Elizabeth Arden • Mariah Carey - 'M' • Fragrances

rated 3.6(171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 meredithcook1983 on 10/30/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by meredithcook1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Cute original shape of bottle. Got the perfume for 5$ so can't go wrong. Really like the sent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 willow1992 on 7/4/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My initial impression when I sprayed this perfume was... "licorice". The staying power is quite weak, and if you put your nose up to your skin you can smell a warm marshmallow scent, which is nice. I gave this a rating of three, but honestly this perfume wasn't for me. My boyfriend says that it smells like a "Myers" store. The bottle is very pretty, and cutesy, but I am totally confused with the smell. It does have a very, very strong smell of something almost spicy (and like licorice!) when you initially spray, and then the smell really does fade quickly, and you can smell the marshmallow sitting on your skin. Maybe I got a bad batch, or one that is out of date, but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 claregriffin on 6/26/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by claregriffin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely strong perfume. Very heavy and long lasting. It has quite a floral, chocolatey fragrance which has great sillage. I get lots of compliments if I am wearing it. The bottle is just ridiculous with this enormous butterly lid which I throw away and the box it arrived in was massive too. I buy this online and it is usually priced really reasonable and little goes a long way. I tend to wear this to work and it lasts most of the day. I would definitely recommend this to people who like stronger fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaitlyn1991 on 1/6/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by kaitlyn1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay so I guess this is more of a first impressions review as I just received this fragrance in the mail. I ordered it on Ebay for less than 20 dollars, a 3.3oz tester (meaning it doesnt have the pretty butterfly cap, its leftover/unused tester bottle that a dept store would use for customers) ANYWAYS, its a pretty large bottle for the price I paid and of course I was so excited to open use it I sprayed it all over.

First and foremost, it's a beautiful scent. Very rich and sexy and warm, as others have said. It definitely smells like an expensive, high-end perfume.

I really am not a fan of mariah carey nor celebrity fragrances, AT ALL. I've been using Aquolina's Pink Sugar up until this fragrance, switching up occasionally with Woman by Hugo Boss and Gucci Guilty Black. I've been longing for something not sickly sweet like Pink Sugar but not as mature as the Gucci and this is deff it.

I am 100% pleased and knowing how it smells now, I would surely put out more money to replace this when it's out. Can't wait to wear around town!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karess on 12/14/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by karess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this perfume..... I love that its very inexpensive w out smelling so. I usually purchase myn on ebay.... beats store prices always.smells warm and suguary but not to to strong unless u build it ip to that. it has some sexiness and some grown woman to it. bottle is cute and even though u may think your spreading a lot it takes forever to empty the bottle... enjoy ladies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theredmasque on 11/21/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by theredmasque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this perfume. I know there has been some reviews about stating that it's awful, but this was the first scent I've fallen in love with.
It's lasting power is insane. I could wear it for over 9 hours and still smell it at the end of the day. The smell is very distinct and recognisable to my friends.
The fact that it is a celebrity perfume worked to its advantage and disadvantage. I picked it up because I'm a fan of Mariah, but I didn't commit to the buy for ages because of the stigma against celebrity scents. I've been wearing it for years, and it just lasts and lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamsXthatXglitter on 10/14/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by dreamsXthatXglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume! When I was school back in 2007/08 I used to go into shops on my way home n smell perfume n I remember smelling this and loving it and it's marshmallow scent! It wasn't til 2010 when I actually bought a bottle from eBay and still til this day I love it and wear it regularly. The initial spray smells sweet but then after a few seconds you get the marshmallow scent which is just so nice! There's also another more exotic scent to it too and it lasts for ages too! I always do get compliments on this also I would defo recommend I don't really rate Mariah's other perfumes but I will always be repurchasing this whenever I run out xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlitzyGremlin on 8/7/2013 6:49:00 AM more reviews by GlitzyGremlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I was after something cheap that I could use for touch ups during work. I generally find celeb perfumes a bit too sweet but this is a bit more grown up and quiet a strong scent, lasts on me for quiet some time. I would describe this scent as sweet but mature and classy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 7/19/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was so surprised that I liked this so much. It was bought at my local drugstore for a really cheap price (whereas I usually prefer to stick with department stores for fragrance purchases, with price not really being a factor in whether I buy something I absolutely adore again and again). It is beautifully warm, feminine and pleasant, and wearable for day or night. I am not a big fan of the bottle, I prefer something a little less....purple...but other than that I really like it. It's not something I would wear above more expensive fragrances, but I reach for it for casual days or when I want something that's fun and cheerful. If it was the same cheap price then I would buy it again but I wouldn't pay full price for something that's not a HG.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 5/19/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this multiple times and it is a very nice scent, but its not my personal favourite. It smells VERY Floral and it doesn't dry down any different. Whereas I prefer more vanilla, fruity and floral scents all mixed together.

This has awesome sillage and lasting power, I know this because I would always receive compliments when wearing it even at the end of the day. The bottle is also gorgeous, purple with a butterfly lid. All in all, a very nice feminine floral scent. Very affordable and there's usually some good discounts on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products