Paris Hilton • Can Can • Fragrances

rated 3.8(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 CaveofWonders on 2/17/2015 7:33:00 PM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite Paris Hilton perfume. It was a blind buy too because I was looking for sweet gourmand type perfumes, and I had read reviews that said this was very sweet. So I bought it and not surprisingly I loved it! The best way I can describe this fragrance is that it's super sweet with a powdery finish. It's a very fruity-floral kind of sweet. The base notes which are soft musk, amber and woodsy notes are what i smell the most after the dry down. It's so sensual and classy. Now...the only thing I have against this perfume is the lasting power. It does not last long on me at all. I know perfume lasting power varies with body chemistry and such. On me though sadly I don't get much wear out of this which is why I took off one point. I love the scent though and I'll keep using what I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 12/30/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!!! I got this in a trio set of perfumes 2yrs ago and this is one of my favorites!!

It kinda reminds me of Britney Spears Fantasy with a twist. Staying power on me is really good too! I get lots of compliments when I wear this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 12/18/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I got the 8oz body spritzette of this from Meijer & it's a great scent! Cotton candy & vanilla but fruity too. I love the bottle w the feathers! It smells soapy clean like freshly shampooed hair, but I don't think it's particularly long lasting. The Paris Hilton self titled fragrance lasts a lot longer. I like to spray equal parts Can Can with Mariah Carey's Ultra Pink for a really refreshing clean scent. I find Paris Hilton's fragrances to actually be very nice, on the nicer end of the celeb fragrance range. I think that buying a body spritzette like this is something on par to buying VS/B&BW type body spritzettes. I can't stop spraying this & it makes the whole room smell nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 9/24/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought an 8-ounce body mist of this scent. I couldn't resist the packaging (hot-pink bottle with white feathers printed all over). I can, however, resist the fragrance inside.

It's a candied fruity-floral that just screams "generic." It could be any flavor-of-the-month Bath & Body Works scent, or even one of those downmarked Parfums de Coeur "fantasy" sprays. I'm so bored with it, I'm yawning as I type this. Initial and rather sickening blast of peaches and blackberries that moves quickly into cotton-candy territory, fun but predictable, before dying down to an utterly dull vanilla. Not as good as Britney's Fantasy, though in a similar vein.

In short, a totally ubiquitous "mall" scent, sweet and cloying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 liplickity on 9/10/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by liplickity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Its Simple. If you want a combination of Aqualina's Pink Sugar Mixed with a Dash of Britney Spears Fantasy a mixture of the two will leave u with Paris Hilton"s "Can Can". If one were to ask me which scent is more prominent? It would be the slightest scent of cotton candy mixed with a warm vanilla.
The immediate con of the fragrance is It is not very detectable as a whole. The Fragrance itself last litterally what I estimated to be 20 - 30 minutes Max. People do say it is chemistry and each persons makeup of how a fragrance holds. After a lovely shower and a few sprays of Paris Hilton s Can Can. The Fragrance is gone within less then 2 hours. In my opinion that is a poor result for a "celebrity" named fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ritanayeli on 9/1/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by ritanayeli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShellyMum on 8/22/2014 4:58:00 AM more reviews by ShellyMum

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this fragrance. It's not unique to my nose. I smells almost identical to Magnetism by Escada. Sorry Escada, but I actually find this one a more wearable version. I find this scent sweet but not overwhelmingly so. Longevity is great. Overall, I think it's very well done and enjoy wearing this gourmand scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 claregriffin on 7/1/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by claregriffin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love Paris Hilton fragrances because they are such good value for money, most are EDP and have great staying power. I initially liked this one because it was quite dark and fruity but as time has gone on I got very bored with it and switched to another scent. Its quite strong when you first spray it, very fruity and quite dark and musky but I didn't think the staying power was amazing and although its a very pleasant fragrance is certianly nothing to write home about. If you are looking for a non-offensive, fruity fragrance but don't want to pay the earth maybe this is a good one for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ham409 on 3/5/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by ham409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume. I can't believe it. Out of all the perfumes I own, this one is my favorite. I first noticed it on my friend who was wearing it, and I remembering loving the sexy smell of the fragrance. So I bought it for myself. I would describe this as a spicy sweet smell, and it is pretty strong - the fragrance. It will last for a long time on me, and this is the first perfume that I get compliments on when I wear it. "Mmm, you smell good." :) I'm not excited about the beauty of the bottle but the fragrance inside goes well with my chemistry and smells great, and that's all that really matters. I prefer this one even over the Paris Hilton's Heiress perfume (which is more like a bowl of sparkling fruit). Heiress is a great perfume too. I love it as well, but I get the most compliments when I wear Can Can. Heiress will die down and go away. Can Can really lasts on me. As they say, every perfume smells different on different people. That statement is true. So you should test it out on your skin before committing to buying. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamsXthatXglitter on 3/4/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by dreamsXthatXglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like paris hilton but sadly i don't really like her perfumes, I bought the first one Paris Hilton a couple of years ago and kinda liked it and used a whole 30ml bottle n half of a 50ml but then decided I wasn't too keen on it and then I bought her other one Just Me and really didn't like it too many smells in one bottle and then fairy dust was too floral but I heard good things about Can Can that it apparently smelt like candy floss and like a fair ground so I picked up a bottle from eBay and I love it! it smells a bit like flowerbomb and yes it does smell a bit like a fair ground I can't explain how but it really does really sweet but not sickly sweet just like a sugary fair ground :) defo the best of Paris's perfumes ive yet to try Siren but I really want to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paris Hilton products

More Fragrances products