Maybelline • Great Lash Lots of Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.5(353 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 misskho on 4/12/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by misskho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i appreciate the design of the brush, gives great lash separation, but not for the ladies out there with fine or non excistant lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RainbowBowser on 4/8/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by RainbowBowser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this for everyday application because it goes on flexibly and gives the effect of longer lashes. For the price, totally worth it. The only thing is that the brush is a little awkward. I still treat it like normal mascara wands despite this and theres no worry on one side looking weird as opposed to the other. Best drugstore mascara in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alexishayward on 4/7/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by Alexishayward

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite mascara! I bought it for my sisters birthday and she uses expensive stuff but she asked me to buy this again for her because its her FAVORITE! I love the cone brush with rubber bristles. It's the cutest little package and has more mascara per tube than any other bottles I buy. Yes I check the oz. in my packages

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gossijay on 4/1/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Gossijay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand why I resisted buying this mascara for so long, because it is fabulous! I heard about how cruddy the regular Great Lash was so I figured that this mascara was going to be like that too. Was I ever wrong!

This mascara is great. The packaging is adorable and I just love the little heart. The colours are girly and fun. The brush scared me like crazy, I wasn't sure if working with it was going to be easy, but it was! I can even get my lower lashes and inner corners!

This mascara is nice and dark, with a stellar formula. It lengthens my lashes, thickens them and seperates them nicely! It's everything I ever wanted in a mascara. And the nicest thing is the brush is so easy to use! Just a few swipes and you're done!

I will definitely repurchase!

Update: November 1st 2013

Currently I'm on my second tube of this stuff and that alone speaks for itself. This is my new Holy Grail mascara. Nothing else is this inexpensive, with this much product and works as well as this mascara. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenmarieXCIX on 3/30/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by laurenmarieXCIX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. it isn't one that you have to wait around for it to get better and dry up a little ,its really good as soon as you get it! I love the brush. Its the only mascara wand I like using in my inner and outer corners and on my lower lashes. You can get everywhere! And I love this brush because it seperates, volumizes, and lengthens. It does everything! And I have short lashes and yes it still works on me! Just remember because the wand does come to a point at the end, you're gonna wanna get the excess mascara of the tip so it won't start clumping up! This mascara is fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki_L on 3/26/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Nikki_L

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is good. Great lash gets a bad rap. I have finally found my HG mascara in blackest black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wabuaita on 3/13/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by wabuaita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara! It's not expensive and it does what I want it to. It's never made my lashes clump, and it makes them long and thick without looking fake. The trick is that you have to use the flatter side of the wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masamim10 on 3/5/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by masamim10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've had a difficult time with mascara, and honestly speaking, this has been the best one for me so far.
I have tried covergirl to lancome to dhc. Being a student, I cannot afford to habitually buy dior like the lady at sephora recommended for me.

Being upset and confused, I honestly just bought this because it was the cheapest one at Target and the packaging was cute. I was pretty jaded about mascara by then, so I honestly just didn't care and was just getting it for the sake of having mascara.

But it turns out this was the right mascara for me! It goes on easily, the brush is easy to use, and although it clumps a little, it's not a big deal as long as you comb it out.
It gives me a lot of lash length, and I have gotten many compliments for it.

I will definitely be buying this again. Because of this mascara, I've started buying lots of maybelline stuff. Their stuff is cheap but nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mswoyer on 2/24/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by mswoyer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the brush! It's got a really unique shape that thickens and lengthens your lashes beautifully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sincle on 2/24/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by sincle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have thin, short eyelashes that point straight down. I need a volumizing mascara, and this was not it. It does, however, provide a lot of length. Clumps up a bit, but I think it'd work fine if you combed it through. It has a very wet formula. I will admit that I love the applicator though. It's tapered, with a pointy end and a fat end. Overall nice mascara, but would not purchase again because it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products