Elizabeth Arden All Gone Eye And Lip Makeup Remover


38 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$


Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isohexadecane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Poloxamer 184, Tetrasodium Edta, Dipotassium Phosphate, Potassium Phosphate, Sodium Chloride, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Green 5, Yellow 5

on 4/3/2015 5:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this some time ago... (it was discounted) and decided to give it a try...Maybe I should first say that I'm not a big fan of Arden products in general. But anyway after reading some good reviews I decided to go for it, I wish I hadn't. I have previously used Lancome Bifacil and Clinique Take the Day Off, both very good.
I tried the Arden make up remover and it turns out that it make my lashesh fall out. And it doesn't remove all shadow and mascara. Don't like it at all. I still have racoon eyes in the morning. ...I dont like it all. Going back to my old remover ;)

on 12/13/2014 1:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got a large sample of this from a holiday gift collection. It works really well and doesn't irritate my skin or break it out. I would rate this in my top three (the others being from Lancome and Marcelle).

ETA: It doesn't work as good for my eye makeup as the other two, so no I would not buy this again. I have to use lots to get off my non-waterproof makeup.

on 11/29/2013 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My go to makeup remover, gentle but can easily remove all my face and eye makeup, but not for waterproof mascara

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 9/19/2013 9:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an average, basic eye makeup remover which does the job, it removed my waterproof mascara easily with a minimum of tugging. It did sting a little when I got it in my eyes (but I should have been more careful when using it!). I have used very similar products for far less money so I won't buy this again. I actually prefer Paula's Choice Gentle Touch remover over this and can't see a difference in quality between this Arden one and any other cheaper brand.

on 9/14/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really love this makeup remover. It's super gentle and fragrance free, and just one or two swipes removes all my mascara. I'll definately repurchase.

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It's been ages since I've actually used a product designed specifically as an eye makeup remover. I bought this in a package deal with EA's mascara and eye cream. I had read the favorable reviews about the remover so I figured I couldn't go wrong. You ladies were right!
I put it on with my fingers and gently massage it into my eye socket area. With one swipe of a cotton pad, all traces of my eye makeup are removed. Out of curiosity, I massaged a second time with the remover to see what was left, and the pad came away virtually clean. That was pretty easy and quick.
I didn't experience any burning at all. Wonderful!
I usually use the OCM to remove my makeup first, then I wash with one of my other cleansers, such as Shiseido's cream cleansers. With this, I then followed up with my cream cleanser, and I had absolutely clean eyes, no blackness underneath, no raccoon eyes, no fall-out.
This is a product that is a great for removing heavy eye makeup with ease. There was no tugging involved, no burning, no unpleasant scent-actually no scent at all and it's easy to use.
I'd like to put some of this into a tiny plastic bottle for my makeup bag to use during the day when my eye makeup runs and I need to clean my under eye area with a q-tip. I can see it refreshing my eyes easily enough.
A definite re-puurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS MAKEUP REMOVER. I've been using this since I started using makeup! Seeing people say this is on the expensive side confuses me because in my place (Hong Kong) it's only around USD$8 for 100mL and it's cheap compared to lots of other makeup remover and it cleans your makeup well. Even with waterproof mascara, it only takes 2 swipes to clean it up.
Will continue buying this product!

on 2/1/2013 10:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I received this product in a GWP. It doesn't irritate or sting my eyes.Removes eye makeup easily. If your wearing waterproof eye makeup you may need to swipe twice. Leaves a slight oily residue that is easily taken care of with a few splashes of water. I found out the price is $24.00 Canadian. A little pricey however I may consider buying it in the near future.

on 7/30/2012 3:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a cheaper alternative, but it takes a while for it (two swipes) to get the job done. I don't like the package either as you have to twist the lid, I'd rather it stay on at all times.

No tears or icky feeling after using it, but I don't like that my eyelids look 'sweaty' after using it. And I still have mascara on my pillow when I wake up the next day.

Still better than alternatives from non-cosmetic lines.

I'd buy this again if I didn't have the money to buy anything better.

on 5/27/2012 8:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this eye makeup remover, it makes my eyes feel rested and comfortable after use. This reminds me quite a lot of the Chanel eye makeup remover. But when it comes to removing eye makeup, still nothing beats Shu Uemera high performance balancing cleansing oil imo.

Back to Top