MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1026 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BoomBoom on 7/13/2003 12:17:00 PM more reviews by BoomBoom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the only foundations that blends into my skin. I paid about 30 bucks for a good sized bottle. It really makes your skin look naturally better without looking cakey and too chaulky either. Really great for women of color like myself because of the wide color options. When I use this all I have to do is dust my t-zone and I look flawless. Great stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CWAHED on 7/1/2003 11:36:00 AM more reviews by CWAHED

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My tried and true MAC favorite. C6. This stuff is awesome. Nice coverage yet light and easy to manipulate on the skin. Never used it on the body but it is smooth and leaves your skin flawless. I have been through 3 bottles of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gaeadea on 6/20/2003 12:47:00 AM more reviews by gaeadea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

A very sheer foundation that goes on looking very natural and fresh. My only complaints are that it is not good for sensitive skin and can feel a bit sticky in the summer. It's hard to find a more natural-looking foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 5/22/2003 12:29:00 AM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wanting to try this foundation from Mac for the longest time. My biggest obstacle was having to order it over the internet since my local Nordstroms does not carry this particular Mac foundation. I was happily surprised at what a huge bottle of this you get for your money, especially considering how little foundation I've gotten from other brands for this same price. I bought the NC20 which is a good color match for my fair skin with yellow undertones. I found that if I apply this liquid foundation in the same style that I apply my tinted foundations - with my hands like moisturizer, I get a really nice sheer naturally looking finish. This is a "my skin but better" foundation. With this size of bottle I probably won't have to buy it again for years. 5 stars for another wonderful Mac product. *****

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkat85 on 4/20/2003 7:49:00 PM more reviews by kitkat85

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I think I may have found my HG w/ this foundation. I love the way this stuff just blends right in, & makes my skin look bare but better. It gives a sheer, semi-matte finish on my combo skin & the color match (C1) is perfect for my LLL/NC20 in Studiofix skintone. There is no SPF so I use an oil-free sunscreen underneath. Face & Body seems to 'set' itself & wears really well all day, but when I want a more 'matte' finish, I'll dust some loose powder over it. Oh yeah, the price of this can't be beat - a mere $7 per ounce!! Awesome for such a high-quality product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leprechaun on 4/15/2003 1:26:00 AM more reviews by leprechaun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i like the way this foundation comes out of the bottle i never end up squeezing out too much. there is a slight lemon smell and the coverage is a bit more sheer then the matte finish foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cammmi on 4/13/2003 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOOOOOOVVVVVE IT!!!I just can't stop to look at my face. This is my first foundation, I've used the studio fix and did not like it,but this is awesome for my normal to dry skin.It gives my skin a "glow" like Jennifer Lopez. And I'ts so sheer and light, you can still see and feel your skin.
I find to be very moisturizing so I may be too much for any oily skin type. But this is waterbase so I don't think It would clog pores. And this is a good deal I guess you get a ton of product!
I higly recommend this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bigbrowneyes823 on 4/11/2003 9:03:00 PM more reviews by bigbrowneyes823

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I, for some odd reason, only use this wonderful foundation in the summer. I love the way it feels on my skin (like I have nothing on) and I love the way it looks (like me, only *much* better!). I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3blindmice on 3/20/2003 1:27:00 AM more reviews by 3blindmice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I find this is simply the best foundation for me. It manages to cover all redness and dry spots flawlessly and makes my skin look dewy, but not greasy and most importantly lasts all day. I look like I have nice, glowy skin. It's very runny and liquidy, but I think that's what makes it blend so well. Since it's pretty sheer, I go over my t-zone with some Studiofix and it's set all day. Just fabulous! I use N1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AsiaChick on 3/19/2003 11:55:00 PM more reviews by AsiaChick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I tried this out when I went shopping a long while back and this didn't do a thing for me. It was like I hadn't put anything on because there was absolutely no coverage since it was THAT sheer. I would never buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products