NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5005 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ambercriedwolf on 4/15/2014 3:48:00 PM more reviews by ambercriedwolf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blush. Yeah, it's expensive. It's NARS. We're talking quality stuff, here.

It looks natural, it's easy to blend, and I like the packaging, as well.

In the pan, it looks shimmery and dark but once applied, it looks great. Don't be fooled just by looking at it and think it will look unnatural. I am NC15 in Mac (as pale as it gets) and this blush works for me. I was hesitant at first, but after looking at the reviews on here, I bought it and I am so glad I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lola4610 on 4/13/2014 9:36:00 AM more reviews by lola4610

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing. It is such a long lasting, beautifully shimmery (subtle shimmer that is) blush. This looks amazing teamed up with the Hoola Bronzer by Benefit. Peachy Pink with golden shimmer, nice sleek packaging and virtually fool proof to apply and it had a decent sized mirror... what more could you want?!? This will last you forever, and this at least compensates for the $45 price tag. My go to blush for every season with an array of looks, whether I pair it with a vampy look or a no make-up look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GelAA on 4/11/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by GelAA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail blush! It is a cult classic, but for a good reason. It is not too shimmery (even though it may look like it in the pan). Its just the perfect blush even if you're going for pink or peach. Beautiful on all skin tones, even to blend too. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swc87 on 4/9/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by swc87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is on the pricey side but i love it. I am a little darker complected and i use this blush when I dont want a dramatic blush color.. it gives me a good hint of color with light shimmer so I dont have to use a highlighter. this blush is popular for a reason. It would be great on all skin tones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andi2010 on 4/9/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Whats not to love - this is a cult classic. A pretty shimmery peach/pink with a light golden tone that is bound to suit nearly everyone as it can be dusted on with a light hand or built up for more of a "bam hello I'm here" look. It looks glittery in the pan but on the skin just imparts a beautiful sun kissed glow.

On my NC15 skin this is more peachy with a hint of gold, I find it easily lasts all day and if you are having a more is more day and want to add a bit more va-voom this looks great with a light dusting of Albatross or another subtle gold highlighter. Currently enjoying applying this blush with a small stipple brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmapitcairn on 4/8/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by emmapitcairn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

First blush i have ever purchased. Not a huge blush fan and can't seem to master blusher. Such an easy blush to apply, even if applied with a heavy hand it seems to look natural and beautiful.

Not too shimmery, just gives a flawless sheen that most NARS cheek products seem to give. A gorgeous coral pink sheer blush with gold shimmers for a natural glowy flushed look.

I hadn't really used this product until i decided to write a review for it and fell in love as i experimented with it. At first i didn't understand the hype and was annoyed as it was very expensive. I do not regret this purchase at all and will continue to repurchase it.

I own a dupe, the Sleek blush in Rose Gold/Guipure. In pan these are almost identical, NARS seems to have more shimmer. Swatches show Sleek is much noticeable (slightly thick), NARS looks natural and slightly more baby pink than Sleek. Both blushers are build-able. The blusher provide the same finish on the face and the only difference is that the NARS appears the slightest bit more natural. Glitters in Sleek are a bit more noticeable in artificial light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovepixie on 4/7/2014 10:04:00 PM more reviews by lovepixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I occasionally experiment with other blushes, but always come back to this one. It was the first one I bought when I was new to seriously using makeup, and there is absolutely no way to screw up applying this blush. I was afraid it would look too shimmery on, but that hasn't been an issue. A light application just makes me look healthy, but I can also build it for heavier usage, and it still looks amazing. I recommend it to everyone I know, particularly beginners, just for ease of use. It's absolutely worth the money, and I doubt I'll ever find another one I like as much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morganevan29 on 4/4/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by morganevan29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this blush. It's a lovely coral color with a bit of gold shimmer to it (though not too much! There's an even more shimmery version of it if you're into that sort of thing). Goes on beautifully and lasts all day. I've used many different brushes and even my fingers to apply it in a bind!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Popelala3 on 4/3/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Popelala3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i am not ashamed to say i use orgasm on a daily basis. this is a pretty popular product so i won't go on with the details. yes, its a coral/pink blush with gold shimmers and it's BEAUTIFUL. it gives my cheeks a nice glow! it looks amazing paired with laguna bronzer, which is another holy grail of mine. i apply with real techniques blush brush. i might touch up once or twice a day. i have oily skin. i love this blush, def recommend it especially along with laguna!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hilarybeauty55 on 4/2/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by hilarybeauty55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is alright nothing to brag about, the blush crumbles easily and doesn't really show to much color,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products