Paris Hilton • Can Can • Fragrances

rated 3.8(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ham409 on 3/5/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by ham409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume. I can't believe it. Out of all the perfumes I own, this one is my favorite. I first noticed it on my friend who was wearing it, and I remembering loving the sexy smell of the fragrance. So I bought it for myself. I would describe this as a spicy sweet smell, and it is pretty strong - the fragrance. It will last for a long time on me, and this is the first perfume that I get compliments on when I wear it. "Mmm, you smell good." :) I'm not excited about the beauty of the bottle but the fragrance inside goes well with my chemistry and smells great, and that's all that really matters. I prefer this one even over the Paris Hilton's Heiress perfume (which is more like a bowl of sparkling fruit). Heiress is a great perfume too. I love it as well, but I get the most compliments when I wear Can Can. Heiress will die down and go away. Can Can really lasts on me. As they say, every perfume smells different on different people. That statement is true. So you should test it out on your skin before committing to buying. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamsXthatXglitter on 3/4/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by dreamsXthatXglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like paris hilton but sadly i don't really like her perfumes, I bought the first one Paris Hilton a couple of years ago and kinda liked it and used a whole 30ml bottle n half of a 50ml but then decided I wasn't too keen on it and then I bought her other one Just Me and really didn't like it too many smells in one bottle and then fairy dust was too floral but I heard good things about Can Can that it apparently smelt like candy floss and like a fair ground so I picked up a bottle from eBay and I love it! it smells a bit like flowerbomb and yes it does smell a bit like a fair ground I can't explain how but it really does really sweet but not sickly sweet just like a sugary fair ground :) defo the best of Paris's perfumes ive yet to try Siren but I really want to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 1/16/2014 1:50:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is very opposite of a sent for me. However; I feel this is the best out of this line. If you like fantasy,pink sugar or any type of similar sent try this. There is a different peachy note in this that sets it apart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 schristi2800 on 1/10/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by schristi2800

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this perfume at target and had to return it the next day because it wreaks. It is so sickly sweet I can't stand it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 10/29/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great fragrances can be found at all price points if you are willing to explore with an open mind and sense of fun! It's with this sense of open mind and fun that socialite celebity Paris Hilton's Can Can was inspired.
The attractive and colourfully lively Can-Can dancers of the Moulin Rouge cabaret of Paris are conjured up in this scent with notes of clementine flower, cassis, nectarine, wild orchid, orange blossom, musk, amber and woods.
Perfumer Jean-Claude Delville, who developed the applauded Givenchy perfume Organza Indecence, another sweet vanillic albeit woodsy favourite of mine, developed Can Can, which is a fruity vanillic floral with a touch of the oriental.
Once Can Can settles after the sweet top notes of fruits and vanilla cake, it becomes powdery and warmer. It has great lasting power - better than many fragrances in higher price ranges, (I'm looking at you Prada Candy which I also love and own, also sweet).
I would describe Can Can as very feminine, soft, sweet and happy.
If you like the core "softness" of Can Can but want something a little more serious with less sweetness, check out discontinued Escada's Magnetism in the transparent berry reddish bottle but sample it first - I own both, they are different enough to justify owning both - but I much prefer the more lighthearted fun femininity of Can Can. Incidentally, it lasts much longer than Magnetism too.
Contrary to what some have said, Can Can is not a dupe of Britney's Cupcake Kiwi Fantasy, Jessica Simpson's Creme Brulee Fancy, Caramelly Prada Candy or Aqualina's Pink Cotton Candy Burnt Sugar; I own all of them and they all smell distinctly differently, but Can Can is my most often reached for in this vanillic category for everyday
Now that the Christmas holidays are here I'll be looking out for a gift set with the shower gel and lotion so I can layer it.
At 40, I am probably not the target age for this perfume's marketing, but have no qualms with enhancing or creating a mood where I'm feeling happy, feminine, soft and fun!
Don't let a label and lower price tag limit your senses, your appreciation of scent and creative expression of yourself! :)

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missconsistency on 7/9/2013 4:14:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Can can is very sugary, girly, and suitable for the young at heart. I feel like i am in candy land when i decide to spray this on. One reviewer pointed out this smells like flowerbomb at fraction of the cost. I can somewhat agree. Flowerbomb also smells sweet and reminds me of Paris Hilton Can Can.
I prefer to spray can can when sunsets just because the scent is a slighty warm lovely amber, Can can is my Favorite Sweet Liquid spray!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxsaphxx on 4/15/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by xxsaphxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like fairy floss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalielane123 on 1/19/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by natalielane123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This fruity/sweet/floral scent is great for all year round. Its pretty cheap too, i purchased a 50ml bottle for £12 from Amazon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blackmamba323 on 12/7/2012 2:38:00 AM more reviews by Blackmamba323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the scent of cotton candy I just believed it was very strong and sweet for me but if your nose can handle it and you don't get headaches I recommend it Taylor Swift wonder struck smells similar to it but they change to there scents at the end

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 11/29/2012 2:29:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pleasant, girly, fun. Nothing sophisticated or outstanding but a nice fruity-sweet scent. I can take a lot of sugar so this isn't really that sweet compared to scents like Pink Sugar, Midnight Fantasy, etc.

To me, it's a nod to - but not a copy of - other sweet celeb scents. Got to give it to Jean Claude Delville for a non-linear composition that doesn't start with the generic, overdone “fresh citrus” topnotes. However, it does smell synthetic and like air-freshener at the start. Of the florals, I find the fleshy orchid to be prominent but the middle portion of the scent is quite soft and weak compared to the opening. My favorite part is probably the drydown when the amber starts coming in. It lends an almost coconut-y aspect to the flowers. The woods and musk come in subtly and add cozy warmth and texture, turning the amber into vanillic yumminess. I just wish this part wasn't quite so soft.
---
Lasting power is not fantastic and projection is only good for the top notes, so that's where I take off some points. The other con is that the plastic cap doesn't stay on firm. It twirls on the neck and comes off with the lightest pull so it's not going to be travel safe if you're the type to bring fragrances out.

NOT for everyone because the opening is very sweet (like artificially-flavored fruit syrup). I'm going to say No to repurchasing because I have SO many fruity-sweet scents I'm still trying, but never say never.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paris Hilton products

More Fragrances products