Revlon • ColorStay Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(760 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Kristenpham on 4/18/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Kristenpham

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. It was very opaque and only needs to go over my eyelid once. It stays on for most of the day, if not all of the day. Sometimes it would transfer to the area above my crease, but that's probably because my eyelids get oily every now and then. Overall, it's a good price, works well, and stays on for as long as I need it to. I will continue to repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bleed18 on 4/16/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by bleed18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's the best there is...
Love love love love love...♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 4/10/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this in Black/Brown. I needed a waterproof liner to easily tightline my eyes without interfering with my individual lashes. I prefer gel eyeliner, but using a brush to apply gel liners always causes my individual lashes to fall out.

Pros: It's a very long wearing liner. Cons: It's a little runny for me, and the Black/brown color is too dark for my age. I would have preferred a Dark Brown or Brown shade, which they don't make. Honestly, I like the cheap $1 e.l.f. liquid pen much better...It's easier to tightline with, and it doesn't end up underneath your eyes either...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AimeeVbear on 4/7/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by AimeeVbear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's sort of hard to control, because unlike liquid eyeliner pens, you can't really put the brush flat to create a easy wing. That means I have so spend a longer time doing my eyeliner to prevent it from looking like a mess. However, the formula is pitch black and stays on quite a while. This is coming from an oily eyelid-gal. Cons: I don't adore the brush that much and I have to give it a good couple of shakes so it's not too liquidy. More expensive on the drugstore scale($10) and not that much product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Acole87 on 3/26/2014 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Acole87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great liner. Love it, Love the pigment it gives. Doesnt flake..lasted all day. Didnt need to re-touch at all!. Overall great liner.. I've re-bought this liner many times!! Definitely a go to liner!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dbourque on 3/11/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by dbourque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I adore this liner. It stays put all day and it is easy to use. I set it with a swipe of black/brown eyeshadow to soften the line. I find other liners flake easily and aren't as pigminted. Great drugstore buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rheuai on 3/4/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't get me wrong - this is a great liner IF you have eyelids that allow for your eyeliner to never touch your crease. If left alone of any touch, this eyeliner will be sure to stay all day with great pigmentation.

But I have smaller lids - if I do a thicker liner, it will touch my crease. Unfortunately, this means that my liner will smudge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmageorgiou on 2/25/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by emmageorgiou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeliner is really fantastic. It's highly pigmented and, like the other products in the Colorstay line, stays on ALL DAY. If you're looking for a good, cheap liquid liner that will last you through an event like a concert or a party this is definitely a great pick. I actually got mine back in late April of 2013 and am still using the same bottle. I picked it up because I had to sing in front of a large crowd of people and my makeup would need to stay on all day for the performance. It did! This eyeliner applies easily and dries quickly. I think it would be a good option for those who are looking for their first liquid liner. Just make sure you prime your eyes with something or it will smudge!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mermaidxo on 2/2/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Mermaidxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I use this eyeliner all the time and it is my favorite. It last all day and it is very pigmented. The brush is great and easy to use and it isn't too skinny. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bubbleberry5 on 2/2/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by bubbleberry5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wear this everyday, and it does a real good job of pulling of the cat eye look. It is incredibly easy to use. I use it by pulling out the applicator dabbing of excess color and very gently line my top lid and do an upward flickon my outer lashine. I always have compliment on my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products