NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5158 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 7/23/2015 6:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush! The colour is beautiful and fits all skin tones. The pigmentation is also very good. It's definetly worth the money!



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this blush it goes on anyone , great color


on 7/19/2015 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush, it's quite sparkly so it's important to use a light hand or else you'll look like an extra from Twilight. I tend to use this in the evenings with a full face of makeup (for a glowy look) but prefer the pinker (less sparkly) deep throat for every day wear. I never used to be much of a blush person but I love the Nars range and they really brighten up my makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2015 12:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this blush!! It's so blendable and fresh looking! Just the right amount of color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2015 5:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

okay, okay.. i finally did it. i bought into the hype. but i don't regret it one bit! this blush looks awesome on me! i ran out of benefit sugarbomb and was looking for another peachy shimmery blush when i remembered this existed. i bought it online and was a little worried it might not work with my decently pale skin because i didn't try it out in store, but i was pleasantly surprised to see that it looks really great. just be careful about highlighter and this blush though because i found highlighting the tops of my cheekbones fights with the shimmer in this blush and it looks a lil overwhelming. other than that, this is definitely my favorite blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2015 3:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush seems to be everyones HG item. It is a nice blush to have, with my medium skin tone it is pretty flattering, but i don't know about the universally flattering thing it has going on. If you're into pink blushes then go ahead and give this one a try. Its a good blush, the colour pay off is good and it lasts long, however that being said it really isn't that special. There are multiple dupes for this blush, and you could easily find something that looks similar. If you're a high end blush hoarder like me, then its a nice blush to add to your stash. However if I hadn't purchased this and say tried it off of a friend, I would not go out and buy it, because at the end of the day it really isn't anything special. The sparkles/glitter in it are really subtle, however you can see a little bit on the cheeks. If you're going for a natural look, or have acne/problem areas on your cheek I would not recommend this, as it brings out imperfections. IMO deeper skin tones could do without this blush, and lighter skin tones would benefit from buying deep throat instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Lasts forever and it only needs a light dusting on my face to show! It's a very versatile color that suits all skintones and shades. I use it for both going out and regular days. Definitely worth buying.


on 7/5/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am so surprised the reviews say only 65% would purchase again! Personally, I will never be without it. This color is perfect in every possible way for me. It isn't too pinky, too peachy, too shiny, etc., etc. I have worn this blush year 'round and used up every last little bit in the pan...and I am going out to purchase another to back up the one I am using. From what I have seen on various makeup blogs, this color is very popular as being a shade almost everyone can wear, so I doubt it will be discontinued...but you never know...
It is a little expensive, but it is well worth it. Has become my new HG blush. It picks up my complexion better than the old shade I wore all the time from Clinique (although I still love that one, too!) It takes the guess work out of what color blush to wear with certain colors. I have found this looks great with everything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I try this blush every now and then again, hoping that this time it would reveal its amazingness to me. Yes, all the hype that surrounds it gets to me and makes me curious to discover what is it all about. In a way, I want to like it.

But every time I am shocked and turned off again by all the glitter. I see nothing fresh on my face, just this glittery balls my cheekbones turn into. Other then that, it is rather transparent on my skin- the hint of apricot is too subtle for my complexion and does nothing in particular. I tried the light hand, the heavy hand, the professional hand. Always to the same results: the same face, not lit up, not refreshed, just very, very shiny on temples and cheeks.

I am a big fan of Nars makeup, especially blushes, so I suppose the quality is equally high with this one. The packaging is handy and beautiful and all Nars blushes are really long lasting. Only, this particular one is a complete disappointment. It does nothing for me. Except making me wanting to rub off the shiny particles it leaves behind. Yucks!

So not joining the cult.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2015 8:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Great blush to brighten up your complexion. I like that it has a bit of shimmer to it as it can double as a highlighter as well if you apply it higher up on the cheek bone. It's even better when you have a tan and doesn't give you that matt blush look that can be a bit aging. Always keep it handy in my make up bag.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top