Stila • Peony Convertible Color • Blush

rated 4.4(221 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Cherryferry on 3/24/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Cherryferry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a set. The only other Stila product I have ever owned was the Kitten eyeshadow, which I am obsessed with. Therefore I was intrigued by this product. It is a lovely creamy mid-pink colour. It comes with a mirror. All looked good when I got it.

When I put it onto my cheeks it just melted into my skin. It was just lovely. However, it is easy to put on too much and if you do that it can be a nightmare to blend away. Less really is more with this product on the cheeks. Overall, though, I was impressed. I think that I still prefer my Maybelline creme blush, but this is certainly a close second.

On the lips it was a different story. It just looked...weird. It looked waxy. The colour was dull and aging. It dried out my lips. It didn't last long. It was just wrong. If I had purchased this purely to act as a lipstick I would have been sorely disappointed. Thankfully its role as a blush redeems it, though I would not recommend using this on your lips.

Sooo it was fantastic as a blusher, useless as a lipstick. I would not repurchase because I believe that I can get a better creme blusher out there (like my aforementioned Maybelline creme blush), and because it didn't live up to its promises as a lipstick. I prefer Bobbi Brown's convertible lipstick/blush combo. It just works better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Musja on 12/29/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Musja

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my 1st cream blush (I usually use powder blushes) and I absolutely love it. The color Peony is just stunning, it is a perfect nude that is not too orange and not too muddy and doesn't look like a bronzer. Consistency is dewy but it is not too sticky, doesn't transfer, blends easily, and wears all day. Peony is not very bright or super pigmented so it might not show up well on darker complexions but for me (N15) it is perfect for everyday natural look. I apply it with Sigma F84 brush and it blends beautifully. I don't wear it on lips. I've got a combination skin but the blush doesn't make me oily. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 embeast on 12/16/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by embeast

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I just love this creamy, natural blush. When I first got it, I wasn't so sure. But then I found myself reaching for it again and again, because Peony goes with EVERYTHING. It's such a beautiful, natural, pinkish beige. I really don't have any other shade like it. And the finish is so lovely, just a little bit dewy but without any sparkle or shimmer. I found the best application to be with a stippling brush to avoid messing up my foundation. I set with a little finishing powder (Tarte Amazonian Clay is my fave) and it's perfect and lasts me most of the day. I'm still experimenting with it on my lips. I'm quite pale so the color is a really nice nude on me, but I've had issues with it wearing off unevenly and leaving the dreaded ring of color on my lips. To be fair, that happens to me with many lipsticks, and since I love this so much on my cheeks I'm giving it 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clpds on 9/21/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by clpds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this a few months ago when a Sales Associate at Sephora recommended it to me, when I said I wanted a natural blush. I got "Peony" which gives me a natural flush.

Looks great when I first put it on my cheeks, but I find that it seems to fade after an hour. (Maybe I should have gotten a brighter colour???)
I have combination skin so I agree with other reviewers that it might be best suited for people with dry skin.

When used as a lipstick, I find it turn my skin a bit ashy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mysilentface on 8/3/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by mysilentface

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My first creme blush and I'm impressed. I was expecting the texture to be somewhat sticky (don't know why) but it's anything but that and blends very easily. I'm really liking the more dewy finish it gives off as well. My cheeks get oily throughout the day, and this stuff started to fade after about 4 hours of wear time. Peony is a very neutral color that will flatter most skin tones, so it's a great color to start out with if you're undecided. Definitely interested in checking out other colors from this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janee411 on 7/3/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by janee411

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

first time trying cream blush and i love it!! it's so blendable. much easier to correct than if you accidentally put on too much power blush. the color is great for a natural flush. it's too nude for my lips, but the texture is creamy enough to use it for lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Meech25 on 6/10/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first attempt at trying cream blushes. (I'm an nc35) I have very oily skin, especially in the summer, so i was not sure that this would last on me. I think it did a really good job on my skin, probably lasted about 6+ hours until it started fading a little, the nice part about it is that it faded naturally vs. splotchy which is a huge plus for someone with oily skin.
The color is a nice subtle one, a dusty rose i think.

Overall i do like this color it is very natural looking which i love for summer time!
I used this both with my fingers (did not like) and with a stippling brush (real techniques) and i liked that application way better!
Will not repurchase this color since i have a sample, but would like to try a brighter shade in this line! thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 4/4/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color, it's gorgeous on my NC20 skin. I find it's best to apply with a brush, as with fingers I always accidentally apply way too much product. This is great for cheeks and lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmciolli on 3/25/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by kmciolli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I really like this all-in-one product. It is a small, cute and convenient container that has a little mirror inside for quick touch-ups. I like how a little of this product goes a long way. The color is a soft nude-pink which would work for a variety of skin tones.

This works great as a slightly glossy, slightly tinted lip balm or blended well onto cheeks for a dewy blush. A little goes a long way and despite the smaller size of this product it has lasted me quite a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wildlotus2482 on 2/15/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Wildlotus2482

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product and recommend it to my clients who have never used cream blushes before as I find it to be the easiest to apply and blend. I use a normal blush blush, bounce it softly 2 or 3 times into the product and then bounce the brush (stipple fashion) onto the apple of my cheek and follow with circular motions to blend. It is nicely pigmented but not over the top pigmented (like the MAC convertible color) and it's very creamy which is why it's so easy to use!

This particular color gives a pinky/brown, nuturally flushed look and is prettier on skin than it is in the pot. In fact, I initially didn't purchase this because I wasn't impressed with the way the color looked in the pot, but received this as a gift and it's now the only blush I use! I am half white and half hispanic and in winter I am very pale (everyone thinks I'm white) and I only tap my brush in the product 2 or three times. In summer I am a deep caramel color and I just tap my brush in a few more times and it still looks great on me.

The color, however, isn't as vibrant for lip use. Even though it is creamy and comfortable on the lips, it is far too light for my lips that have some natural darkness to them. Using a finger to apply doesn't give enough pigment so I use a lip brush for more coverage and it get a good nude/Kim Kardashian style lip color which isn't the most flattering on me. Also, this doesn't have an oily feel and hasn't broken out my sensitive skin. It lasts a good while too. I love this product for its ease of application and natural color.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products