Maybelline Great Lash Lots of Lashes

3.5

375 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water) , Paraffin , Potassium Cetyl Phosphate , Cera Alba (Beeswax) , Copernicia Cerifera Cera (Carnauba Wax) , Acacia Senegal (Acacia Senegal Gum) , Glycerin , Cetyl Alcohol , Hydroxyethylcellulose , PEG , PPG-17 , 18 Dimethicone , Steareth-20 , Phenoxyethanol , Caprylyl Glycol , Sodium Polymethacrylate , Sodium Dehydroacetate , Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil , Hydrogenated Palm Oil , Simethicone , Disodium EDTA , Polyquaternium-10 , Silica , Panthenol , May Contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides) , CI 77007 (Ultramarines) , CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) , Mica , CI 75470 (Carmine) , CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens) , CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green) , CI 77742 (Manganese Violet) , CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide)


on 3/23/2015 12:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a cheap mascara that would give me results...full volume and longer looking lashes. This mascara did just that! I hate the brush (it looks like like a miniature Christmas tree) but it must be shaped that way for a reason because this mascara makes my lashes full and dramatic. Formula is rather wet. For the price, however, I am more than satisfied and intend to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/12/2015 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The brush takes some getting used to, The formula weighed my lashes down and because of the brush's unconventional shape my lashes would look as if they were all drastically different lengths, it was hard to make both eyes look the same. It also flaked terribly into my contact lenses and I had to throw out a pair because the mascara got stuck to them.

I really wanted to like this but in the end the flaking really ruined it for me, so I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2015 12:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this mascara. It separates my lashes and is very black. It's cheap and worth a try.


on 2/18/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

i kind of have mixed feelings about this mascara. the brush is obviously very weird and it's a huge pain in the ass to get used to using it, especially since it's asymmetrical (the teardrop shape is sort of flat, not flared out on all sides like a normal brush). but once you get used to it it looks really good. the brush is plastic so theres no clumping, and the pointy tip is really good for getting into corners and roots. the brush works really well for lower lashes too. i typically get lots of compliments on my lashes when i use this because it makes my lashes look SO long. the formula is ok, just like regular great lash it can get kind of flaky if you leave it on too long.


on 2/3/2015 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is really an awesome product! The price is is great for what you get! The brush Separates and lengthens lashes amazing! The actual mascara is super black and helps make them look full!!


on 1/28/2015 9:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pro:
Goes on without clumping.
Added an okay amount of volume
No need to clean the bristles prior to applying

Con:
MAJOR fall out.
Not buildable

The con is too much of a con to purchase this again or to give it more than 2 points. I seriously had raccoon eyes mid day wearing this and it not like I have a job where I move around a lot. Will never purchase this again.


on 1/25/2015 9:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's an okay product but I just didn't have the patience and time to work with such a small brush.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is a good one that I liked but it ran out super fast and was better older like left out... the price was one of the cheapest at the store.


on 1/8/2015 7:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find myself surprised that I really like this. Great volume

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2014 10:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

First, the good. The wand does a good job at seperating lashes and the smaller bristles near the end are brilliant for the lashes near the inner eye lashline. However, my lashes are a bit wonky and tend to cross over each other, so it was easy to accidentally cake my middle lashes while trying to get my baby lashes which created the attractive spider legs. The formula did add length and volume nicely, however, I couldn't really get more than a single coat without clump and flaking.

Unfortunately, the mascara itself for me wasn't mindblowing: my lashes were really crusty and stiff which made it uncomfortable to blink throughout the day and often there'd be a lot of flakes and fall out around my eyes.

For the price (bought for $6 AUD), I'd say it's not way awful, it does have its strengths, but I probably won't buy it again. I'll keep the wand though.


Back to Top