Weleda • Birch Cellulite Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.0(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 moomooknickers on 4/3/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by moomooknickers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Does nothing for cellulite. Smells like CK1 and application is messy as you need to pour the oil into your hand to apply- glass bottle slips. I have brought this twice to make sure it doesn't work. Great as a natural oil moisturizer, though- but not for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blairXwitch on 7/20/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by blairXwitch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wish I could give this a minus, that's how much I dislike it!
I bought it based on the high score it has on here. I should have really read the reviews, not just the score; had I read them, I would have seen that the vast majority of reviewers who gave this product high marks also noted that it does close to nothing for cellulite! Yes, it makes skin softer and moisturized, but that's not the selling point of this product!!!
I'm looking for anti-cellulite products, which this product claims to be, but obviously fails to live up to its main claim. Had I wanted just a moisturizer, I would have looked for a moisturizer!

Having said that, I didn't feel it did much even as a moisturizer. It took forever to sink in, I don't particularly like the scent, and the glass bottle is not a joy to hold with a hand full of oil.
Of course my cellulite looked the same by the time I finished the bottle. The price however was high enough to make one expect a product that actually worked.

Would I buy again? Hahahaa!!!!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 7/18/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

though this did not do much for my stretch marks (i lost 50 lbs total), i did notice it got rid of my stubborn keratosis pilaris on my upper arms! i've used numerous scrubs and products and this is the only product that took care of them. And it smells divine to boot (unlike, amlactin)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fifaki on 2/17/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Fifaki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

If any skin product is going to help with cellulite ( and this is a big if ), this can be it. Maybe the fact that you need to massage it, makes all the difference. It does leave the skin smooth and supple though, and I think that after a while, this makes the skin appear more even and less bumpy. I also like ge idea of using a natural product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pumaka on 2/3/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by pumaka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic product.

I thought that most of the benefit would come from massaging, but having recently compared it to a Decleor body oil, I've changed my mind (that one was about 6 times more expensive and smelled like skunk on my skin). The product matters as well and this one delivers great results. Quickly improves skin tone. And yes, the smell is quite pleasant, doesn't get old.

As for the packaging, I'm re-using the Decleor bottle :) Their pump is nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zetaflickan on 9/16/2012 7:37:00 AM more reviews by Zetaflickan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

When I bought this, SO said that I didn't have any cellulite. (i don't have a lot, but it seemed to multiply) After using it a couple of weeks he cheerfully remarked that it worked really well!
Don't know if I see a difference, but it moisturises very well, smells good, and if others think it looks better, I won't complain.
Like that it has few and good ingredients, comes in a glass bottle.
I will rebuy and have rebought this several times.
Only negative could be that I get oil on my towels, but that isn't really a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 underether on 12/10/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by underether

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Overall I'm pretty impressed with this product. It's not a miracle worker, but I wasn't expecting it to be. I have some cellulite though I am not overweight and work out regularly. I was searching for a product that might help, but I prefer natural and organic, so i was excited to find this. I've been using it for about a month and I do see improvement. Also my skin has become really soft and smooth. I did use the bottle up quickly as I was using it twice as a day as it recommends. I would repurchase, but might use more sparingly to make it last longer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 9/20/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love it for the scent alone, that is so very fresh, citrus and herbal like. Excellent moisturiser/nourisher for the skin, it does NOTHING for stubborn cellulite. Birch should be a draining/depurating extract, but trust me, for those effecta you must take it as a supplement (drops, tablets, herbal tea you name it), not in a oil that is applied topically... the real birch in it is so very little!
But I love the birch oil anyway, for its nourishing and smoothing effects on skin. And it's all natural!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 8/30/2011 12:43:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using a sample of this for the last week on my thighs, where I have mild cellulite.

I haven't really noticed a major difference, but I do love the smell of the oil (aptly described by a previous reviewer as a woody citrus) and how easily is absorbs into the skin. Gives you a moisturized feeling without the greasiness associated with oil-based products.

This product has the high quality of formulation that I've come to expect from Weleda, but I find in this case it doesn't do much for the condition that it's advertised for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pineapple1187 on 5/28/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by pineapple1187

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great, great, great product! I haven't used a cellulite product before, but already I don't want to change it! This oil gives a great texture to the skin. I usually apply it twice a day, but sometimes I am in a lack of time and I use it only once. I sooo love the way my skin feels right after i massage it in my skin, it feels sooo light! It also smells really nice, citrus and woody. On the downside it is quite expensive, but the quality is superb. Also although I love the glass bottles, this specific one is hard to handle sometimes,especially if I have oily hands. But in the end who cares?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Skincare - Body products