Bonne Bell • Dr. Pepper lipsmackers • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(989 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 BeautyGeniusJ on 4/2/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by BeautyGeniusJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Dr. Pepper and so in turn i figured i would love this gloss, honestly its not amazing the smell is followed by like a wax/ plastic scent, it does hydrate your lips on the flip side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmistress666 on 1/3/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by makeupmistress666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff and have made several repurchases. Smells delightfully of Dr. Pepper. Really spot on. It never fails to amuse me how accurate the soda scents of Lipsmackers are. I also have Cherry Coke and it is spot on as well. I don't drink soda anymore, but if I had to fall off the wagon, it would be for Dr. Pepper or Cherry Coke.

This particular Lipsmacker gives a reddish tint that is not too much, but is still noticeable on my pigmented lips. It's the product I reach for when I want some lip color. It's moisturizing like all the others and just as affordable (usually under $2). Lipsmackers also have that nostalgic factor that I rather enjoy. Overall, I would say it's the perfect lip product for people like me who stay away from actual lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 11/20/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ahh! i used to have this when i was in the 3rd grade. lol long time ago but i remember constantly puttin this on my lips. wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deciduousforest on 11/20/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by deciduousforest

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was disappointed in this after hearing so much about it being a cult favorite. It has a horrible artificial smell and extremely waxy feel. I was expecting something with a softer texture, more along the lines of an actual lip balm. This just tastes like pure wax and doesn't spread on my lips at all. I usually try to use something if I buy it but I think I will throw this out. PRO: Does have a nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Painteddahl on 11/19/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Painteddahl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I use to use this all the time when I was a child! As an adult I still love it. The perfect slightly red tint and a delicious taste. Can't get much better than this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this Dr. Pepper Smackers. My lips taste amazing and it really refreshes them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadaIgwe on 11/2/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LLUUUUUUVVEEE my dr pepper lipsmackers. Ever since I had to say no more coca cola, I love substitutin with this lipsmackers and it makes me wanna relapse LOL

All jokes aside, it is like 2 dollars and feels/tastes amazing. I use this all the time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this as a perfect low maintenance lip stain that taste ok...its great for when you want a hint of color to your lips without doing the full on lip-gloss or lipstick..however...its not my top choice for lip moisturizers

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Muriel on 10/16/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Muriel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! Portable, effective, great subtle tint, smells yummy and affordable :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j3ssica23 on 10/12/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by j3ssica23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I forgot this lip balm existed until I came across it on here. I got this as a party favor at a birthday party when I was a kid and used it for YEARS. Seriously went through numerous tubes, then at one point lost mine and forgot to get a new one. Gotta go pick this up at Target ASAP. Gives a perfect pink/red tint, never builds up, smells awesome, and moisturizes so well. Not waxy or sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bonne Bell products

More Lip Gloss products