Got 2 Be • Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Iron & Blow Dry Lotion • Styling Products

rated 3.8(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Flossie2 on 3/16/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Flossie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this styling product on and off for several years. I always come back to it. It helps to straighten my hair which is wavy with the bonus that it's still straight the second day. It also tames frizz and adds a bit of a shine. The product is supposed to act as a heat protector but I can't tell how well that works. It does not make my hair oily or weight it down. It comes in an odd triangle shaped pump bottle and the spray is poor. Since the product is a lotion it tends to spritz out in a stream. I pump three times into my hands and distribute it through my damp hair. The key thing is not to use very much. I have very long hair and I use only a very small amount. My only issue is that it can build up on the hair and sometimes my hair feels a bit plastic-y. I use a residue removing shampoo occasionally for that (Neutrogena). Otherwise this is a great inexpensive product. I particularly like the way it keeps my hair straight through a couple of days. I hardly have to use a flat iron; maybe just a slight touch up on a few stubborn waves. No other product I've used does as good a job for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoodySunshine on 8/24/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by MoodySunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite product by Got2Be. My hair can get super dry if I don't condition it enough, and this stuff makes it feel super nice before I straighten it. Also it smells really nice which is a bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 8/20/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this heat protector!!! I've been using this for almost 2mo now and it seems to be helping prevent damage.

I apply this before I blow dry and it helps making my hair soft and easy to straighten and keep it straight.

My only issue is the packaging you cannot spray this on to your hair cuz its squirts out odd so I spray a few squirts on to my hands then apply it to my hair. The lemony sugary scent is great too!!!

100% repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/18/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

The only thing cool about this product is the bottle. It has a very captivating appearance and makes you want to buy it. Great marketing Got2b.This might protect my hair from heat, I cant tell but it doesn't leave my hair feeling soft or straight. It feels like theres product in my hair and my hair feels like horse hair after straightening. EHHH...I don't like!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HollyWould123 on 8/3/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product on and off for a few years. It's my favorite inexpensive heat protector. When I'm not using this one, I like to use Nexxus heat protector spray or Bed Head. I like this product, I often use it before blow drying and also before using any heated styling tools. As the other posts say, don't use too much. I usually spray a little in my hands or on my brush. The only negative aspect of this product is the packaging. It comes in a spray bottle, so the straw/pump only reaches like 75% of the way down. So you have to throw it out with a lot of product left in the bottle of maneuver it upside down and pour it out toward the ends for a few weeks. Annoying. I know many, many products do this. I guess you get what you pay for!! Overall, very good though! Smells and feels nice in my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katesy82 on 5/29/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by katesy82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a few different heat protection sprays and creams, and this is one of my favorites. It's very light so my fine hair has never felt weighed down, and it has a really nice fruity scent that isn't overpowering at all. I squirt it three or four times into my hands and distribute it through damp hair, then blow dry and run a flat iron over my hair. It leaves my hair noticeably softer and less frizzy, and smells so nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 4/13/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fine hair down to my shoulders and im letting the color grow out. I blow dry my hair daily and usually use oils to protect my hair. But lately my hair is looking blah. I think it getting too used to the oils. I read all the awesome reviews about this product and decided to try it. I got it buy one get one free so about $3/bottle. I used it for the first time this morning and it made my hair super soft, no tangles, no "coated feeling", no oily residue, and smoooooth! I do have a few fly a ways at the top of my head because i was too nervous to apply produst near the roots. But this shows no sign of leaving a greasy residue so tomorrow ill work it through the top of my hair. The nozzle on the bottle has a stream affect so I squirted 3 pumps in my hand and worked through my towel tried hair. My hands are even super soft from the product! Defiantly a keeper and will for sure repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wallflowerrr89 on 3/30/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by wallflowerrr89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this every time I apply heat to my hair. Works wonderfully for straightening, helps hair resist curling. When only blow drying, it gives my hair lots of volume also! Smells really good too :) only trouble is I have a hard time finding it in stores!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skeezicks_7 on 2/15/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by skeezicks_7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is HG status for me. It smells good, performs its job, and my hair feels like it doesn't have product in it. It also seems to help my hair stay straight longer. The smell is like orange or mango. I don't spray it directly on my hair because I find it easier to distribute with my hands. I use 7-10 sprays for my long thick hair. The results are better if you don't go overboard and use too much. The only thing it doesn't do is add shine. So that will require a different product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/1/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This works really well for me. I used it two days ago and my hair is still very straight. I don't like the bottle though. It's awkward to spray because the trigger is too small, and the product doesn't diffuse, it streams on. It's tricky to get it spread evenly through my hair. It also feels sticky until my work with the flat iron is done. It works though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Got 2 Be products

More Styling Products products