Shiseido • Tsubaki Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 minjjang on 12/30/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by minjjang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Tsubaki Shining for a long time now. I saw it at H-Mart and decided to try it and it makes me hair so soft and shiny! My hair is pretty healthy already but Tsubaki makes it 10x shinier and smoother, not to mention it smells really good. I use both the shampoo and conditioner. However, when I use just shampoo, it does make my hair seem a little greasy and like I haven't washed it, so you should always follow-up with the conditioner. It's probably the camellia oil in it, as I've had experience with regular camellia oil. I accidentally put too much in and my hair looked absolutely oily all night, and the slight greasiness of my hair that one time I used just the Tsubaki shampoo was reminiscent of when I used too much camellia oil. But I love this brand, I've recommended it to many other people and they love it too! The only thing is, where I get this shampoo/conditioner it is expensive, about $20 per bottle (the pump), while the re-fill is about $5-7 cheaper, but I say it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Perfectbody on 11/21/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Perfectbody

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just a simple shampoo with adorable smell.
I have frizzy slightly curly hair and this shampoo makes my hair getting more frizzy and oily.
This shampoo is quite costly in my country but it does not work well with my hair, absolutely won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 7/1/2014 4:19:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff!! I picked up the shampoo, conditioner and treatment cream during my stay in Japan.

This product is sooooo frickin cheap in japan. I found it in a local drugstore for about $3-$4.

I love the shiny red packaging. Formula is creamy and lathers well. I don't use too much of the shampoo because I find that it can be drying if I use too much product. Shampoo has a nice, light, floral scent to it. Definitely would stock up more on my next trip :)

Edit (7/10/14):
I can only use this shampoo when I want to deep clean my hair. I realized that this was making my scalp super dry and it made my scalp flake like crazy!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 6/29/2014 2:05:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I could love this shampoo, but I can't...
I have dry thick hair and after two uses the shampoo and conditioner made my hair really shiny and soft! HOWEVER- with two uses my scalp was very irritated and had some little mosquito like bumps! :/ also, my scalp was slightly pink from irritation.
The fragrance is very strong like perfume/flowers-in the past Victoria secret hair products with tons of perfumes have irritated my scalp-so I suspect it was the fragrance in the Tsubaki shinning products that gave me irritation.
Also, because its very heavy in oils my hair was OILY by the next morning... and because of my dry scalp and thick hair it lasts clean up to three sometimes four days.
I have hair ends that are really dry so I would hate to throw this away-I think I'll finish the bottle only my dry dry ends and wont repurchase. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Truthaboutmakeup on 3/23/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Truthaboutmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the smell and my hair did feel smooth after I washed out but overall after buying the set two consecutive times I wouldn't say it did anything special or different for my hair .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zuleikarega on 3/12/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by zuleikarega

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Loooove the smell. Didn't really made any result on my hair tho, else than the lingering fabulous smell lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silkpuppet on 1/15/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I will preface this review by stating that I am not a shampoo/cond gal. I firmly believe that the styling and products one applies after washing make a greater difference than anything that gets rinsed out in the shower. That being said, this shampoo (and its conditioner) is magical. The texture is unlike any shampoo I have ever used. It is incredibly creamy without being too thick and glides through the hair. There is an immediate difference after it has been used. My hair (thick, wavy) is left way silkier, smoother, and ridiculously shiny. The camelia oil must really be something special. I would say that this is not the best system for those with fine hair because Tsubaki is quite rich. The red bottle is lovely and the pump design is convenient for the shower. This is a bit pricey for a shampoo but worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/28/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been staying at a relative's house and they have the Tsubaki Shining Shampoo in their shower, so I tried it for a few weeks. I really like it! It doesn't leave my hair feeling dried out or gross after I wash it out like most other shampoos. I don't think I would purchase this shampoo considering the price, but it is a great product for those with dry hair in my opinion. I have oily hair personally, so if a shampoo dries my roots out, I don't really care.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breezyfosheezy123zy on 12/24/2013 4:21:00 AM more reviews by breezyfosheezy123zy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My review is for shiseido's shining shampoo, in the red bottle :) so I've had my eye on this shampoo for quite some time, did my research and heard lots of good things about it, so I thought I'd give it a shot; so glad that I did! I have long, very fine hair that hasn't been in the best shape due to all the dye jobs throughout the year. Regular shampoos just end up stripping my hair too much but this one does not. It lathers very well despite a very light consistency and smells of Japanese candy, lol. I noticed right away that it didn't strip my hair and my hair instantly felt thicker and stronger. Once my hair was dried I noticed it was reallllly shiny and manageable without being weighed down. It keeps my hair from getting greasy right away as well, so I can go a few days without washing it and it still looks great :) I'm sold on this shampoo, it's a bit pricey ($16) but very much worth it. I'm sticking to it, I've never had a shampoo that works this well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Uglydoll on 9/25/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Uglydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product for a few years and then strayed away to try other new products. I am now coming back to the Tsubaki line again because I miss how well it works and how nice it smells! I have Asian hair so it works very well for me and makes my hair feel soft and glossy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Shampoo products