Revlon • Colorstay Pressed Powder with SoftFlex • Pressed Powders

rated 3.7(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kelluhhh on 3/12/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by kelluhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'd been using MAC studio fix powder for quite a while and was getting super low so decided to give it a go as the liquid colorstay lasts hours, and there was a deal at priceline. I have a very oily nose a tend to get shiny on the rest of my t zone after a few hours. Apart from my nose, my face looked flawless at least 14 hours after putting this on, and only a little shiny on my nose. and that's after a full work day in autumn (30℃) good enough to touch up and go out again if I needed. Super fine powder. It stays matte and doesn't disappear into greasy foundation that slides. And it doesn't get darker which is awesome since I'm basically white, matches perfectly, unlike Mac which would get pretty orange, even with their new light shades. Packaging is not a big deal, you dont wear the package, I'm just interested in the product. I don't use the pad thing it came with, it's too small and doesn't move much. I use a nyx foam puff, makes powders flawless. This is like $15 cheaper than Mac, not as much product but way better. I don't expect anything to last 10 hours on my nose but this did a very good job. Use the liquid first then pat this around eyes and nose and chin and dust it with a big brush over the rest of my face.

Previously I hated colorstay liquid but I had used the dry skin version (I used to have dry skin) but it was just terrible. The oily skin version and powder together are awesome. Have a good scrub getting it off though !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupMya101 on 1/6/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMya101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I came across this powder after searching for a new one to get away from my old powder that caked up and made me look orange. All I wanted was a powder that gave me a nice matte finish and kept my face from looking like and oil slick at the end of the day. I've been using this product for quite a few months now and I'll admit I do really like it and have recently just repurchased. It comes with a small mirror and little round applicator. The powder applies nice and smoothly and instantly makes my face matte. As for the people saying that after application their face looks caked and chalky, I agree that you do look a bit chalky after application (if you're using the applicator), but all I do to fix it is take my hands and lightly blend the powder out and voila! After multiple uses it doesn't look chalky on me any more. This powder doesn't cost too much (depending on where you purchase) and it lasts me my school day (6-7 hours) and I only have to touch up at least once. Overall I do like this powder and will continue to use until I find a better one soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lizzielizay on 11/16/2013 8:57:00 AM more reviews by Lizzielizay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This powder matches my skin tone great, I got it in light/pale. You can tell a difference as soon as you put it on your skin, it looks smooth, matte, and light. The only thing I hate about this product is the price, packaging (I have the one with the half mirror so it's pretty useless because it's so small) and the make up sponge is just weird. Other then that I have oily skin and this last maybe 5-6 hours without touch up which is great. Defiently would repurchase, great drugstore powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ShaniMesh on 11/9/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by ShaniMesh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

A typical good drugstore powder.
Soft with matte finish.doesnt get cakey,pretty good wear lasting
[i would say around 6 hours on my troubled skin.]

For me,this is not the "it" powder.
Their lightest color doesn't match my pale complexion 100%.
It looks a little orange-ish on me,but still they have pretty good color variety compared to other drugstore products.

i would recommend this to people that have no problem matching their skin color to drugstore make up average colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cgtorres on 11/5/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by cgtorres

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I adore the colorstay foundation, so when I went out to buy a powder to control my oily skin and set my foundation, I thought it'd be a good idea to stick with the same brand. It was very unimpressive. I bought it in a shade that was a little too light--it was the only one available. That isn't what really bothers me, though. It looks chalky and it doesn't really control oil for long. There are probably much better drug store powders. I wouldn't buy this again; for a drugstore powder, it wasn't cheap either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaysae on 10/31/2013 5:43:00 AM more reviews by kaysae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the translucent one and use it as a setting powder for when I feel like staying matte under my bb creams and sometimes my revlon colorstay foundation. It works pretty well at keeping me shine free, but then again I'm not so much of an oily person. This is an okay/good powder for me, nothing really amazing about it, but it's not bad either. With that being said though, it's not really worth the $10+?or so, but I got it at Walgreens with a revlon bogo half sale so it was only $5 for me, which was worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alliewilliams123 on 10/31/2013 4:15:00 AM more reviews by alliewilliams123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My go to powder! A BB cream and this works perfectly on a day to day basis for my oily and blemish-y skin! Glides on so nicely and adds just a touch more coverage! light-medium is a little to light for me (quite surprising). Just hit pan and I would definitely buy again though the $35 (australian) price tag is a big turn off! :( Even more annoying is that for the price you pay you get crappy packaging- my window thing broke :((
Still product still works and it is great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarah0711 on 10/30/2013 2:41:00 AM more reviews by sarah0711

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yuck! I bought this because I used the Colorstay Liquid in Normal/Dry and thought it would be good to use a setting powder from the same range. This stuff was awful! Probably the worst powder I have tried. I found it chalky and cakey, and the lightest colour available oxidised terribly on my skin after applying Colorstay in Buff. I tried this 3 times with varying amounts and different density face brushes and just couldn't get this stuff to look good on my skin. Even the packaging is crappy - why even bother putting that tiny mirror in the lid, you can't see your whole face in it which is pointless unless you are going to be spot applying this. Perhaps it may work better for those with oily skin, but I can't be sure. I threw it away and will not repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 9/21/2013 3:55:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am an NC42, and I chose medium-deep which was the darkest color on the display. So far I'm impressed. The color match is just about perfect, and it provides the matte finish I require. Doesn't have a scent, and it's reasonably priced. I got this at CVS for $2 after the Revlon coupon and the ECB reward.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CCR1021 on 8/14/2013 2:54:00 AM more reviews by CCR1021

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

The color and matte coverage of this was great. It goes well with the colorstay liquid foundation... BUT, it made me oilier than normal on bare skin and over foundation. I had to reapply throughout the day. I don't like the look and feel of having an oily face so I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Pressed Powders products