SKII Facial Treatment Essence

3.6

526 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate (Pitera), Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Water, Sodium Benzoate, Methylparaben, Sorbic Acid


on 7/28/2015 8:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Does anybody even know what this product is supposed to be? Yeast water? I don't know. I've used this according to the instructions as a type of ' refreshing toner' and saw minimal change in my skin tone. Good marketing is about the only amazing thing I can say about this product

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Applying this product before moisturizer enables smoother make up application. Skin is visibly more translucent after 1 month of use


on 7/20/2015 12:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Good product but just too expensive there are lots Of good toner equally good and just one tenth of the cost


on 7/15/2015 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Once upon a time, this wreaked havoc on my face. Having first tried this aged 18, this did nothing but break me out and turned my combination-oily skin dry.

SK-II's FTE has got to be one of the most popular "miracle waters" around, with many other brands (notable Korean) following suit. My mum's been using SK-II products for over 10 years now, and I have a feeling this product would suit mature skin better, due to the high concentration of "pitera" in this product.

Back to my story. I tried it at 18, with a host of other SK-II products but only kept one - Repair C in my skincare regime. Fast forward 8 years later, I thought why not go back to it and see if my skin's "matured" enough to tolerate this supposedly wonderful essence almost everyone raves about?

I live in hot and humid Malaysia, which doesn't help my extremely reactive skin very much. Too much sun? I burn. Too hot? I get heat rash. After a long day out, I find applying a bit of this (a few drops on my palm, rub palms together and quickly pat onto skin helps take some heat off my face and redness is reduced.

As my skin tends to go slightly dry when using this everyday, I only use this 2-3 times a week and it works a treat! I don't have many blackheads and I do credit the FTE (and another wonderful makeup primer - RMK) for that! :p

If you have very sensitive skin like I do, please ask for a sample before purchasing a full-sized bottle as this isn't the cheapest product out there and it doesn't suit all skin types.


on 7/5/2015 3:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Started using this product 2 weeks ago. I personally did not see any significant changes to my skin except for a subtle glow about 4 days in. Got compliments on my skin from friends saying that my skin is glowing and in better condition. I took a closer look yesterday and compared some selfies I took from recent days with my old photos and noticed that there is a glow to my skin but apart from that, it didn't make my pores look smaller or totally got rid of my acne scars. I did not have bad skin to begin with which might explain the slight change. For the price, I don;'t know if it is worth buying it again. The results are not worth splurging on this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 10:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have the worse skin breakout in my life after using this product. I have some friends who use this product and have an amazing skin as the result. Their skin is glowing. I buy thus product wishing the same resut. But turns out this product is a nightmare to me. Perhaps this product is just not for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2015 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the greatest product ever in my life. I have dry skin and uneven skin tone. The girls in family are all using this for the past years while I stick to only cleanser and other standard skincare products and continue having a bad skin. I tried this 2 months ago and it does magic! I feel so fresh and glowy eveytime after using it. My skin tone gets fairer and it gets more even than ever!! When I apply make up over it, my make up looks better and glowy. However, it does have a little smell when apply but will go away after a while. I've been complimented a lot of times and my friends started using them as well; all of them have skin improvements too!

I would totally suggest to purchase this product! It really does magic!


on 4/27/2015 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I live in Malaysia, at the heart of the capital. My skin is very sensitive since I have asthma and sinusitis, and I'm highly allergic to many things mainly dust, pollen and makeup. So I'm bare faced everyday, I don't even use eye liners or face powder. I would say my skin is o-kay but my friends tell me apart from my panda dark circles, it's flawless... When in fact I have a lot of blackheads on the nose area. Anyway, I recently had a horrible acne outbreak due to weather and dust. My dermatologist prescribed me with Octenisan as cleanser and Papulex moisturiser. These two did reduce my allergies. But after about a month I started getting blemishes on my forehead and along my jawline, something I have not developed for two years. My scars weren't fading either. My face was hideous the entire month with post acne scars all over. So I did what any other daughters would do, I stole my mom's SK-II full-sized FTE lol I used it every night for 3 weeks. I know you're supposed to dab with a cotton pad 100 times but I didn't have the patience for that; I just swiped it across my face and neck up-down-left-right like I would with a toner. I stopped Papulex and Octenisan, and switched to my usual products- MooGoo cleanser, MooGoo Full Cream moisturiser, and Dermalogica toner while I was using this FTE.1st WEEK: my complexion was somewhat fairer. Post acne scars still sitting there on my face. 2nd WEEK: my dark circles appeared lighter, surprisingly.. Since I had a lot of submissions that week. A few small acne scars slightly lightened. 3rd WEEK: 99% of post acne scars disappeared. Smaller pores. Brighter complexion. Skin tone evened out. My skin seemed less shiny/oily during the day. (Keep in mind it is really humid here and I don't use makeup. So my combination skin usually 'melts' under the hot sun). I'm currently in the 4th WEEK: not planning to return the FTE to Mom lol I've been taking weekly pictures to keep track of my progress. Will update this review should anything changes :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2015 9:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This does absolutely nothing for my face. I've been religiously splashing it on after every time I wash my face for the last 5 months, and it's made no difference in any skin quality whatsoever. I gave it 2 stars because it wasn't destructive, didn't do anything bad, but it didn't do anything good either. What a ripoff.

I use Retin-A about once a week and SkinActives Antioxidant Serum; I'm not sure if those two are so effective that nothing else can really make a dent, but nonetheless, I would not recommend buying this to anyone.


on 4/15/2015 9:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this for about 3 weeks by now, and I would say that magic does happen! The first week I used this, it didn't do anything apparent on my skin. The second week my husband said my face looked brighter but I personally didn't see anything significant. And yes, some major improvements occur in the third week. My skin texture becomes smoother and firmer than ever! It feels like my skin is born again. When I touch it, it's really soft and I can feel that it is clean from any impurities that usually caused some lumps and bumps on the surface. It makes my makeup sit really more beautifully on the face, at least it boosts my confidence. However, it seems that those are the only magic that this product can do. It won't heal acne scars I already have, and it won't prevent blackhead and pimples, even though it helps to prevent new scars and accelerate the process of healing. These are why it took off one lippie. I highly consider buying this product again, because although it's super expensive for a freakin' clear water, it would cost me around the same amount to go to skin clinics to get and maintain this kind of look. So why waste time if you can treat your skin at home.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top