E.L.F. • Mineral Blush • Blush

rated 4.3(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 4/1/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a fan of this blush. The coral color gives a nice peachy glow to my face and makes me look more vibrant. I have a light olive skintone with dark hair and I feel like this color complements me very well. At first it goes on kind of sheer, but be careful when applying the second layer because the pigmentation will creep up on you. I have tried other peachy blushes - such as Milani's Luminoso and Elf's studio line candid coral, but neither of those show up on me like this one does (I just use those as highlighters now). I have had it on for more than 5 hours now and it's still going strong. I did dust some transluscent powder on top of it so I am not sure if that helped. I do wish it did not come in the form of a loose powder because that can get messy and harder to get an even amount on the brush, but I will deal with it since I like the blush so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrvtime on 11/21/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by mrvtime

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

As much as I use more expensive makeup products and my addiction to Urban Decay & Tarte, there are a number of E.L.F. productions that have my heart and the mineral blush is one of them. I have it in several colors. The staying power is amazing, the color is the perfect pigment and it's easy to apply with the right brush. I've been buying this for a few years & will continue to do so. I was using NARS prior to finding this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 walkingdiktionary on 12/2/2012 9:58:00 PM more reviews by walkingdiktionary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in coral and it's my favorite blush! It's the perfect shade for my fair skin. It's gorgeous! I will be purchasing a backup when I get low on it. It's one of my go to blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamiekirk on 11/23/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by kamiekirk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in Coral and Rose and I am absolutely thrilled with them. This is my HG blush.

The color Coral gives a natural flush.
The color Rose gives you a Snow White flush, which is still natural, but pretty and delicate.

I wear very minimal make-up: foundation, mascara, a bit of eyeliner at the ends of my lashes, blush, and chap stick. I love natural looking make-up, and this fits the bill. I've been searching EVERYWHERE for a product that could give me a fairytale flush, and Rose is it!

PROS:
-natural looking
-sheer, but pigmented blush
-you need a minimal amount of product to get a pretty flush
-comes in great colors
-only $5 for a good amount of product
-this is NATURAL, no parabens or preservatives
-has shimmer, but it is not noticeable on the skin

CONS:
-if you touch your face a lot, this will not last
-the packaging is annoying for travel, it has the same packaging as the Bare Minerals products.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeccahH on 10/24/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by BeccahH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The blush is decent, has a light color pay off. It's nothing special, but I like to use this on days when I just use some BB cream & Diamond finishing powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 1/8/2012 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I at one point got into mineral makeup and the Elf Mineral blushes were on sale so i decided to give a few a try, well i picked up two and im really glad i did. I did previously purchase a few Maybelline mineral power blushes which are great themselves but now they are being discontinued or my stores arent carrying the Mineral line but i love Elf products more than most companies so im glad to see they have the Mineral line..
=PRICE/AVAILABILITY=
The Elf Mineral blushes are available on the Elf website under the mineral line for $5. it does seem like a tad expensive for Elf but the mineral line is more expensive overall but for what you get, its def worth it & im a frugal makeup buyer. I suggests waiting for a sale or look for mineral makeup coupons which i did, i ended up buying them for 50% off so for less than $3 its def worth it even more!!! unfortunately, Elf mineral line is not available other than online on their site.
=SHADE/FORMULA/PERFORMANCE=
According to the Elf site: "Create a subtle color definition to your cheeks that will add radiance and a glow, for a healthy look you can see. All our blushes are 100% mineral based with no parabens, no preservatives and no chemical dyes." I find the formula on the blushes to be amazing, def soft, smooth, easy to apply and blend. I love mineral blushes since they are better for more sensitive skin types like myself. The blushes are soft & no matter what brush i use, they apply & blend on the cheeks amazingly. These are mineral based blushes so most skin types can use these & enjoy them. There are no parabens or preservatives which means these will also last forever since bacteria cannot grow in them. I will def purchase more of them in the future. Since they are mineral blushes, they are loose which at first was a tad more work but i ended up enjoying them more since they can go on more sheer but can be built up for more intensity. i have super pale skin & these are awesome since most blushes are too much. i really do enjoy these blushes. I only have 2 shades out of 7 and want the rest. the Elf site is a bit off on their swatches so check online for more accurate swatches/colors. I only have two but enjoy them both so much. I own:
Rose- this a true rose colored blush. Its medium toned but can be sheered out or built up. Its not too dark but perfect for the fall or winter season. but could def be used all year round. this blush can be worn w/ most eye looks w/out looking to dramatic. I love Rose w/ my pale skin since it makes me look healthy & glowing. This blush is more on the matte side w/ little to no shimmer throughout. i dont see any shimmer in this.
Coral- a true coral color thats matte. I love this color since its great for spring & summer. great for awakening the skin & making me look healthy & like i laughed for hours. I love that it can go on sheer or built up for more color.
=PACKAGING=
The packaing on the Elf Mineral line is sleek, simple & works great. It reminds me alot of the Bare Minerals or any other mineral line makeup but for a fraction of the cost. They come in a clear see thru jar w/ a flat black twist on lid w/ the Elf logo in white writing. The shade name/info is located on the bottom in black writing. i love that they didnt use a small little sticker since it makes it easier to see/read & also looks more expensive. These have a great sifter to allow the blush to come out. Like all other mineral makeup, there is holes which allow you to tap out a little blush at a time & then tap & swirl brush into lid. This will allow the blush to coat the brush & tapping will knock off any excess. I only punch thru 3 or 4 holes at a time but even if you take off the whole sticker that initially covers the sifter, storing this upright will help cut down on the mess that will happen when the product keeps coming out. I store mine upright so there is little to no mess. I tap the jar to allow a tiny bit of blush to come out into lid, tap brush & apply. There is a TON of blush in this jar, 12oz. Considering you only need a tiny bit for each application, this jar will last me FOREVER! thats why i really do love mineral makeup! These are pretty and look like their expensive dupes.
Overall, the Elf Mineral Blushes are amazing, soft, smooth, pigmented, great for all skin tones & types! I def suggests trying these if you are interested in mineral makeup but dont want to pay an arm & a leg. I have tried Bare Minerals or Bare Escentuals blushes & Elf stands right up there with them. They have 7 great basic blushes that im sure everyone will love & enjoy. i will def repurchase these over & over again & cant wait to try out all the other colors i dont have yet! Def great addition to my blush collection & i know these will get used alot but ill have them forever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PolinaLovesMakeup on 1/6/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by PolinaLovesMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Rose and its a beautiful coral/pink color. Its super blend able and applies really well. It has a bit of shimmer but nothing i can't deal with. It gives my cheeks the perfect amount of color. I apply it with my studio blush brush from ELF. Why spend 20 dollars on a MAC blush when this blush is amazing ? Love it <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teslafaraday on 12/22/2011 2:13:00 AM more reviews by teslafaraday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in peachy, coral, rose and pink. Peachy is way to dark for me, so its up for swap. The other three colors are awesome. Coral is a light peach/pink that blends extremely well and looks very natural on my fair skin. Rose is a very pigmented rose color that needs to be applied very lightly and blended well, but gives my cheeks a color like I've just been out in the cold. Pink is a light, sparkly pink color that blends well, leaving a girly pink flush on my skin. These blushes are cheap ($5 each) and are excellent quality for the price. You get a lot in the package as well. The packaging is cute, but the sifter can let too much product out, which becomes messy. If I ever run out of these I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupwoot on 7/26/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by makeupwoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I made a rather large order from the E.L.F. Mineral line a few weeks ago and have been trying out the different items that finally arrived in the post. Of all of them, I have to say that this blush is the one that has pleased me the most out of the entire order. In fact, it's pretty much the only thing that has pleased me out of that order.

While I'm not a fan in general of loose powder cosmetics, I can tolerate eye shadows and I like this color enough to have forced myself to learn how to use it. It's a lovely pink color, that, while cool, gives a very girlish glow to the cheeks. I have especially loved pairing this cheek color when I wear a romantic eye for a very feminine look.

Pros vs. Cons

Pros

1. Easily applied and can be buffed in for a deeper glow or even swiped off if overdone.

2. Nice pigmentation that lasts all day.

Cons

1. If you don't like working with loose powder cosmetics, you're going to have to learn how

2. $5.00 a pot if you buy it at regular price. I got these blushes for 50% off plus $6.95 shipping. While I like the color and would buy it again, I wouldn't pay full price for it, simply because I'm not a fan of loose blush.

Overall, I do like it and will continue to use it unless I can find a dupe for it in a press pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminese on 6/11/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by jasminese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautifully pigmented, quality packaging, and long wearing! And you get a lot of product. I love "Joy" for everyday, it's a soft pink for everyday. And an added bonus is the price: $3. Amazing. I love this blush so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products