MAC #213 Fluff Brush

4.4

112 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/2/2003 11:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great brush for the application of eyeshadow, it picks up and holds the shadow perfectly!



on 7/30/2003 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm assuming this is a great brush, since it gets raves and a lot of people seem to love it but it didn't impress me at all. yeah it applies eyeshadows to the lid but so do my cheapie drugstore brushes and i find the 213 doesn't seem to apply pigmented shadows well at all. the brush looks beautiful but i'm not going to pay $18CDN for a brush that works just as well as the little sponge applicators you can buy.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Since buying this brush, it has become one of my most used. It's slightly smaller size makes it perfect for depositing e/s in just the outer corner of the eye or not overapplying dark shadows in one's crease. This is a soft and versatile addition to anyone's brush collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have the SE version and love this brush - it's just so versatile! I use this daily for lid colour but can use it to apply an all over wash, brow highlighter, crease colour. It's a great size that just seems to 'fit my eye' and applies shadow like a dream. My favourite shadow brush by far!


on 6/4/2003 11:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I lost my 213 brush that came with the Holiday 2002 e/s kit, so I repurchased this one. This is such a great e/s brush! It's just the right size for my lids. It's also soft, but still firm enough to deposit enough e/s on your lids.


on 6/2/2003 12:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good all rounder shadow brush with soft bristles and a nice curve to the head. Wroks well with loose and pressed powders. D.xx


on 5/21/2003 12:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Cute little brush. Perfect size for applying e/s to the lid and so soft. However, a little too soft to act as a blending brush. For this I use L'Oreal's all over shadow brush.


on 5/10/2003 7:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have the SE edition of this brush I love it. I don't use it all that much for e/s application except when when I need alot of e/s on the lid. I do use it every day to smooth out whatever e/s I'm using as an eyeliner. Use it daily for that!


on 3/2/2003 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good wee brush. it holds its shape well and is small enough to give precise coverage. Stylish black too.D.xx


on 2/18/2003 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This works fantastic as a crease brush, or for general application to the lid. Very soft, and so slick looking, like all MAC brushes. This had does not shed, and holds up to numerous washings. I would buy this again!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top