NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Civies on 2/23/2015 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Civies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My real rating would be a 4.5. I do love the product but I'm a little bored of it over years of wearing it. Definitely one of my favourite blushes, and I've been using it for years. It's a great colour that you can wear year round and the gold shimmer isn't too obnoxious or in your face. It's easy to blend and it has a beautiful sheen to it when worn. Would definitely (and have) repurchase over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clob on 2/22/2015 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Clob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ultimate favourite blush, perfectly pigmented for my fair skin and easy to blend. Will always repurchase, pity about the price in NZ.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lulu56 on 2/14/2015 2:38:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got suckered and pressured by a Sephora SA into buying this years ago when this blush was twenty dollars. It sits unloved in my "What was I thinking" drawer. I could not make this work. It didn't show up on my cheeks back then and still doesn't. It emphasizes my pores on my cheeks. I tried using this as an eyeshadow for a while but it looked like a weird frosty orange halloween look. Way overhyped and overpriced!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 snazzybear on 2/14/2015 2:01:00 PM more reviews by snazzybear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overhyped. It's not as pigmented as I thought it would be, and leaves large gold specks on my cheeks more than the actual color. It will save you from looking dead, but there are better drugstore alternatives out there.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinfelicia on 2/12/2015 3:43:00 PM more reviews by kristinfelicia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd heard so much about this product and I felt the need to swatch it in Sephora. When swatched on my hand, I did not like the color at all. I felt like it was way to glittery, but a few months later I decided to purchase it after all. I'm very happy I did, because it has now become my HG blush! It gives a healthy glow and the color works great with my light-to-medium complexion. I've got tons of compliments while wearing it.
It is on the pricy side, yes, but a little goes a long way with this one, and I feel like you really get what you pay for. And last but not least, the built-in mirror is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YuraK on 2/11/2015 10:57:00 PM more reviews by YuraK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

While I don't agree this is a universally flattering color (I have friends who dislike this blush for different reasons) I still love NARS blushes, and this one's been my staple for ages. There's 3 blushes I use on a daily basis, and they are MAC virgin isle, Majolica Majorca Puff de Cheek Apricot, and NARS Orgasm. Orgasm is the only one I carry around with me.

This is a beautiful peachy pink that has a gold shimmery sheen to it; it's wears surprisingly natural on the skin despite the gold shimmer. I like to put on a swipe of it when I'm in a hurry; I'll only put on sun screen and this, and I look healthy. I worried about the gold glitter but it's barely noticeable; it's a subtle sheen. I sometimes like to mix this with other blushes, and it works gorgeously.

I already own a backup for this (compliments to Sephora superstars which allowed me to get $225 worth of makeup I love for $75), I love it so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Katherine2 on 2/11/2015 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Katherine2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think this is one of the most overrated makeup products on the market. It is very orangey and glittery. I can instantly tell when someone is wearing this because they have that tell-tale unnatural look. Most people look best in pink-toned blush. So unless you want to look like you blush in a sparkly orange-toned hue, you should probably avoid this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmoryBlaine on 2/10/2015 7:49:00 PM more reviews by AmoryBlaine

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'd been resistant to trying this, because I'm generally anti-glitter. But after despairing of finding a color that worked on my pale, olive-toned complexion (darker shades were too high contrast, lighter shades seemed to clash with the yellow tones of my skin), I finally gave this a go. And am glad I did - it really, really is flattering. The shimmer is subtle, and just gives your skin a glow, rather than reading as "sparkly." And it seems to last a lot longer than my old MAC blush did, even when applied on bare skin. Gals, don't let the gold flecks scare you - just test it out, you might be pleasantly surprised.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MatureMakeupMoxie on 2/10/2015 2:56:00 PM more reviews by MatureMakeupMoxie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh the ever popular Orgasm- the alleged universally flattering blush. My skin is a dry, medium NC25 to NC30. I am a 40+ year old woman and this simply did not work for me. I have flawed skin - blemishes, hormonal redness, wrinkles, etc. I like luminosity and slight shimmer, because my skin has become quite dull (yes, I exfoliated and do peels- it's just a curse I tell you!). However, I found Orgasm to be far too sparkly on me. It now sits among my makeup graveyard.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 estheticiangirl on 2/10/2015 1:03:00 PM more reviews by estheticiangirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has too much sparkle. I prefer to apply a shimmer highlighter from Laura mercier over a matte makeup forever blush that doesn't have specks of glitter in it. Layering the two will give a better look, and a more precise application than a shimmery blush like orgasm. Orgasm just did not look natural enough for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products