MAC #213 Fluff Brush

4.4

112 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/2/2003 11:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great brush for the application of eyeshadow, it picks up and holds the shadow perfectly!



on 7/30/2003 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm assuming this is a great brush, since it gets raves and a lot of people seem to love it but it didn't impress me at all. yeah it applies eyeshadows to the lid but so do my cheapie drugstore brushes and i find the 213 doesn't seem to apply pigmented shadows well at all. the brush looks beautiful but i'm not going to pay $18CDN for a brush that works just as well as the little sponge applicators you can buy.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Since buying this brush, it has become one of my most used. It's slightly smaller size makes it perfect for depositing e/s in just the outer corner of the eye or not overapplying dark shadows in one's crease. This is a soft and versatile addition to anyone's brush collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have the SE version and love this brush - it's just so versatile! I use this daily for lid colour but can use it to apply an all over wash, brow highlighter, crease colour. It's a great size that just seems to 'fit my eye' and applies shadow like a dream. My favourite shadow brush by far!


on 6/4/2003 11:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I lost my 213 brush that came with the Holiday 2002 e/s kit, so I repurchased this one. This is such a great e/s brush! It's just the right size for my lids. It's also soft, but still firm enough to deposit enough e/s on your lids.


on 6/2/2003 12:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good all rounder shadow brush with soft bristles and a nice curve to the head. Wroks well with loose and pressed powders. D.xx


on 5/21/2003 12:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Cute little brush. Perfect size for applying e/s to the lid and so soft. However, a little too soft to act as a blending brush. For this I use L'Oreal's all over shadow brush.


on 5/10/2003 7:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have the SE edition of this brush I love it. I don't use it all that much for e/s application except when when I need alot of e/s on the lid. I do use it every day to smooth out whatever e/s I'm using as an eyeliner. Use it daily for that!


on 3/2/2003 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good wee brush. it holds its shape well and is small enough to give precise coverage. Stylish black too.D.xx


on 2/18/2003 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This works fantastic as a crease brush, or for general application to the lid. Very soft, and so slick looking, like all MAC brushes. This had does not shed, and holds up to numerous washings. I would buy this again!


Popular Makeup Brushes


Stippling Brush
266 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews
Blush Brush
239 Reviews
Powder Brush
119 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top