DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

4.2

1351 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

olive fruit oil, caprylic/capric triglyceride, sorbeth-30 tetraoleate, pentylene glycol, phenoxyethanol, tocopherol, stearyl glycyrrhetinate, rosemary leaf oil


on 4/4/2015 5:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for 3 weeks and I am very happy with it . My skin is dry with some occasionnal spots and I could see an improvement after using this cleanser for a few days. It remove well all the make up . Quite pricey though.



on 3/28/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I recently just bought this and have used it only 4 times...my skin usually doesnt like olive oil but this did not give me any bad reaction...yet. It's a little thicker than I expected...leaves my skin dewy looking after rinsing...no oily residue or anything, cleanses well. It's kinda hard to incorporate in my cleasing regime though. This is supposed to be used on dry skin, so I cannot use it during my showers at night, with my clarisonic brush...so I've been using it in the mornings. This is my first one step cleansing oil, I do love my MAC oil cleanser, and I think that cleanses better than this.


on 3/27/2015 9:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

A little pricey for what is just basically olive oil from what I can tell. I used this to dissolve makeup and remove my sunscreen. My skin was in really good condition, but I stopped using it because I stopped wearing the sunscreen. I didn't notice any change. This is good for a cleansing oil, I would recommend it, but won't buy again.


on 3/19/2015 5:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I just can't get used to oil cleansing. It doesn't feel like you're getting clean and it DEFINITELY doesn't get all of my makeup off! Maybe if you don't wear makeup it could work ok? Not for me.


on 3/19/2015 5:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I can't live without this product!! Better than shu uemura's famous cleansing oil...

I use this at night time, instead of drying foaming wash. Keeps my skin supple and this removes even the toughest, most waterproof makeup!

As a result, my skin has never been clearer.

Purchased this for about 29 cdn from amazon.ca. Will repurchase!


on 3/12/2015 8:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Really good makeup removing cleansing oil, before i continue i have combination skin with slight sensitivity.

1) This is a product i recommend to use after using some form of makeup remover first. Cleansing oils don't penetrate the skin deep enough to get everything out of the pores so its a good cleanser to just wash off any excess.
2) You MUST follow up with a normal cleanser after using this if you have combination - oily skin. It is a cleansing oil, no matter what the claims are you need to wash it off to be on the safe side.
3) It smells like nuts and does not feel oily on the skin at all
4) The price pretty pricey but its better than any i have tried so far.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cleansing oil! I am trying out etude house one at the moment (and will probably be moving on to mizon and innisfree) but, at the moment, this one is still my favorite. One pump wipes away EVERYTHING and it doesn't seem to strip my skin away of the moisture. What more can you ask from a cleanser?

I was really afraid of the fact that this was oil since I have dealt with acne for 10+ years, but it doesn't break me out - and helped me get over the fear of using oil in my routine!

So yays. :].

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was in Japan last November so wanted to buy a few products that were easier to get there. Since this product was so highly rated I thought I would give it a go.
Meh - you will get nothing from this product you won't get from regular oil cleansing with olive oil. So sure, it will take off your make-up and comes in good packaging but it's very over priced for what is essentially a small container of olive oil.
I have been using it for four months as a make up remover (I had two bottles of this stuff) but won't bother seeking it out now it is used up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 5:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually never review anything, but thought that I should forewarn others.

I do not have sensitive skin, but do break out with common things (MAC foundations, accidentally falling asleep with makeup on). This cleanser broke me out so badly that I just want to hide inside a cave. Though I may be exaggerating a bit, I have pimples in areas that I usually would not have breakouts. I couldn't pinpoint what was exactly breaking me out at first, whether it be stress, diet, etc but I started getting many many whiteheads, which is very uncommon for me. I didn't think this was causing breakouts because it took three months for it to actually have an effect on my skin.

It removes makeup well, even waterproof eye makeup. However, it was inconvenient that it had to be used on a dry face. I didn't like the white film it left and my face felt quite dry. Still, I thought because it was removing my makeup so well and because others loved it so much, I would continue to use it. Olive oil sounds great for the skin, so I thought why not? Fast forward a few months and now I can't leave the house without makeup on and have two huge pimples in combination with many reasonable sized ones and whiteheads. Very disappointed with the price, packaging and results of this product. ABSOLUTE REGRET.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2015 9:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I do not understand the hype with this product. The main ingredient is olive oil, which even when organic retails for a fraction of the price. There is also a lot of other junk ingredients in this product that I cannot understand. This may be very effective like many oil cleansers, but I do not think that this is a unique or special product given the ingredients list.


Back to Top