Revlon • ColorStay Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(779 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lillie1002 on 7/9/2014 3:53:00 AM more reviews by lillie1002

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely my all time best go-to liquid liner. A friend of mine had this liner on during a girl's night out & in the early morning hours I noticed her liner had not budged at all, and the intensity was the same as when the night started. I had to ask what she was wearing...especially since I had been searching for a liner to do exactly what I witnessed. I was delightfully surprised when she said it was Revlon ColorStay Liquid Liner. This was several years ago and I have been faithful to this liner ever since. I purchase all the colors when I come across these at stores. Being that I love this liner, I can't say that I have done a lot of comparisons because I don't have to...I found THE ONE. The price is great, and the wearability is superb. My search is over!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelytyagi on 6/20/2014 6:13:00 AM more reviews by lovelytyagi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this liner... Great one....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lyncake on 6/20/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by lyncake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This used to be my go-to eyeliner a few years ago, but recently I've found it just falling short. At first it's really easy super to apply, and the felt tip is nice and sharp for my favorite winged eyeliner look, but the tip gets frayed and messy not even half way through the bottle! It requires way too many coats for it to be opaque and it's very runny, and it dries a little bit flaky but doesn't actually flake off. Kind of just looks chunky I guess? God forbid your eyes water though, because it will end up in huge smears under your eyes even if you don't touch it. I don't know if maybe they changed the formula, but this eyeliner is just not what it used to be. Sad to say I have to move on and find the next best thing. I will never buy this eyeliner again :'(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 helloxkittty on 6/9/2014 11:54:00 PM more reviews by helloxkittty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I first bought this to replace the e.l.f. liner I was using that unfortunately made my lashes fall out. I wanted something cheap with a felt tip applicator and this seemed to fit. I kinda liked it and repurchased a couple times. But after using for six months I have moved on. The formula is awful. It is a dark black but also thin and watery and dries very glossy. I like a solid line so I would have to go over it several times but it would flake off so I had to remove and start again. Lasts a fair amount of time if you don't touch your eyes at all or have eyes that water often. The price was good when I started buying it ($4.99 at Target/Walmart) but I noticed it went up to almost $6 which I would never pay for such a poor product. The only thing I like about this is the felt tip, but it does fall apart after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Arrosynn on 5/26/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner used to be okay a few years ago. But it's even worse now than it was then. It's not even true black, it has this weird greyish color to it. It also says color stay, except that it's not. This stuff smudges all over the place. It would end up smudging on my eyelids and made me look like a raccoon. No thank you! I've recently discovered the Blinc Eyeliner Pens, they're pricey but definitely worth the money. Perfect eyeliner every time! I'll stick to my new discovery!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blushbeauty18 on 5/25/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by blushbeauty18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

not very runny. very easy to use. But if you don't like vey back eyeliner then it might not be the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SamanthaSue11 on 5/18/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by SamanthaSue11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This smudges like crazy and isn't very black at all. Not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mduss73 on 5/15/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by mduss73

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

By far the best eyeliner I've ever had! I would definitely buy this. It makes like a perfect line everytime. It's comfortable and I love it. Definitely recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 natsiroo on 5/9/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by natsiroo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am usually a fan of revlon products, however, I was not impressed with this eyeliner. This eyeliner took forever to dry on my lids and when it did it wasn't very opaque. The tip of the brush is also very stiff and thick, making it hard to do a natural winged look. There are definitely better liquid eyeliners out there, keep looking!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 courtneymarion on 5/5/2014 8:56:00 AM more reviews by courtneymarion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the way this eye liner brush applied. It dried very fast and was easy to line my eye with. The first day I wore it to school it smeared off in first period.
I don't know if it was something I did or the product.
My eyeliner has never so easily came off with just laying my head on my arm.
I'm really disappointed. I am open to suggestions to avoid this outcome.
And will try my hardest not to touch my eyes when wearing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products