Lancome • Tresor In Love • Fragrances

rated 3.8(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 9/13/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This interpretation of Tresor is a breath of fresh air. Nothing heavy or too serious. It is sweet and attractive without baggage... just like love in its beginning stages. It blooms of pure emotion that leaves you smiling on first spritz. Pure joy, excitement, wonder, and hope. It's that moment when you know you have found the love of your life... this fragrance captures that magical moment... in a bottle:) A sophisticated fruity floral that the fiance says he adores. Whenever I wear this he always says I smell so good and can't keep his hands off of me!

A really beautiful fragrance but I gave it four lippies because it does smell like something you could get at B&BW. It's not very distinct or unique, but very pretty and safe! Of all the Lancome fragrances, this is the most youthful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 3/23/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice perfume...has rose,peach,nectarine,pear...smells like roses & peaches to me...love
peach perfumes & body sprays...will be lovely for spring & summer...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChellyTelly on 12/26/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by ChellyTelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This smell is very nice, but for some reason if I put it on my neck/chest/torso, it overwhelms me and is nauseating. If I spray lightly on my legs or wrist, it's okay. The regular Tresor does this to me, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FancyShmancy on 4/15/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by FancyShmancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance smelled nice on the paper strip, but is very sweet and I believe, too strong and over-powering. The little black bow on the neck of the bottle looks cute, but no- certainly not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristyc on 3/27/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by kristyc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely loved the smell of this on those little paper strips. The only thing that held me back was the cost. Anytime I was in store, I'd ask for a sample to see if it was really nice enough to justify the price tag. I finally, found a bottle online that was slightly cheaper and was seriously considering purchasing it.

It just so happened that I was again in a mall that evening and decided I wanted to test its longevity. So, for the first time, I asked for the tester to be sprayed on my arm. But within 10 mins, I felt a headache coming on.

I couldn't believe my nose. On me, the scent was ridiculously strong.. nauseatingly so. I got absolutely none of the soft, feminine, gentle breezy notes that I loved. Instead, it was an overpowering mix of alcohol and chemical that got stuck in the back of my throat and made me feel ill any time it wafted up. It didn't help that I just couldn't get over the shock and had to keep sniffing it to check if it *really* was that *bad*??? And it was - every single time.

In vain, I tried rubbing my arms together and do anything that would help it tone down. Nothing helped. Eventually, it seemed to be softening - it would finally take about 2 and a half hours before it morphed into that beautiful, gentle scent. But by then, it was also starting to fade. I guess I'm still on the hunt for a perfume..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 3/15/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

didnt work with my chemistry. smelled great upon application, slightly sweet & powdery but then morphed into just powdery and slightly like..."sweet farts". all day at work i kept asking myself, "did someone fart?" no bueno. lasted unbelievably long on me because it took me almost 2 days so scrub that scent off my wrists. 1 star for the bottle and 1 star for the staying power.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelcharms on 12/9/2012 3:38:00 AM more reviews by angelcharms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this perfume it's so feminine and sweet and I never get sick of it. Great to wear during the day or evening.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 turquoise89 on 12/7/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by turquoise89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i never think that i'd love rose fragrance, because in my mind, rose is too feminine for me..

then i bought TIL's miniature, just because of the bottle itself, i expect nothing from the product.. but then i LOVE it!

i gave 4/5 stars because sometimes, in hot days, it's turn into too soapy for me.. i love to wear it at night, it's more intense and less fresh..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elle81 on 12/1/2012 5:37:00 PM more reviews by elle81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely soft fragrance, hint of peach.I like this one much better then the original Tresore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alasse on 11/3/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Alasse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my fav scent for spring and summer. It is subtle, and it's lasting power is very good if you know how to spray it (I can still smell it on my clothes the second day). I mostly smell roses, with something a bit softer and fruitier underneath. That would be the peachy part. To me, it smells of a young woman (not a girl) who refuses to let go of her romantic daydreams. I know it's not the most unique and surprising scent out there, but sometimes it's OK to just dream quietly and live at your own pace :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products