MAC • #213 Fluff Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maryam on 7/30/2003 4:31:00 PM more reviews by maryam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm assuming this is a great brush, since it gets raves and a lot of people seem to love it but it didn't impress me at all. yeah it applies eyeshadows to the lid but so do my cheapie drugstore brushes and i find the 213 doesn't seem to apply pigmented shadows well at all. the brush looks beautiful but i'm not going to pay $18CDN for a brush that works just as well as the little sponge applicators you can buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickjunkie on 7/5/2003 1:37:00 PM more reviews by lipstickjunkie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Since buying this brush, it has become one of my most used. It's slightly smaller size makes it perfect for depositing e/s in just the outer corner of the eye or not overapplying dark shadows in one's crease. This is a soft and versatile addition to anyone's brush collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilac_Sparkles on 6/9/2003 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Lilac_Sparkles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have the SE version and love this brush - it's just so versatile! I use this daily for lid colour but can use it to apply an all over wash, brow highlighter, crease colour. It's a great size that just seems to 'fit my eye' and applies shadow like a dream. My favourite shadow brush by far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mitsubachi on 6/4/2003 11:31:00 AM more reviews by mitsubachi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I lost my 213 brush that came with the Holiday 2002 e/s kit, so I repurchased this one. This is such a great e/s brush! It's just the right size for my lids. It's also soft, but still firm enough to deposit enough e/s on your lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dibble on 6/2/2003 12:09:00 PM more reviews by dibble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good all rounder shadow brush with soft bristles and a nice curve to the head. Wroks well with loose and pressed powders. D.xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dpkelly on 5/21/2003 12:12:00 AM more reviews by dpkelly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Cute little brush. Perfect size for applying e/s to the lid and so soft. However, a little too soft to act as a blending brush. For this I use L'Oreal's all over shadow brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swalker29 on 5/10/2003 7:02:00 PM more reviews by swalker29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have the SE edition of this brush I love it. I don't use it all that much for e/s application except when when I need alot of e/s on the lid. I do use it every day to smooth out whatever e/s I'm using as an eyeliner. Use it daily for that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dibble on 3/2/2003 5:25:00 PM more reviews by dibble

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good wee brush. it holds its shape well and is small enough to give precise coverage. Stylish black too.D.xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pdlsprite on 2/18/2003 6:08:00 PM more reviews by pdlsprite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This works fantastic as a crease brush, or for general application to the lid. Very soft, and so slick looking, like all MAC brushes. This had does not shed, and holds up to numerous washings. I would buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Malone on 1/31/2003 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Malone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this to replace my ancient #21 brush. This is a fabulous brush. I use it for applying e/s on my lids, and I love the way it deposits the colour. This brush is so soft - a pleasure to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products