Maybelline • Undetectable Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.9(22 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bernsie on 6/11/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer has been around for quite sometime. There must be a demand for it as I believe this has been around (in different packaging, however) since the mid to late '90's. I might be wrong and am thinking of a Cover Girl titled somewhat the same (as in meaning; not having it show.) Though I believe this is the right one I'm thinking of. It was quite the formula for a drugstore/Walmart brand of concealer meaning it was not expensive whatsoever. I turned many friends/clients/co-workers onto this as I thought it did an exceptional job of covering under eye darkness (if the proper color was chosen) and not accenting fine under eye lines. It also stayed put as you mostly never had to roll it out of fine, direct under eye lines. I don't think this is a concealer for marks that need covering on different parts of the face. It is definitely not meant for covering redness from pimples, etc. It is really best for under the eye. Most non-transfer resistant concealers do tend to move and need occasional rolling with the finger to push it out of settling within lines (touch-ups.) Transfer resistant anything tends to take on the texture of whatever it is applied over. IE: Use a transfer resistant foundation on dry flaky skin and it makes it looks more so. Over acne marked,pitted skin and it makes it look more so. Dry under eye areas that are lined will look more so. I understand the need and following of transfer resistant foundation particularly: You have oily skin and live in a hot, humid climate. Your skin is normal, but it's the middle of August in South Florida and the humidity is 99% and unbearably hot. I still say non-transfer resistant foundation makes a larger majority of skin types look more refined. The same holds true of concealer. You get the best of both worlds with this product. When it has dried/set under the eye it tends to stay put and does not overly texture the area. you may need to reapply midday, but it's worth it. Everyone I have turned on to this stuff really likes it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iluvMUA on 6/23/2010 2:38:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I did not like this, hard to blend, this went into the trahs

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 productmad on 2/18/2010 11:41:00 PM more reviews by productmad

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't use concealers on a regular basis, but what I love about this product is how it glides on so smoothly, as if it has silicone beads or something! I like the coverage yet understand how some feel it runs too much. Compared to other concealers, this one might not have the color range or staying power but the softness while applying was so appealing compared to thicker, waxier products that I'd probably buy it again (though I haven't been able to find it recently).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jordella on 5/10/2009 10:01:00 AM more reviews by jordella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer didn't work for me at all! On blemishes or under eye...

It didn't cover well, and it looked like I was wearing heaps of makeup, and it looked cakey and accentuated the smallest bit of dryness!

Awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 npeck on 3/10/2007 2:12:00 AM more reviews by npeck

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product for covering zits, and it doesn't work at all for that purpose. It is very hard to blend over a small area- it doesn't cover spots whatsoever. I have very mild rosacea, so if I'm having a flare-up day, I may use it by dotting it slightly all over my cheek or my chin, and blending it. It works for that reasonably. Since other reviewers have liked it for under-eye circles, I think it may just work fine for large areas with fairly even textures, but NOT for small areas for covering zits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kashleigh80 on 2/24/2007 7:10:00 PM more reviews by kashleigh80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the worst concealer I have ever used. I am very pale and the only good it does is it does neutralize my dark under eye circles. I bought the palest one (true ivory) and it still is darker than my skin color on my face/pimples. And the worst part- if it gets even a little wet (I have contacts so my eyes water and sometimes have saline drops fall on my face) this stuff turns into a white, muddy, runny mess! One time I cried just a little, I walked into my bathroom and had huge white puddles under my eyes. This has absolutely no staying power, don't waste your money. I'm sticking with Revlon's concealer from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kate10662 on 9/24/2006 1:22:00 PM more reviews by kate10662

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really didn't like this concealer at all. I used it on both red spots and undereye circles and it didn't cover either one very well. It covers about what a liquid foundation would. It's really hard to blend and it cakes almost everytime I use it. It's also makes dry sking more obvious. Overall, one of the worst concealers I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shell123 on 6/7/2005 9:09:00 AM more reviews by shell123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've used very expensive concealers and I think this one is great!!! I use it as an under eye concealer it glides on so smooth. Does not clump or look cakey under eye area. Looks very natural. I think this is my favorite!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heavenz_desire on 4/6/2005 4:22:00 PM more reviews by heavenz_desire

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer looks a bit obvious and it sucks at covering zits. I try to blend it in but it doesn't, it just disappears and the zit is still so there. However, it does cover up my blue-y circles under my eyes well and my blackheads =/ but I'm still venturing for a concealer that works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vickyc123 on 2/4/2005 5:22:00 AM more reviews by vickyc123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I lost my concealer while traveling and picked this one up just to use until I had a chance to repurchase my usual one. I really have nothing good to say about this product, except that it was a good color match for my very light olive-ish skin.I tried it over my usual moisturizer and it was so thick that when I went to blend it, it streaked and caked. I tried it without the moisturizer the next day and it absorbed into my skin and when I tried to blend it, it caked and got very dry looking and settled looking like a big creppey mess (I'm not even 30 and have no wrinkles, so there is no excuse for that). THEN, yes I still continued to try to use this, I tried it over a lightweight foundation and what a headache. I pulled up the foundation, mixed with it, and caked.Do yourself a favor and keep walking by the display for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products