NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5067 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 triplejjj on 9/29/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by triplejjj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this blush is very nice. it has a bit of shimmer in it which acts as a nice illuminator to the cheeks. very good for a night time look. very pigmented, only need a little bit therefore it lasts ages. i have already rebought one. i probably wont be rebuying it again, but only because i like trying new blushes. overall, i would recommend !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeloraRabbit on 9/20/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by MeloraRabbit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this blush in a mini powder compact that has a square of bronzer beside the square of blush during a Sephora holiday special.

I like this nice healthy, natural shimmery look! IDk if I like it so much because it has such hype, or because of the seductive shade name or if it truly looks nice on me...
I wonder sometimes if it is almost too "peachy" or "gold" for me at times. I like the shade, but sometimes I think the gold glitter flecks may look to obvious, so I do not wear this blush every day. I tend to go for the more "pink" blushes (My usual daily blush is the physicians formula with thered package and heart shaped powder, in "rose")
I do like the Nars blush in the Orgasm shade and would probably buy again. Unfortunately it is crazy expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mariamidori on 9/15/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by mariamidori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Why is this blush so overrated? I have to apply this at least twice to get some colour. Too expensive and small for what this really is.

It looks..erm, cute? But that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aemccall81 on 9/11/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by aemccall81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's expensive but I've had it for years and when I don't know what to wear it's just perfect. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelbymateljan on 9/9/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by shelbymateljan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is the HG of blushes. It suits every skin tone, comes in the beautiful NARS signature packaging, and lasts really well. I apply with the Bobbi Brown Blush Brush and it blends perfectly, giving a natural rosy-cheeked glow! It has a slight shimmer which is great for illuminating the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CorrineSays on 9/8/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by CorrineSays

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this blush, it is very pretty, but overrated. I do wish for the money I spent I would have gotten a shade better suited to my coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 UrbanFacedMacnamedNYX on 9/5/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by UrbanFacedMacnamedNYX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like but don't love this blush. It's very sparkly and not sheen. I love the color just wish it was sheen to glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jxnnifxr1 on 8/30/2014 3:49:00 AM more reviews by jxnnifxr1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously dont get all the hype.
its an okay blush. theres nothing special about this blush. so many makeup brands make an exact or similar shade.
but as far as the perfomance of this blush, im not sure if its just me but this blush is not that pigmented what so ever. i really need to swirl my brush into the blush to get some color. it has golden shimmer and Some tiny specks of gold glitter, which i dont really like. i woulda saved my money to buy a dupe instead or a mac blush. sorry nars!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thenewjess on 8/24/2014 5:09:00 AM more reviews by thenewjess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought Nars Orgasm purely because of the hype, and I regret it. I bought it without even swatching it! Stupid move, but oh well. I have tried to love this blush, but I just can't. Its chunky, doesn't feel very finely milled at all. In the pan after several uses, the chunky nature of the formula can really be seen. There is a lot glitter and not a lot of glow. I think if this had the type of shimmer of Laguna say, it would be a lot more beautiful. I think if the chunky glitter was toned down on this blush then it would be in my daily rotation. I love other Nars blushes, and Douceur and Gina are on my face all the time. Sorry Orgasm, you are just not for me. I think this may be passed on to a loving friend or relative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CharcuterieQueen on 8/23/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by CharcuterieQueen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

All time favorite, Cult Classic, you name it, Orgasm is all kinds of wonderful. Very rarely does such a perfect product come along. Highly pigmented, slightly sheer, it glides on and stays put all day. It works with every skin tone. You simply cannot go wrong with Orgasm. Worth every last penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products