO APPLY IT? hOW MUCH DO I NEED? THANX! please answer back/// :D

P.s I only wear mascara and this so please dont freak. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rakava on 7/3/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by rakava

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So glad I saw this when I went to pick up my RXs. They had one medium left and of course all the dark colors but they had samples and the medium actually matched so I bought it.

I have the Garnier BB in Light Medium which was IMPOSSIBLE to find) and I love it except for one thing. It's SPF 15. I live in Los Angeles. SPF 15 won't cut it. So far I like this cream as much as the Garnier and it has SPF 30.

Both make my skin look naturally gorgeous without looking like I spackled on the foundation.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meertiger on 7/3/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by meertiger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice product. It is perfect for sheer coverage days where I don't want to look all made up but want to even out my skin. And the SPF is nice, perfect for beach days. Once I put this on, my skin looks a less red and patchy but it doesn't look like I'm wearing makeup. The only thing some may not like is that this can get pretty shiny on the skin as the day goes on if your skin is oily. Otherwise great product and lasts a decent amount of time on my skin with no primer or powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yannieapr on 7/3/2012 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Yannieapr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product. The coverage is just as good as pressed powder and it really looks natural. I can't see what anyone would have against using this product!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products